CAUGHT COMING FROM JAMAICA WITH COCAINE

Screen Shot 2015-06-04 at 12.17.06 PM

A South Florida woman spent five days in a hospital passing drug pellets filled with almost 1.5 pounds of cocaine, federal investigators said.

Regis Walker, 28, of Pembroke Pines, was returning to the United States from Jamaica last Thursday when U.S. Customs and Border Protection agents took her aside at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport for an interview and baggage search.

Walker agreed to an X-ray, which showed she was carrying drug pellets inside her body, investigators said.

Court documents show Walker told investigators she used honey to help swallow the 54 pellets, an idea she got while watching the movie “The Mule.”

Walker was arrested on suspicion of smuggling cocaine.

She’ll remain in jail at least until a bond hearing next week.

0 thoughts on “CAUGHT COMING FROM JAMAICA WITH COCAINE

1. She deh right fi she fi deh…kakafart di woman seh she see it innah movie…well if dis nuh tek di cake… :ngakak :ngakak . Not laffing at har demise just har chupidity..

1. :ngakak Dem shoulda slap on extra charge fi dah chupid ansa deh. She fool fi swallow cocaine pellet, with or without honey, but ah bigga fool fi seh weh di idea come from. Dyam eediat…

2. I hope the sender for the post re: restrictions on Jamaicans read this…54 pellets??? I guess she nuh luv ar life. What if them did explode inna ar??. She would be in the morgue instead of the hospital. I believe and I doe believe what mi jus read! Damn she brave.