Five Jamaicans, who were employed at Walmart in Walton County, Florida, were arrested and charged Tuesday with retail theft and conspiracy to commit fraud.
Deputies responded to the Walmart located in Santa Rosa Beach just before midnight Tuesday regarding a group of store employees stealing merchandise.
According to Walton County Sheriff’s Deputies, the five Walmart employees — Gillisa Hyde, 25; Rashid Cargill, 21; Maurica Notice, 21; Nashana Murrray, 23; and Jennea Edwards, 19 — made an organised attempt to steal items from the store.
It was also reported that the crimes involving the five occurred on several occasion between August 11 and 22.
One of the suspects reportedly admitted in her statement that it was “an associate thing” and that they were “looking out for one another”.
The scam reportedly went as follows:
One employee would bring items to the register where their friend was working and scan items and then delete the items from the transaction.
Also, at times they would make the motion like items were being scanned without actually scanning them. The items would be placed in bags and the employee would leave the store with the unpaid items.
The five were reportedly on the student work and travel programme.
Work, study, travel AND tief program!!!!
Gillisa so wah happen to yuh chiney man why him couldnt assist yuh. Met yuh know is the work and study programme dem go up on, and see it yah now dem ago mek it bad fi others smh. Greed cause this. Plenty students get a buss off this and now look yah
Met, yu forgot the photos man…lol Me sure dem peers would LOVE fi see dem. I feel bad fi whomever sponser dem backside.
All I know a few should have been stealing some lotion, comb, bokkle a jam, a flat Iron and a relaxer kit 😀 😀
just phuck’n red yeye,nuff nd disgust’n now this might mek who wuda really mek use a the program can’t smfh
Lawd have mercy.It’s making bad for the others.But I don’t know what to say because one summer me and a bunch of others mek up go Wal-Mart.we didn’t have any vehicle because we were ex change students.And u dont want to see us pushing the cart on the busy road a traffic because we couldn’t managed the grocery.mind u, we didn’t steal the grocery but we really needed the cart to carry it.Big up APEX.LOL Father forgive us.
Look how we ah duh good eena di sports arena…and dem likkle tickki tickki yah ah try cast dark cloud pon di ting :marah No dyam ambition! The article say ‘items’ and mi curious as tuh what ‘items’ entails. Set ah thieFt dem, Robbas yuh see how yuh curse di generation :travel
So dem gwine get charge unda organized crime unit?
Bwoy is nuff a wi tan pon crooked cut straight eena strange man land. Eat sawdine and crackas, Rice a Roni, corned beef hash and hamburger helper, not to mention di Kraft dinner and gwan pon dat during study years. Come on now, there is no excuse fi dis. Getting criminal record fi foolishness. Deze young ppl nowadays doan waan feel no pain in dem life, everyting fi come easy fi dem. Dem siddung pon social media a yearn fi tings weh dem see oddaz hab till dem do wah dem nuh fi do, not knowing dat di very smaddy dem envy is living a life of lies online. Get di hell off di social media and into unno books. Look how unno disgrace unno poor family back a yawd now, fi wah? Band unno belly and suck salt fiddi few years till betta come.
i have been on this program, its easy to take their things, but we had some jamaican frens up there who told us dont even think about it cause they got cameras everywhere and they watch the foreign workers really hard even when it look like they not watching, but i can see how they would be tempted.
Good morning Peeps, mi nah look pon dem enuh…..wha inna Walmart fi teef?
#OLE PATTACAT DEM#
:marah
They clamp down on this program bfr for this i remember about 2000 lots a students didnt get the visa cus places didn’t want to take them. One a those companies who process these students shut doors because of the negative press…so many ppl benefit from this im so deeply saddened …it takes the burden off your parents u help pay your fees, get u gadgets, laptops,books whatever…kids today are selfish they dont realise their actions affect others