Hmid please please
I have something to say, this is my story with men and I’m just 19
I met this guy, he didn’t have anything and I helped him and all along he had his woman before me and everything me use to give him, him give her or hype. I got pregnant around 2 times for him, I lost the first one and didn’t know and the second one was okay but him woman find me page and number and start argument and start posting me up all over so me argue with her back and him diss me up fi her and post her post and change him number and block me off a everything and same thing him fren dem do, so me no have no contact for him and when me do make fake page to reach him, him block them and tell me fi suck me mada and bout him never want me and me and the baby and can chuck off. I even met his family and thought yes, he’s a good guy.
3 months pregnant, I’m heading into a next relationship, the guy already has 2 kids, and he accepted me with my baby. Because of my last relationship, I myself, ruined this one. I’ve gotten so insecure. I realized he started moving differently so I went into his phone and see him still having sexual contact with his baby mother, after he told me she has her man. I confronted him and I don’t know why I did. He started beating me and kick me up in a me belly and say who tell me fi go in a him phone and a say that a him baby mother, him can f**k her anytime him like and while him a say those things, him continuously beat me till me start bleed and loose the baby and all the fight me a fight fi get loose from him, I didn’t have the strength because I’m anemic and was pregnant.
I went to the hospital but I couldn’t tell them it was him, 3 weeks after, him say him sorry fi beat me but him no sorry about the baby because a never his and all along I thought he accepted the baby and I told him what happened to me in my past relationship but he still treated me badly. He one day left me with his kids but I’m so sorry about me leaving them but that was my only way to leave his house, I locked them up in the house and left.
I gave myself a 6 months breeze from men and relationships but I was still hurting inside, like there is still pain and rage
I went to the US to visit my mom and I met this sweet guy. We started off going to dinner and fun places and all in my head was, I finally met someone who would treat me right and I started hating jamaican men. A few months after I met his “ sister “. His parents live in Chicago but he moved to new york with his “ sister “.
One day when I was going by his apartment, this old lady tell me say me must cut down on the loud noise and I didn’t pay her any mind. Sometimes when I go there his “sister” would be there in the late night or morning and I didn’t pay it any mind because I wasn’t trying to bring up any more gut feelings and insecurity. One day, I had a spare key and it was in the evening and me a hear loud moaning and me ketch him and him “ sister “ a f**k in a the shower, raw to. Me heart nearly drop, like me would a just faint way and then me realize, a she the old lady did a talk.
I’m just drained from all this, right now I’m in Jamaica again and guys wanna be with me but I’m just not that interested in another relationship or guy again. I just need something positive right now
Sender yuh need a brain, education and less YAM inna yuh soul. The buddy addiction and belief in fairy tales won’t get u far in life. Trying to feel sorry for yuh so here are some tips:
1) Avoid men who have kids and are in relationships
2) Get an education and become independent.
3) Find a friend in a man first before just taking up a man who looking your front.
Sender if you really learned from these lessons, your 20s and 30s shouldn’t be this rough. I dont know who are raising these now a days cruffs but it could have been so much worse. Return to America if possible and try focus on your education for the next four years. You need a distraction and school might be it because that worked for me. All the best sender. You’re still young and you’re future is bright.
Your******
The original spelling was actually correct
lmao.. no she was right in correcting herself
I am going to give you the same advice I would give any of my daughters. You are only 19, and I know how cruel, insensitive and selfish some men can be. So it’s time to focus on YOU. Go back to school or invest in a business. Give yourself time to heal. Casual dates with friends. But make your focus & priorities be on yourself. Make 2020 all about you. No more helping able bodied men. If dem no have it, too bad that’s a personal problem. Stay praying, keep speaking blessings into your life. And most important look out for number one. Good luck hon. Always remember your too blessed to be stressed