WTF AFRICA-HUSAND SEH WIFE WAA USE HIM FI MONEY RITUAL

A tailor, Bose Oguntoye, has asked an Agege Customary Court in Lagos to end her marriage claiming that her husband wants to use her for money rituals.

The petitioner further begged the court to end her 5-year-old marriage, adding that her husband was threatening her life.

“My husband is too money conscious and is desperate to make money at all costs. I live in fear because of all kinds of charms l see with him.

“He also beats me at every slightest opportunity and this especially when he is not in a good mood. He always vents his anger on me.”

“Sometime in April 2015, when l became pregnant with our second child, my husband placed a charm on me and l became sick and eventually ran mad.

“He took me somewhere in Matogun, Ikorodu under the pretext of curing me and l was being fed with all sorts of charms, “she stated.

The petitioner said that she is still alive today due to the intervention of her family members who came to take her away, when her health was deteriorating.

“I was taken to Ikare in Ondo State where l spent five months, before l became well again,” she said.

Bose alleged that when she came back to her matrimonial home, her husband did not relent in his fetish ways.

“He took me to a Muslim cleric who gave me a substance and told me not to get close to my husband for some time.

“On getting home, my husband told me to move to my parents’ house and l refused. This led to series of misunderstandings between us, ”she further stated.

“He told me that he wants to be rich this year and that he must build houses and buy cars.”

Bose told the court that the respondent collected her two children from her under the guise of being a police officer.

“They made me write a statement under duress to release my children and they took them away from me, claiming that I was mentally unstable.

“I had to run for my dear life when l realised he was making all attempts to use me for rituals.”

The respondent, Adewale Oguntoye, however, denied the allegations but agreed to a divorce. According to the father of two, the relationship became sour when he came up with the idea of going to another church.

He claimed that the petitioner had been keeping late nights and would often refuse to disclose her whereabouts.

“She is an adulterer and kept all sorts of friends and became disrespectful to me,” he said.

The respondent denied attempting to use his wife for money rituals,

The court president, Phillip Williams, after listening to the duo, invited them to his chambers for possible reconciliation. He then adjourned the case till April 20, for hearing.