In 2013 Tanya sent in her story about being in America illegal and pushing herself to make it………I was contacted by a few people..one who wanted to do a play and a few others.. who dropped the baton..Now this young lady went on the video and left a comment saying that she wanted to contact Tanya because she is a writer, I responded and left my email…She did not contact me…This morning mi go check mi Youtube messages and see seh she drop link with book whey she write…Mi a cuss and cry at the same time..Why?????????????? The girl see it fit fi put out her story…a lot people were upset that she did sell her body and I saw through it all fi know there was a bigger picture there….so if she didnt have her idea this young writer never did a go write or wha? Red eye is part a black people destruction ..selling the book for $29 bucks without contacting the person that put her story..
I have never in my life sat down and created anything from what I have seen anyone done..Mi always a brain storm on what I want to do..Now this girl saw the young woman’s story here…took the idea , ran with it gone write book? How dem sleep?
Mi see all manner of low things ..and people tekking from here while mi a tek from gleaner and observer………..just copying their stories here but fi guh seh mi a tek an idea from there and a look money from it…no man this person here need fi be dealt with legally
how dare her, how do you take someone’s story and exploit it for your own gain? She doesn’t have the creative license to do this. she should be held libel for this.
Mi a go deal with it man..Ive never seen something so bareface in all my life
Met, they lack creativity. I had a friend who was a better writer than I, over the years I realized she was stealing all my ideas, music, photography and style. She was always in competition with me yet using my ideas. One day i decided to pay a closer look and carefully observe her, she was truly under a microscope. The dutty bloodclot Yankee gal stole my personality and everything about me, but because I’m always evolving and naturally creative I let her have it and cut her the f**k off. She envied everything about me. What made it so bad she was well in her forties and had yearssssss on me. Its been less than a year since I dropped her, now she flop
Manushka those are the worst set of people to be around..thats why I dont mind being alone because their energy alone will drain you because the parasitic spirit that possesses them is like a leech
Met, you know the deal. I’m always alone too
Gm Met…pls clarfiy…did the author contact Tanya for additional information or did she just use the information from the video? Correct me if Im wrong but when you post a video to youtube does it not become fair game for anyone to use? Anyway I listened to the video and I dont even know why anyone would want to write a book about this lady…Her attitude stinks..I dont believe that even though her family let her down that she couldnt find one good friend or neighbour or agency or church to assist her. Selling her body is no better than selling drugs…she took the easy way out. Yet she says she lovez her freedom as if prostitution is legal and wont give you AIDS/Stds…Her mindset of begging in Jamaica is what she thought she could do in the US….her mindset is weak….she thought it was going to be a walk in the park…well if she has money to buy weed she doing good. Many American citizens are living below the poverty line and cnt afford to buy food much less weed. She is not the type of person who I would care to help. I would not spend $29 on this book anyway.
No you have it totally wrong ..everything from a-z..Youtube has copyright laws and claims can be made from anything that is published there…This young woman sold her body she did not sell anything that belongs to anyone…she was molested, raped u name it. I know it is hard for some people to discern but that is what molestation does right here and I will say again..is better she sell her body dan go teef..She is ok btw …was just telling her story of her struggles..Her story made a lot of people come forward with their own stories of survival here
Suh people nuh haffi know good grammar and suh fi write book? Di way she greedy she put $29 fi a kindle edition and the summary is str8 garbage
Morning Met, Me know you got this. A 2 hangle yu have cause a yahso it originate. She included anything we wrote here, as well?
PP
Im going to check PP because I now remember that we were discussing the book including other people and their struggles and I saw that she has done that too…I never see nothing dry eye like this from mi born
She pass dry eye! If a no work or a book collaboration she did a look fi help her wid, then she should a leave the girl business alone and go invent her own story.
PP
yuh inw dat came tuh ma mind Phantom but fi find out mi wuda half buy the book nd being dat tanya nah profit from it mi iffy cuz down to the title is stolen.
mi might dunce but me memory very sharpe nd mi member almost ever thing weh post ova yah nd mi mean every including comments
Simply dis technology age is getting frightening ..people can jus scroll and tek ideas…call them their own..it serious out deh
Simplicity, if it inna print then we can go bookstore fi fass and put it back pon de shelf 🙂
Dhat thief can’t get me money.She is just or even worst than de gal dem whey feature up yah.
