WTF AFRICA- MAN SEH FIRST CHILD A JACKET

A middle-aged man, Solomon Brown has prayed Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, to please dissolve his marriage to his wife, Feyikemi Brown.

Solomon had sued for divorce on the grounds that his wife was troublesome and violent. He added that she was promiscuous.

Feyikemi refused to come to court after being served a court summon and later, a court hearing.

The plaintiff stated thus:”I didn’t know I was signing off my peace the day I decided to take Feyikemi as wife.

“She was always on my neck and never ceased to fight me over trivial issues throughout the time we lived together as husband and wife. There were times she locked the door, seized the key and insisted I would not go to work.

Bauchi APC cold war: Who blinks first, Dogara or Abubakar?

“She was never satisfied with all I did in the home and was always complaining the money I gave her to run the home was not enough. Rather than being reasonable, she would roughen my clothes and tear them into shreds on some occasions.

“She’s violent and in the habit of fighting and injuring me with knife and broken bottles.

“I moved out of our home because I was sure she would, one day, kill me if I didn’t., “he said.

“My lord, my wife is promiscuous. She was unfaithful to me from the outset of our marriage. While we were still living together, a man used to call me on phone. He was always threatening to drag me to court because, according to him, our first child, who is now nine years old, belonged to him.

“This issue was laid to rest only of recent when the man who was a university professor died.

“I appeal to this honourable court to please separate me and my wife, and in addition restrain her from harassing me. I also pray the court to empower me to remove my property which are in her custody, “he concluded.

Giving his judgment after listening to the plaintiff, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade stated that it was necessary that their marriage was dissolved since it was marred with violence.

Ruling, he dissolved their marriage and gave custody of their four children to the defendant.

The plaintiff was ordered to pay the sum of N10, 000 monthly for the feeding of their children. The responsibility of their children’s education was, as well, given to him.