WELL………..SINCE JEWS A MARCH GENS TRUMP…….I WILL TELL YOU HE WILL NOT FINISH THE YEAR…MARK IT DUNG

Eighteen rabbis were arrested at a protest of President Donald Trump’s refugee ban in front of the Trump International Hotel in New York City.

The rabbis, who had gathered as part of a conference hosted by T’ruah, the rabbis’ human rights group, were arrested for obstructing traffic in front of the hotel. After marching with a group of about 200 through Manhattan, they sat in front of the hotel and ignored repeated police warnings to disperse.

“Headed to 33rd precinct as one of 18 rabbis arrested tonight to send message that Jewish community stands with refugees & immigrants & refuses to let US close its borders again. #neveragain,” Rabbi Jill Jacobs, T’ruah’s executive director, posted on Facebook just before 9:30 p.m., about an hour after many of the protesters had left.

Protesters, many of them rabbis, came to the demonstration wearing prayer shawls, while others blew shofars to signal their opposition to last week’s ban on refugees and nationals of seven predominantly Muslim countries, which was temporarily blccked by a federal judge.

The crowd, barricaded by police, chanted “No hate, no fear, refugees are welcome here.” Protesters held signs reading “My people were refugees too” and “another rabbi standing for justice.”

14 thoughts on “WELL………..SINCE JEWS A MARCH GENS TRUMP…….I WILL TELL YOU HE WILL NOT FINISH THE YEAR…MARK IT DUNG

1. Hmmm can I tell you how powerful and dangerous the blowing of the Shofar is, Donald Trump reign as POTUS just ended, and this no joke, wether uno believe yes or no.

2. (Words directed directly to the donald)
    The shofar reminds us of the voice of the prophets, who like the blast of the shofar called upon us to correct our ways, follow G‑d’s commandments, and act properly with others.

3. It must have been a slow murder night in New York. 9 tens out of 10 police always a try insert themselves in peaceful protests…their presence is sometimes so unwarranted. Anyhoot Trump a get it from every corner not one ounce of respect has “winning” the presidency brought him. Him misery a show pon him.

4. All now him nuh acknowledge the holocaust and that don’t sit right with the Jews. But the one over Israel agree with the building of the wall. I’m bracing myself for history in 2017!

1. A neva trump write di ting and he has to pay back the jews cause a dem mek him win.Whatever him go pretend join wid dem they will get theirs and if dem dont get it they gonna get trump and it start already

5. look at the bright side! he did said in his speeches he was going to UNITE the country and thats exactly what he’s doing! if this pattern continues by the end of the year even the kkk and the nazis will be marching in solidarity with the rest of america in unison :2thumbup

1. No di Jew dem a go get him out before end a year. They dont come out like that suh being that dem come out and him did ina tings wid dem all a wear dem bead and dem a lick out..he must have broken the pact with them……..those Jews will kill a million chicken fi him and WIN so this is a game changer and I will relax now mi nah go kill up miself