The copyright part I did say I wasnt sure about…MET I am not one of those ppl who cannot understand the aftermath of sexual violation….for me and many others it did not lead us down the road of selling….again MET there was not one single friend church or agency that she could have reached out to? I didnt say a word about stealing so why the comparison….good 4 her if she doing well. Again.if she can.afford weed she good….her story is not unique…if the author had not commented and you read the book you probably would not know that it was about Tanya
Marie mi nuh sure if u read what me write. So let me go over it again. The person saw Tanya’s story a year ago…wrote on the same youtube that she wanted to contact her because she is a writer..she did not….. a year later she wrote a book with just about the same title..u following? Tanya’s story isnt unique but just how many people are willing to say what they had to do? Many Americans feel illegal immigrants have it too easy so it is good to shed a lot of light on people’s plight. Tanya was 15 when she came here………remember we all are not the same so we wont be in the middle of the same resources and there is so much help u can get here legal muchless illegal..She was sent here young because as usual Jamaicans in Jamaica think farrin easy
@MET..Took a third listen. Why is prostitution a bit more tolerable when the woman says that she has been sexually violated.. Plenty plenty victims do not sell even if they are promiscuous. Reality is that it is better to be kind and giving but other than paying taxes no one is obligated to give…she has this mentality where she expects a handout or an easy way out. Which is better to sell her body or live in a homeless shelter where your immediate needs are met and you can get immigration help, help to complete your education or to even get a job. What the hell is she crying about. Everyone has to pay bills and rent. Did she expect that this would not be the case. Her wording..ppl a get tings dem a get tings dem a get tings and what?? You hear how she proud fi suck dick and proud to be a weed head…ppl a chat ar a wonder why??? She sleep pon road bc America dont have shelters…hate the word badmind and I dont use it much…this one here..she badmind vile jealous and I feel nothing for her.
You did not mention up top that the book title was similar to the video title. I am not really interested in the author as I am more interested in the story….MET!!!! Whoever said that the life of an immigrant was easy? If you think its commendable that she shared this story that’s fine however just as it will inspire some there are others like myself who arent moved. She had choices no matter how limited they were. Like I asked you whats worse living in a shelter or selling??? Sleeping on the street corner or living in a shelter?? My mother lived in Canada for over 15 years before she became a permanent residence. Those years were difficult but she and many others never sold themselves…So when my mother was working 3 under the table jobs tania was giving blowjobs…dont feel sorry for her.
@MET..Took a third listen. Why is prostitution a bit more tolerable when the woman says that she has been sexually violated.. Plenty plenty victims do not sell even if they are promiscuous. Reality is that it is better to be kind and giving but other than paying taxes no one is obligated to give…she has this mentality where she expects a handout or an easy way out. Which is better to sell her body or live in a homeless shelter where your immediate needs are met and you can get immigration help, help to complete your education or to even get a job. What the hell is she crying about. Everyone has to pay bills and rent. Did she expect that this would not be the case. Her wording..ppl a get tings dem a get tings dem a get tings and what?? You hear how she proud fi suck dick and proud to be a weed head…ppl a chat ar a wonder why??? She sleep pon road bc America dont have shelters…hate the word badmind and I dont use it much…this one here..she badmind vile jealous and I feel nothing for her.
Dunno if I said to you earlier that you dont know her whole story…Prostitution and tolerance cant walk side by side , you and I dont have to be tolerant of it because its something she is doing to herself..we dont have the right to tolerate or not tolerate it..I would rather someone sell dem body 100 time to eat and provide shelter for themselves than to steal another person’s goods. Tanya and I have spoken on many occasions via email and she has never came across to me as a begger or wanting a handout…she has always been the giver and has even given to angella on one occasion here…for someone to think to sell their body and not beg…how is it that she is expecting a hand out? She came here at 15, was thrown out..tried to work as a hair dresser from what I know…never worked for her because she always had to run..america has shelters yes but what kind of life u can live in a shelter and how would she have gotten legal by sitting in a shelter? She use her body to get what she wants…its her body and that is between her and God…people who I lick out pan a those who get up and a sex without a cause ..reason and destination..
I wont disagree with most of this…shelters in Canada do provide immigration help, financial help, housing help school and job finding assistance.
not the us
nuh di girl dis weh seh weh she haffi guh through wid de man fi get har papers?!?!? weh yuh mean by smaddy else sell har story?!?!?!?
go look simply
Alyssa Green 1 year ago
I would love to contact her if possible I’m a writer
Reply ·
Jamaican Matie 1 year ago
Drop me an email [email protected]
Reply ·
Unite Jamaica 11 hours ago
wat a piece a outta awda-ness mi nuh bad copy fi har link cuz she very much rude she really guh write story weh anuh fi har aid out even asking den have de nerves fi find back de story a year later dropping links to the story as if it’s hers or the girl a eat food from it like wise her,where dem ppl here really cum from aid dem get rich quick affa others mentality,den fi show yuh how she she phuck’n rude nd know she wrong she don’t even email yuh say’n hey mi did get in contact aid har book a drop can i use JMG as way to help promote the book being dat tanya ago nay from it ….no dis a str8 greed nd wickedness
and a go tell me seh me fi get my facts right like mi stupid
dis damn computer have on auto spell weh mi cyaan rass tuh off such it nd patois huh gree ppl..suh if mi words dem look away a de lappy a dweet mi soon sort it out.
simply u lucky u a explain
I have been following this thread and i decided to go and purchase the book because i dont want to pass judgement on another person with out knowing the facts Do u all know u guys have been wrongfully judging this lady this morning have nothing to do with Tanya story that lady write a book about how illegal immigrants are treated when they leave there own country i take the step to visit this lady page to see what going on and and to my knowledge nothing as you all describe it my advise to you guys remember she can copy all this a sue for defamation of character be care JMG my advise take down this thread …………………….
