WHY STEFFLON DON SOUND LIKE NICKY SUH?

19 thoughts on “WHY STEFFLON DON SOUND LIKE NICKY SUH?

1. @Met, Good morning! Please leave Steff Alone ooooo!!!!! She sounds NOTHINGGGGGGG LIKE ICKI!!!!! Maybe if di bad mind bitch wudda tek har medicine and talk like di Trini that runs through her veins, then just maybe SHE wouldn’t sound like others, with her schizophrenic ass! Steff is true to her heritage, culture and sound; something Icki IS NOT!!!!! Suh mi ah beg yuh put some clothes pon yuh argument deh fi mi! Lol, Right now ah Idris ah di shocker inna dis; him actually sound good, lyrically up to standard and really exceeded many ppl’s expectations!

2. Similar in a sense but her delivery is more on point WID the yard slang .. big tune if right promo reach it..

3. This been Steff for years!! Steff had a song from years back when people thought it was Nicki while Nicki was in her fake Jamaica accent, fake gay Phase if the career.

4. Nicki a trini and wan sound like a Jamaican. Steff ah Jamaican and ah spit patois. So how steff fi sound like Nicki when Nicki ah jack we culture?

5. She sounds like her to me. Mi naw talk about di accent or the dialect or patwa/trini slangs etc ….. I’m speaking of the voice. It nuh matter the words coming out of her mouth…… Mi naw watch dat. But the voice ….. Definitely sounds like Nikki. Dat a jus my opinion based on what I just listened to.

6. This man is too sexy!!women love confidence and compotency,and Indris has it in abundance.Sorry people I’m with met.I thought it was Nicki when I heard it.I don’t know Steffs voice well enough to recordnise it. Thats not a diss,she hasn’t been around in the mainstream that long,before the “hurting me” song I hadn’t heard of her..may i suggest that you watch a really bleak, but award winning drama “Luther”its a excelent watch, I think it’s a BBC box set. I think I’m going to have to watch the video again lol

7. This shit bun mi bad Nicki a teef we culture and unno a lick out pon our own sender go drink some bleach thats our downfall we hate on each other if mi open a dollar store a jamaica unno ago say me naw mek him rich but unno ago mek mr chin rich at least the black man money a stay pon the island

8. STEFF CAN FLOW WAYYYY BETTER THAN NICKI.

Anonymous
    on March 7, 2019 at 2:20 pm – Reply

I AGREE 100%%%%%% THATS HOW THE OTHER ISLANDS GWAN WITH US AND FOOL DI YANKEE DEM. STEAL OUR STYLE AND MAKE IT BELIEVE OUR CULTURE COMES FROM THEM. RIHNNA, KEVIN LITTLE, NICKI……………

9. What happened to Boycotting Gucci!!!… Guess they aren’t doing that over in London… anyway I swore it was Nicki when I heard this song over the air the other day…

10. I THOUGHT IS WAS NIKKI, MI ALL A SAY OH HIM GET A LOK A LIKE FI ACT HER PART, LOL, BTW I HAVE NO IDEA WHO STEFF IS…SONG A SHHHT, BUT I LUB MI SOME IDRIS ELBA, HE CAN GET IT..LOL..

11. @Anonymous 2:20pm, Guh drink back a whole factory ah bleach and gwehhhhhh!!!!! I am the sender and I DID NOT send in the article with any such caption!!!!! That was all Met!!!!! She chose to do that and only post the video without the other pat of what I sent in, which is this: “IT DEH YAH, AND IT NUH YOUNG!!!!! MI NAW LIE, IT BADDDDDD DOE!!!!! BOASTY!!!!!

https://youtu.be/huaE85-V8u4: “ Suh MOOOOOVE AND GWEHHHHH!!!!! Dats why mi like and dislike (because I agree completely up to the “Sender drink bleach” part) yuh comment tuh, and move and GWEH! I said it already and I’m gonna say it again, many you lot have been visiting the site for TOO DAMN LONG, to not be able to know the way Met writes and be able to differentiate between her and a Sender! Now, with a post like this, with NO (0) STORY attached, just a video and a caption, how you run come ah tell “Sender” fi guh “drink bleach”????? Suppose ah never me send it, because you DO KNOW that Met sources stories on her own and post them, right????? So, if it was a case where this was ALL Met’s doing, in terms of sourcing, how yuh reach fi ah cuss “Sender”????? Unnu do it ALLLLLLLLLL di time and it ANNOYING, BADDDDD!!!!! Go away! *sticks out tongue*

@Met, yuh si how yuh come mix mi up and mek @Anonymous 2:20pm come ah tell mi fi guh “drink bleach”????? So as to prevent this reoccurrence from happening yet again, I think you need to indicate when you write the story attached to a post (btw, I notice that you did it on a post a few days ago and I really liked that you did) and when a Sender writes it, because the OGs can decipher, but evidently there are some new comers and others who fah head just rass tuff; and dem nuh intend fi look deeper inna di ting suh dem can stop look fu-fool and stop cuss di wrong person, and mi CYAAHN BAAAAAAAAAARE see it! It peeves the shit outta mi!

12. All me know every body a London gwaan like dem Jamaican the Afro beat yute dem sing inna patois … I don’t know weh Jamaica have so but dem dip inna di culture