WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE A ABORT DI BELLY DEM

She keeps aborting my pregnancies since we got married 3 yrs ago —Husband

“My lord, I curse the day I met my wife. She’s nothing but a devil. I do all in my power to meet her s3xual need and seek that we raise a family of our own, but she keeps aborting my pregnancies. It’s obvious she’s not interested in having children for me. I’ve wasted time enough. I, therefore, pray the court to terminate our marriage. “

Emmanuel Adeola who said the above, had approached Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary C, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, seeking the dissolution of his three-year-old marriage to his wife, Funmilola Adeola.

Emmanuel in his suit accused his wife of being troublesome and violent, adding that she was in the habit of aborting her pregnancies, an act which has left them childless for the three years they have been married.

He thus urged the court to terminate their union so that he could start his life afresh.

“My wife’s behaviour was like that of an angel when we met and this encouraged me to go into a relationship with her. We courted and later got married, but I’ve known no peace from the first day of our marriage. She put off her angelic act and started displaying her devilish nature.

“She’s stubborn and disobedient. She refuses to take instructions from me and derives pleasure in fighting me.

“Any time I insist my will should be carried out as the head of the home, she will get angry and fight me. When she’s angry she goes violent and destroys my property. I have spent a fortune replacing all she has destroyed, “he told the court.

“My lord, my main reason for coming to court is that she has kept aborting my pregnancies since we got married three years ago. She has failed to desist from this practice despite showing my displeasure at it. I have reported her to her family members but there has been no change. Today, we have no child of our own and we are not getting any younger.

“My lord, all I ask from the court is to separate us so that I can pick up the pieces of my life, “he said.

Funmilola agreed to divorce.

She gave her evidence thus,: “My lord, he’s a liar and just exaggerating. All he’s working towards is an easy means of getting me out of his house.

“It is true I abort his pregnancies, but it is always with his consent. He always asked that I did so because he said he’s not yet ready to have babies.

“He’s a drunk and is in the habit of beating me any time he returns home drunk. He will kick and push me which leads to our property being destroyed as I fall on them.

“The last time he claimed I aborted a pregnancy, he kicked me in the belly with his heavy Timberland boot. I bled heavily and lost the baby. My family members thereafter insisted that he must write an undertaking stating that he would never beat me again. He did but he didn’t change.

“He borrowed some money from me but refused to pay back. He kept telling me he had no money but went to buy a new phone after the one I gave him got spoilt. I got annoyed and told him he didn’t have a conscience. He beat me mercilessly and didn’t leave me until one of our neighbours came to my rescue.

“I moved out of his house temporarily when he came to court and I was served a court summon. He accused me of taking his clipper along with me and threatened to deal with me.

“One of our neighbours told me to come for the money of the goods she bought from me and I went. The moment he sighted me, he rushed at me, hit and pushed me down the staircase. He tore my clothes and left me almost stark naked.

“He reported me at the police station and lied that I took his belongings with me. After listening to both of us we were asked to go while they asked us to keep the peace till we come to court, she concluded.

After listening to both parties, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade stated that more evidence would be needed. He, therefore, adjourned the case till, March 27 and ordered both parties to come to court with their parents.