WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND TEEF HAR MONEY AND BUN DUNG HAR HOUSE

Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, has adjourned till June 19 the divorce suit brought before it by a woman, Tawakalitu Akanni against her husband, Abass Akanni.

Tawakalitu alleged that her husband, apart from sharking his marital responsibilities, is a thief. She thus appealed to the court to terminate their relationship and grant her custody of their only child.

Abass who although did not accede to divorce stated that he lost confidence in his wife when she started taking counsel from bad friends and that he no more trusted her.

After he had listened to the couple, the court president, Chief Olasunkanmi Agbaje, declared that he needed more proof before giving his judgment.

Ruling, he adjourned the case till June 19 and ordered both parties to come to court on the next adjourned date with their children and parents.

“My lord, I’ve had enough of my husband’s atrocities. Apart from shirking his responsibilities at home, he also steals my money and property.

“He’s in the habit of ransacking my wardrobe and bags and will take any amount he finds there. He had, on four different occasions, stolen ankara prints I kept in my wardrobe. He denied ever setting his eyes on them but I later saw them on him. He took them to his tailor who sewed them into different styles. When I challenged him, he beat me blue-black and destroyed my handset.

“I reported him to his parents who counseled him but he refused to change.

“My lord, at another time, I forgot N22, 000 in a purse on my bed and left home for the day’s business. I rushed back home on realising this but the purse and money were gone. I explained to him that it was meant to buy a good which I was to supply my customer and pleaded with him to return it but like other times, he denied ever seeing it. Two weeks later, I came across items in the purse in different places in our bedroom and sitting room.

“I reported him to our landlord and he threw my belongings out for daring to report him. I, therefore, left for my uncle’s house, “the plaintiff told the court.

“He came to beg my uncle to appeal to me to return home but I insisted I would not until I was sure he had changed. He got annoyed and threatened to deal with me. Eight days later, my shop got burnt.

“He went to my uncle to demand that our child be released to him but his request was turned down. Two weeks later, my shop and uncle’s house were razed down by fire.

“My lord, I pray that you separate us before he roasts me and our only child alive, “Tawakalitu said.

“My lord, although I have lost confidence in my wife and I no more trust her, I don’t agree to divorce, “Abass stated.

“She suddenly changed from being loving and obedient and became stubborn and defiant when she started moving with bad friends. They taught her to take my money without my consent.

“I reported her to her uncle who, instead of rebuking her, supported her.

“My lord, she has starved me of sex for two years. She underwent a caesarian operation when she wanted to have our only child; I waited patiently for four months after which I suggested we should resume sex but she bluntly refused. She would always come up with flimsy excuses any time I initiated sex, “he concluded.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND TEEF HAR MONEY AND BUN DUNG HAR HOUSE