WOMAN WILL HAVE TO PAY 400K AFTER THROWING POT COVER AND BREAKING NEIGHBOR’S TEETH

I would rather go to prison,” a Kingston janitor angrily proclaimed in court after she was told that she will have to fork out almost $400,000 to fix her neighbour’s teeth.

Kenesha Ennis was left with an expensive dental bill for $386,000 after she threw a pot cover at the complainant which knocked out a tooth and broke two others.

The complainant and the accused subsequently both went to the Dispute Resolution Centre where the matter was mediated and an agreement was reached for Ennis to pay for the dental bill.

But on June 5 when a fuming Ennis appeared in court, she indicated that she was not prepared to pay the money and would rather face prison time.

Parish Judge Maxine Ellis told her lawyer, C J Mitchel,sssss “You need to talk to her. You see the way she a bubble up and a wrinch up and a shake?”

The judge, however, told Ennis: “Nobody is trying to take money from you. This is a cheap implant .”

“You can negotiate with the dentist, but what is not on is that she will live without her smile,” Ellis said.

At the same time, the judge warned that she will not be making any order for the complainant to get dentures.

“That is not for this young, beautiful woman,” she said.

In the meantime, the judge issued a warning to individuals who engage in physical disputes to come prepared to pay for the injuries and damage.

“When persons act and damage people it is going to cost you,” Ellis advised.

“Teeth are expensive, eyes are expensive, and when antbody damage them they are not going to come back so when you lick out a man teeth, you betta come with your money to put them back in.”

Ennis was instructed to return to court on June 14 with the first portion of the bill — $70,000 — which is to start the dental procedure.

The complainant was injured after she confronted Ennis about an alleged assault on her daughter during a dispute over the use of a standpipe at their home.

4 thoughts on “WOMAN WILL HAVE TO PAY 400K AFTER THROWING POT COVER AND BREAKING NEIGHBOR’S TEETH

1. You see why me fully believe in di cat o”nine pon dem. She expect to mash up the woman’s mouth and nuh feel nothing in return for it, no physical pain of getting few strokes and no financial pain of paying for the damage? Is a pity di victim did not beat her kill her and claim self-defence, because she would have been within her rights after she dash pot cover mash up her mouth. By her attitude I believe she harmed the lady child. Pay up, and you getting off easy to, just 400k, you damn lucky.

2. What a stinking oman. After she pay it, she need community service, anger management and 3 months in jail. 1 month for each tooth. She full of attitude and no remorse. It should have been judge judy.

3. Bloodcloth wat a teeth expensive!!!!!!!

A muss veneers that person have inna dem mouth…

Listen you do the crime you pay the time or the price!!!

PPl love get physical for minor things too much…. Now she will learn!!!