TRUMP IS A GLOBAL EMBARRASSMENT

German Defense Minister Ursula von der Leyen on Sunday rejected U.S. President Donald Trump’s claim that Germany owes NATO and the United States “vast sums” of money for defense.

“There is no debt account at NATO,” von der Leyen said in a statement, adding that it was wrong to link the alliance’s target for members to spend 2 percent of their economic output on defense by 2024 solely to NATO.

“Defense spending also goes into UN peacekeeping missions, into our European missions and into our contribution to the fight against IS terrorism,” von der Leyen said.

She said everyone wanted the burden to be shared fairly and for that to happen it was necessary to have a “modern security concept” that included a modern NATO but also a European defense union and investment in the United Nations.

Trump said on Twitter on Saturday – a day after meeting German Chancellor Angela Merkel in Washington – that Germany “owes vast sums of money to NATO & the United States must be paid more for the powerful, and very expensive, defense it provides to Germany!”

Trump has urged Germany and other NATO members to accelerate efforts to meet NATO’s defense spending target.

German defense spending is set to rise by 1.4 billion euros to 38.5 billion euros in 2018 – a figure that is projected to represent 1.26 percent of economic output, Finance Minister Wolfgang Schaeuble has said.

In 2016, Germany’s defense spending ratio stood at 1.18 percent.

During her trip to Washington, Merkel reiterated Germany’s commitment to the 2 percent military spending goal.

31 thoughts on “TRUMP IS A GLOBAL EMBARRASSMENT

1. Bwaaii mi wahn know how long dem going to mek dis clown keep up dis circus!! It look like him a seek a way out of the office widout quitting..him want dem run him out fi save face…dis man is demented beyond repair —narcissistic evil heartid bullfrog

1. Me sooooo with you on waiting on an end.

The things this man and him administration are doing goes against everything in Public administration and international diplomacy ans national government.

2. Dat thing got no class, everything he brings to Twitter. Could this not have been discussed with the Prime Minister quietly? I don’t know why Angela Merkel teck up herself​ guh deh fah. Much as I don’t agree with her immigration policy the way dat man publicly humiliate her pissed me off. As long as Ms Merkel is in office she should never go back deh unless is a different leader. So disrespectful to di lady and her country.

3. Firstly, I hold Chancellor Merkel in high esteem because when thw Syrians sought refugee she opened her boarder to them.

Germany can find a way to tell US to vacate the base them if chumo eant to be undiplomatic, but she know that him only temporary.

Poor political scientists scratching their damn heads! This thing is a frigging political phenomenon.

North Korea man is of the political norm, NOT Trump. Me feel it for the U.S. this circus show must have an early ending.

1. Every time him embarrass them they normalize. This white trash of a president. See him gone golf deh and talk bout whole day meetings

1. Despicable all the day long. The history books should leave this era blank with a wet rat illustration on each page!

2. Gm dear PP

Miss Merkel open up her WHAT???

DON’T dweet PP…anyways just here waiting for Trump to tweet that history will absolve him.

Most likely it won’t but maybe it will only time will tell. The litany of wickedness them sey Blinds did n maybe you never heard how close to nominating Seaga as National Hero our beloved Jamaica came a few years ago. The motion to make Eddie our 8th hero was whiskers away from mentioning in Parliament.

Did you know Sista P got standing ovation n round of applause from the very people who cussed her dog rotten up to minutes before her budget presentation. MICHAEL Manley being our 8th national hero is once again being discussed. All now no mention of the GONG the legendary Nesta Marley.

Perhaps we ought to Leave Trump to time and some people fi stop mek up unnecessary noise n listen to the Ancestors. ..they will advise us accordingly.

1. Good day. Ms. Merkle one son…lololol

The ancestors done never like the t.v. pon the apprentice show :ngakak

Seaga a states man no matter wha. All if twitter did de bout in a him time. Portia is a States woman all when she sling de bad wud dem :ngakak.

This one is a god dam clown.

2. Btw, you know him cut one ole people and invalid food program name meels on wheels?

It only cost the government in a one state $40k annually…and fi put air force one a palm beach a weekend time yah look pon 1 million wid fuel and staff not to mention the $275k fu de town itself. Man is a cretin

4. It seems this man just get up and tweet anything him feel like, whether it hold any truth or facts. Or make sense. He reminds me of Portia Simpson. Same arrogance too…

1. In all fairness…it would be the wickedest lie ever told pon Portia fi anyone sey she arrogant. .worse still to put her on Chump up levels. .nope don’t dweet because imma assume yuh have conscience n need fi sleep peacefully at nights.

Yuh will get whey with clueless but even then she not as clueless as him.He got massive illegal help to reach whey him deh…portia got by hugging n kissing n outsmarting virtually everyone. Her entire demeanor, how she talks is anti arrogant. How much years media a beg portia fi stop gwaan like she can’t mash hands n sey something? ?How n when then did she display this know it all arrogance as displayed by trump when unno same one sey she clueless???

5. Interesting Yardie- you make sense youth!! I Didn’t even know they wanted to do that with those clowns – so disgusted tuned out of politics in Ja.

PP which part ofs Seaga and Portia and the lot are states people? I guess it depends on how define the term. As Yardie said- we forget and forgive too quickly and are therefore prone to making the same mistakes over and over again.

