SUH GLEANER REALLY CALL VEGAS DEMON? OKAY THEN

Like a demon, former dancehall artiste Mr Vegas was cast out of a packed congregation at the YMCA in St Andrew last evening, as a debate with controversial pastor Gino Jennings erupted into a disturbance.

Vegas and Jennings had booked the date for a debate after the controversial pastor blasted churches that allowed women to wear ankle chains, red lipstick and fake hair.

“You so called Christian-looking hoes, jumping in some church, flopping your ankle chains around. On the choir, breasts hanging out, lips all red, nails painted red, purple, blue, green, long like bird claws, all this fake hair, breasts implant, toe nails painted with little fake diamonds in it, your toes ain’t richer. You’re nothing but a prostitute,” he said in December.

However, yesterday, no sooner than Vegas being called up to the platform where Jennings had already been waiting, the much-hyped debate descended into a shouting match as the former dancehall artiste turned Christian found himself no match for Jennings and his supporters who effectively muted him.

As Vegas attempted to build an argument, Jennings shouted, “Debate Pastor Jennings like a man, debate Pastor Jennings or sit down, debate Pastor Jennings or get out”.

“Call your chapter and your verse,” Jennings repeated as he dared Vegas to find support in the scriptures that women should wear make-up.

But having not being able to find a verse in the Bible, Vegas provoked Jennings to play the tape of his infamous sermon which had sparked criticisms.

It was at that point the pastor requested that security officers to “usher out” Vegas.

“I’m already here,” Vegas retorted.

“Call the police if you’ve gotta move me.”

The entertainer continued to reject the attempts to remove him and was forcefully pushed out of the building in full view of those in attendance.

Vegas complained had demanded that the security officers show their identification card so he could further complain to the commissioner of police.

However, that did not stop the security officials from removing him.

“Nobody come in First Church and think you’re gonna take over First Church. Not here!” Jennings said as Vegas was pushed out.

3 thoughts on “SUH GLEANER REALLY CALL VEGAS DEMON? OKAY THEN

1. the pastors man views are wrong and archaic BUT if we are to be fair Mr Vegas did a poor job debating ..he lost ..even though his point is right

2. Mi affi go really tek een di whole a di video mi stawt watch and drop alseep…. Bout half hour mi get and him did a seh some ligit tings…. Suh wah dat fah.

3. Sender yuh comprehension skills way off…the operative word is “like”. The editor is saying that only a demon should be tossed out of church.

That false prophet is preaching hate, and knows nothing about a debate…in a debate one person states their argument, and when they’re finish the other person states their rebuttal. Two ppl can’t speak, at the same time, in a debate…that will cause cussing.

If that was really a debate they should have had a mediator, clearly Vegas was set up for failure. Yes, he’s hot headed but he didn’t do anything wrong. I’m disgusted by the ppl sitting in that congregation cheering, and didn’t pick up for the man.