WOMAN 37 HAS 38 CHILDREN

A Ugandan woman,Mariam Nabatanzi Babirye is 37 years with 38 children.
Miriam told Uganda’s Daily Monitor she said that she was married off to her then forty year old husband at age 12 after she escaped death in 1993.
“I did not know I was being married off. People came home and brought things for my father. When time came for them to leave, I thought I was escorting my aunt but when I got there, she gave me away to the man.”

Her husband was polygamous and abusive.
She gave birth to her first set of twins in 1994 when at age 14. Two years later, she gave birth to triplets and a year and seven months after that added a set of quadruplets.
play

She did not see this as a strange development since her father gave birth to 45 children with different women and these all came in quintuplets, quadruples, twins and triplets.

By her sixth delivery, she had had 18 children and wanted to stop, so, she went to see a doctor at Namaliili Hospital. She tried again when she had 23 children.
But the doctors could not help since Nabatanzi had high ovary count which would eventually kill her if she stopped.
“I was advised to keep producing since putting this on hold would mean death. I tried using the Inter Uterine Device (IUD) but I got sick and vomited a lot, to the point of near death. I went into a coma for a month,” she explains.
It was only after the birth of her 38th child who is currently four-month-old child that the doctor cut her uterus.

This was her only delivery in a hospital ever since she started giving birth.

7 thoughts on “WOMAN 37 HAS 38 CHILDREN

1. My God please provide for this woman and her children. She didn’t have a say so in her own life, inhumane. She was given away as a child to a child molester for a husband and started having multiple children at once. GOD Bless u Mama, I pray that u will experience true joy in the years to come

2. God BLESS this woman. She is a true SHE- ROE ( hero )
    @ opened eyes I was moved by your prayer. I agree.

– What a beautiful warrioress with a fruitful womb !

1. Are you ok? To lay on your back at 12 years old and to pretty much be a breeding machine for a 40 year old pedophile does make anyone a warrior(ess)! She is a child victim of rape! Now if she cut off his nuts and stuffed them down his throat and watch him bleed out, that would make her a warrior(ess).

3. Can u image giving birth to twins and triplets at that tender age, she is a She-Roe, Nuff respect Anon.,

4. B4 mi read mi did a seh no man dis nah add but never thinking I was gonna read dat. Crazy eeh man.

5. All mi know is that this is not the life/culture/tradition/customs that I would want for myself or any other female. Twins at 14? This is tragic. Married at 12? I would be shocked if she knew how to read or to write. To be blunt this is sex slavery/rape/exploitation. A 12 year old married to a 40 year old??? Nobody there don’t have common sense? Disgusting…nothing to celebrate here.

6. God bless this woman and her children. Where can I send clothes and shoes for this family? If anyone has that information can you please provide me with it.