1. Me can repeat that widout blinking. Seaga and Portia out weigh DONALD J. TRUMP ANYYYYY DAY OR NIGHT. POINT BLANK.

THE MAN IS AN EGOTISTICAL, dunce and have zero place in politics.

2. You see Yardie got defensive because somebody go negative pon Portia as a politician? Lolol

You don’t see nobody say nothing about forgiving, but me nah go sell out me family and fellow countrymen fi Trump…

6. Yes PP him cut meals & wheels and free lunch in schools fi di poor Pitney Dem the man that’s working wid him seh him nuh si what di meals and wheels an free lunch fah because it naw meck di Pitney Dem learn more or duh Betta in school, mi nearly drop dung when mi hear him seh so. But fi fly out every weekend Pon tax payers money fi go play golf is tangible.

1. Yu no see say de so call budget man look derange too?! :ngakak :ngakak

That bitch serious when him talk like a facts him a spew and Jake Tapper dem just lick it dung right there and then with TRUE FACTS.

Although it funny that the state a Pennsylvania carry that circus to lufe and dem a fuss fi get spray with the fake flowers :hammer

7. Him cut how much fi housing to an welfare budget slash people who lives in government assisted housing a now Dem a go feel it Dem haffi go start pay Dem own light and gas, fix Dem own leaking pipes etc it’s getting worse and worserer

8. Trump is such a disgrace for a president. All trump and him red neck friends them doing is coming up with all kinds of scams and him really showing the world how dumb he is. Trump blind and who a help lead him blind also.trump is such an embarrassment to America. Electing trump is Americans biggest mistake. Nobody this dunce should be running such a big and great country.trump need fi guh lead goat and cow guh drink water a river.

9. This is so troubling to me…I CANT WAIT FI DEM FI TAR AND FEDDA HIM BUMBO AND DRAG HIS TRAILER PARK ASS OUT OF THE WHITE HOUSE. Betta yet, a heart-attack will suffice..

10. Yes PP…yuh crack me up but me done laugh now n like seriously I’m no British spy.However I have compiled a dossier on Trump n the rest of his clown posse.All them a gwaan with mi read up check up but it takes a while to confirm if it’s fake news or not but once I do I will send on ya.

Again in all fairness. ..Fidel Castro will forever be remembered from that day in 1959 when he said history will absolve me!

It’s now 2017..58yrs later do yall think he was right n is absolved??

All Miami Cubans please declare ur bias when commenting please n tonks.

11. BWOY AUNY METTY…. THE IMPEACHMENT, RESIGNATION,I R WHAT EVER ELSE THAT CAN HAPPEN, .. IS REALLY TAKING TOO LONG …..I GUESS WHEN HE START A WAR WITH NORTH KOREA OR SOME OTHER COUNTRY…. GOP WILL STEP TO THE PLATE… BUT LET HOPE A FI DEM FAMILY FIRST GET IT…

12. Yes big up Mr.Trump who a set the ting str888, Merkel became a puppet of the NEW WORLD ORDER and done as she was told, cause the previous administration (allegedly) wire tapped her phone and have her secrets, if she do not comply they will disgrace her…
    Who caused there to be so many refugees? Ans= NWO, as they were trying to dominate every single country, any country who do not comply to the NWO will of being destroyed… The NWO control the EU, United Nations, NATO and took control of the C.IA and F.BI… What they were doing is illegal and a disgrace to humanity, they killed thousands of people they destroyed Iraq, Lybia and trying to destroy Syria amongst the other countries they have bullied… This is what it is ALL about….
    Now Trump is dismantling that corruption… Yes I do not agree with all his policies but he is trying to set some order in the country then after he will relax back certain policies….

13. Plenty of black people in the USA are living get quite fine and happy, plenty of opportunities are there…
    Previous administrations have made life hard for blacks which turned plenty of them into criminals… So do not blame Trump he is trying to clean up the mess…
    As I said plenty blacks are quite fine

1. You is a worthless nigga and accepting of any treatment massa pass on to you.

It’s niggers like you who helped in corralling kidnap slaves unto slave ships. I give naught about niggers like you. I am not one to form a bond with all black people because the likes of you exist.

If god forbidd and history attempts to repeat anything like the Atlantic slave trade I would like to meet you cause a you head me a chop off and call death pon me self. Damn yes man/woman.

14. @7:19, U A 1 OF THE 3%, BLK THAT VOTED FOR THAT TRIALER TRASH, DUNCE, SMALL HANDS MADDA FADDA….DONT WORRY HIS DAYS ARE NUMBERED…. ME SORRY FI U…

15. @PhantomPhoenix SHUT UP !!!
    The only presidents who did not try to sabotage black people were Abraham Lincoln, John F Kennedy and partly Franklin Roosevelt, since then all presidents played a part in the oppression of blacks in USA…
    LINCOLN and KENNEDY were illiminated by not complying to oppress the blacks…

How many blacks were shot down dead innocently in the OBAMA administration ??? Obama could not do anything cause he is just a puppet like all the others excluding those above…
    Therefore do not blame Trump for all blacks woes…
    How many blacks are in prison as slaves before Trump’s administration? = thousands… You will love too blame it on Trump but you can’t, previous administrations are to blame…