WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND WORK FI DAGGA

His Main Occupation Is Having Sex With Me; He Set All My Belongings
Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State has dissolved the ten-year-old wedlock between a woman, Olabisi Oladiti and her husband, Mutiu Oladiti over lack of care and battery.

Olabisi who dragged her husband to court, while giving her evidence stated that Mutiu abandoned his duties in the home and forced her to take up his responsibilities.

She added that rather than dot on her, all he did was to beat her mercilessly and leave wounds on her.

“My lord, my husband’s main occupation is to sleep with me and impregnate me. He always drums it into my ear that s3x with me is his right and therefore demands for it any time of the day. He abandoned me immediately I was pregnant.

“Our marriage is blessed with two children who I play the role of both daddy and mummy to. My husband has never been concerned about their welfare neither does he give them any attention or care.

“I’ve been the one supplying their needs. Whenever he sensed the children were about making demands of him he would frown his face thus looking unapproachable while he would sometimes shout on them for having the guts to make their requests. Our children therefore prefer coming to me.

“I bore the expenses of the medical care the two times I was pregnant and also provided the babies items. He was just not bothered.

“My lord, he’s trying to send me to an early grave with his beatings. I have scars all over my body as a result of the wounds he inflicted on me when we fought.

“He swore to wreck me and he made his threat real. He beat me blue black one morning and not yet satisfied, he gathered all my belongings and set them ablaze.

“I was left only with the clothes on me for days before my family members came to my rescue.

“My lord, I appeal to this honourable court to separate us and handover our children to me for proper care, “she concluded.

The defendant refused to appear in court after being served a court summon and hearing.

Giving his judgment after listening to the plaintiff and considering the defendant’s defiance to the court summon, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade ruled that their marriage be dissolved.

The plaintiff was granted custody of their two children while the defendant was ordered to pay the sum of N10, 000 monthly as their feeding allowance. He was also instructed to be responsible for their education and health care.

He was further requested to give the plaintiff the sum of N3, 000 to pack her belongings from his home.