U.S SANCTION GHANA CAUSE DEM NAH TEK NO DEPORTEE LOL

The United States said on Thursday it was imposing visa restrictions on Ghana, accusing the African country of not cooperating in accepting its citizens ordered removed from the United States.

U.S. Secretary of State Mike Pompeo “has ordered consular officers in Ghana to implement visa restrictions on certain categories of visa applicants,” the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) said in a statement.

“Without an appropriate response from Ghana, the scope of these sanctions may be expanded to a wider population,” the statement said.

“Ghana has failed to live up to its obligations under international law to accept the return of its nationals ordered removed from the United States,” said DHS Secretary Kirstjen Nielsen said.

“We hope the Ghanaian government will work with us to reconcile these deficiencies quickly,” she said.

4 thoughts on “U.S SANCTION GHANA CAUSE DEM NAH TEK NO DEPORTEE LOL

1. Reconcile unno bumbo. When unno did guh grabble di ppl dem ancestors fi use as free labour fi build up unno nation unno did send dem back? Unno gave dem any reparations fi teef dem citizens who were not available to build dem own country up fi centuries. I don’t blame Ghana one rass bit. Mi just want to teck mi pilgrimage to Ghana dis year in the year of return and drop some money pon dem.

2. I hope Ghana doesn’t give in.
    The States and the Uk are bullies!!
    They can only try these tactics with Caribbean and some African countries.
    Can they try this with Russia?!
    It’s always their way or the highway.
    I cannot understand why they should be allowed to deport a person who’s spent all their adult lives in these countries legally, commit a crime then automatically gets deported back to their countries of birth.
    These very people left their countries of birth as kids.
    They learnt all their criminal activities not in their countries of birth but in the states or UK.

3. All countries need to do what Ghana is doing, don’t except them make them stay, US is sending people for no reason some of them. I hope they don’t give up fi true.