WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND ONLY HAVE HIM NAME

I Discovered My Husband Has Nothing Apart From His Name’

Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State has dissolved the eight-year-old wedlock between a woman, Abideen Khadijat and her husband, Abdul Kareem.

Khadijat who approached the court for divorce stated in her suit that her husband was unreliable and deceitful. She added that he failed woefully in playing his role as breadwinner.

The plaintiff, therefore, appealed to the court to separate them and offer her custody of their four children.

“My lord, my husband is a liar. He deceived me into marrying me. When we met, he lied by impressing me that he had many landed property and other valuables.

“I believed him and agreed to his marriage proposal.

“My lord, I moved into his house and discovered he was leaving a false life. He has nothing in his possession aside his name. Though shocked and disappointed, I decided to remain in wedlock with him.

“He consistently shirked his responsibility as breadwinner. His earnings couldn’t feed him not to mention the whole family. We were feeding from hand to mouth while our children constantly lacked the necessary things.

“As a teacher, I took up added jobs in other to have extra pay and automatically became the breadwinner.

“I feed the home and train our four children in school but he feels unconcerned. I advised him to take up an extra job like I did but he discountenanced my advice.

“I dragged him to the court at the Central mosque but our differences couldn’t be resolved. My lord, I dragged him before this court so that justice may prevail, “she said.

The defendant refused to come to court after being served a court summon and hearing.

After listening to the plaintiff, the court president, Chief Olasunkanmi Agbaje adjourned the case and ordered the plaintiff to come with their children and her parents.