84 YEAR VIOLATED AND MURDERED IN COCKBURN PEN

84 year-old woman raped and murdered … Cockburn Pen shocked at gruesome act

… Cockburn Pen shocked at gruesome act

Asher Maragh fought hard to hold back the tears. Although he tied a black piece of cloth around his head to show he is in mourning, Asher has not yet accepted that his grandmother, Jeneta Gordon, was raped and murdered.

Gordon, 84, was killed early Sunday morning after at least two men climbed through a window in her house, violated, and then killed her. The horrific incident took place the day Angina, one of her four children, was celebrating her 47th birthday.

“When people do things like this, what dem left yuh to do?” Asher said, as he stood at the gate of his grandmother’s house in Bell Rock, Cockburn Pen, St Andrew, yesterday.

“She has been there for me since I was a baby. It is since I turn big man that I came out of her house. … I have never seen her naked til that day she died,” Asher said as he struggled to compose himself.

“I haven’t slept, I haven’t eaten,” Asher continued, as he reflected on the horrific end his grandmother faced.

One man, who residents alleged was involved in the violation of the old woman, was chased and handed jungle justice by the residence.

The other escaped by jumping over a high wall before making his way across the busy Spanish Town Road.

The man who met his demise at the hands of residents is said to have pretended to be Asher.

BROKEN WINDOW

A neighbour had noticed that Gordon’s kitchen window was broken out, and called to inform one of her daughters.

Fitzroy Rowe, a family friend, recalls getting a telephone call asking that he makes checks to see if the old lady was all right.

He was in for a shocker.

“Me start peep and when me a peep me a call Miss Jenny, me caah hear her. And, likkle after, me see a shadow move. Mi say ‘a who dat?’ and him say ‘a me grandmother’.”

“Me say ‘A yuh grandmother? Suh how yuh guh in deh?’ Him caaah tell me, so me say ‘any way yuh go in yuh come out’,” Rowe told THE STAR about his conversation with one of the men.

He said the man exited the house through the window and then ran out of the yard. He was chased, beaten and killed.

A pair of slippers, reportedly worn by one of the attackers, and a bucket on which he climbed to enter Miss Jenny’s house through her window, sits in the yard as evidence of the wicked act.

“When mi see him a him pants him did a put on. Him dead with him pants turn back and front,” Rowe said.

Residents described Gordon as a community matriarch. Khaleel Muhammed told THE STAR that ‘Miss Jenny’ dedicated her life to helping people.

“From me a likkle pickney, she cook late a night. And when the pot done 10 o’clock yuh see she a walk wid all three bowl a soup a carry go give older people then who caah cook or have nothing to eat,” Muhammed said

The residents said that the dead man was known to Miss Jenny as she has, from time to time, opened her gates to her yard for him to pick ackees from her tree.

He is said to have visited up to week before last.

Members of the community, from all ages and gender, poured into the streets when THE STAR visited yesterday to express their strongest condemnation for the evil deed that was done to the elderly woman.

16 thoughts on “84 YEAR VIOLATED AND MURDERED IN COCKBURN PEN

1. Well at least. Swift justice came in..the same of the best one he will meet his end out there 2

RIP Miss JENNY..

2. Reading this mi a cry God kno star mi feel this to mi soul glad dem kill dat piece a shit an hope when dem ketch di odda one just chop off him dick an meck him suffer.

3. tears tears, from Monday I heard, HOW DEM MEK THE OTHER ONE GET WEY A TRUCK COULDNT TEK CARE A HIM B…BB….C….. she a senior and a feed other people dem ppl deh irreplaceable miss miss jenny was a kind person to them, so is that small window dem go through??? the woman live to a ripe age still active and a this it come to, must find him rass….pussyhole

4. met.. me angry if you grill dem still a come in pon you dem cut you grill or them smoke you with cocktail, as an elder we cant find we key… when you panic you cant find NUTTEN the whole area know this woman as her family tun dem back dem go kill the woman, right now cold a kill mi rass either fla or Jamaica fi at least 6 wks, and people a cuss how we love deh and dem so wicked…..navel string cut is a rass 1,000 odd ppl dead and December jus start

5. This is very sad r.i.p Miss Jenny smdh. Jamaica sure aint wat it use to be. Too many mad ppl wid mental issues ah run round…Dem/Govt jus sweep it under the carpet makes me sick to my stomach.

6. No sah. Dah story here really touch mi heart. Can u imagine living so long and coming to such an evil demise. What could be going through their minds when they both decided to do such a wicked act. A wah kind a evil spirit a ride unu. Mi sorry di other one never get ketch and torture. A slow painful death is still to good for unu but at least it would be a start. Jahknow mama I hope ur soul rip

7. We strongly condemned the brutal rape n murder of our women n children.this case proves jungle justice is justified in specific circumstances.sincerest condolences to HER loved ones.launch a man hunt for the other perpetrator asap!!

8. Me kept on dodging this post…wish I continued to do so.

A precious heart lives on in spirit. Family weep and celebrate her….ASI

9. Jungle Justice work faster that the system Jamaica have in place. It’s sad and heartless the way how this elderly woman died. What would possess a man fi rape and kill an 84 year old woman? We have lost our morals. The next one on the run better just kill himself cause fi him judgment a guh wicked!!! RIP Miss Jenny.

10. This shows the brutal depravity that ” human beings ” have become. The lowest act possible . No respect to the elderly or women . Who created these monsters or failed to curb them ?
    We have no one to blame but ourselves.
    BeginnIng in the home, teach our children love and morality and to heed to that. Set standards. Society stand up and stop turn a blind eye. We have left the young people turn astray like sick dogs. When they grow up into monsters, we hold our heads and bawl.

Rest In Peace granny. I love you ❤️
    Eternal damnation for our tormentors of humanity

11. Rest In Peace Ms. Jenny sad to know a woman of your stature has been murdered by at least one person that you used to help… What possess these crazy people to just kill people and then rape a woman that could be your grandmother, what type of kicks did both of them get from doing that mess… It’s disgusting to even think of that act let alone, the pain and the anguish she felt when she saw the men and knew the men that did this violent act that ended her life… Her memory will live on with her family and he good deeds will live on with the residences of her community, it’s just sad that good innocent people are the ones paying the price… I hope they catch that bastard real quick!