Its not going anywhere we can go both ways on this u too blasted bright and outa blasted order
@Met but this book have nothing to do this the story that what i am saying i am your biggest fan that why i go and purchase her book she speak about how Mexican cross boarders that what the book mainly about and how they have to travel for days
Simone please leave the post thanks
Then Simone y u teck night come over here u are rude obnoxious n to top it all u are a word thief so I guess thieves really move at night smh go on now GIT!
😀 SO you go thief one Mexican Woman life story to?! Shut your thieving ass up like you go down and dirty go do research fi write bout mexican or anybody fi dat matta…dam liar to!
MET! SEE DE BITCH QUOTE FROM THE BOOK PON HAR PAGE…BOUT RASS MEXICAN
“It seems like a much better rose from the outside. My friends in Jamaica thought that I’d be able to help support them once I got over here. But it’s a rat race. You gotta bust ass just to pay the rent.”
~ The Life of …….(me nah promote dis bitch plagiarize work)
But all dat deh whey deh desso a lie bout help support fren
imagine tanya a tawk bout de use nd abuse she guh chue before holding her own nd her you bloodclaat cum a use nd abuse har yet agen as a woman nd have de nerves a call yuhself JAMAICA UNITE how dare you use someone else testimony to reap yuh own blessings which in fact is a damn curse.
you cannot be real,how low of you a sell dis lady story for $30.00 thinking you have the right to do so,mi neva see dis yet..even ppl in hollywood weh waan write story bout others dead or alive contact de family fi permission,de only time dem huh seek one is if dem is apart of de story or get in contact aid someone who is apart of it different from the main character…you didn’t even made the book a fiction …yuh piece a shit yuh
the book is even named in the title you gave the thread without the word Jamaica in it,smfh i doah think yuh petty i think the writer is very very rude nd don’t even the claim talent to name the stolen story off her own
All the title come from JMG post title? DAMMMN! a viral boycott need fi kickoff Met!
As far as I’m aware, the ‘author’ can be sued or she can choose to settle with the original person…
If someone went though this much and was willing to share their hardships, the least the ‘author’ should compensate the person accordingly.
Marie; stop focusing on the prostitution issue, focus on the bigger issue of surviving….
She is crass, but she is brave to share her story…
Fight the good fight Met.. Up always…
:thumbup
Hi Zoomie..prostitution was not the only issue I wrote on concerning this lady..she would have survived without selling 100%…black women are some of the strongest survival is our middle name…she past crass.
Met and Marie I’m commenting without listening to the video.I have been into a shelter in America.And they do help.I was legally married to a US citizen but that story will be left for another day.The shelter assisted me until I became a Permanent Resident a year later.Catholic Charities and other aids are located in every State.Many people do not utilize their services because they are not aware of their rights as illegal immigrants as well as the myths/stigma that is attached to shelters.Individuals also lack patience and self disciplined.As a result they find these organization rules hard.Met I had a ride or die friend(lol) the struggle got real for us real quick”and when we discovered that America is not like movies. I told her to come with me but she said no. 5 yrs later down the line her and her family tried to contact me to help her by then I had moved on and up. Not sure what happened now because we lost contact. But what I’m I going to say is. We were in the struggle together.No where to live because we got thrown out, no food, can’t get a job.Her among many other chose the street life of selling her body.I chose the shelter.I’m not knocking her hustle because I loved her regardless.Lately it don’t matter how u get their as long as u get their.The end result not always the same but the street wasn’t an option for me.period
Very happy u survived. What kind of help were you given?
worst if you enter into the Domestic Violence Shelter you more than get help with your status married or not,like you said some guh in there not following the rules or have the patience to ride it out and see that you will leave from the there with something
Met, who publish de book, selling it and what have you so dem can hear from we along with the boycott?
a doah even wan write har name but it says it all in her bio on kindle
She name Simone Myrie
She KNOW say she plagiarize the woman life story and have a condecending opening to go with her boldness. That facebook page needs to be stormed by all who can’t stand thieves or those who feel dem fi climb pon the back of others to get by.”Roots and culture by simone myrie”!
Then the nerve to have a bio stating that SHE “Simone Myrie is famous for her philanthropy work and her fight for the empowerment and repositioning of women and children in friendly and comfortable environments”(bitch see how the quotes gi yu ownaship?! :D).
YOU IS A NASTY PERSON! YU COULDN’T MEK THE GIRL BREAK BREAD OFF HER OWN LIFE STORY?! STINKER!
NOW YU INFAMOUS FOR PLAGIARIZING FROM JMG AND A WOMAN WITH HARD LIFE BATTLES.
She tell me bout me fi get my facts right I cant believe she so brazen
Get which facts right?! The fact say she SAME ONE tek the woman life and turn it into her own for profit?
She all dedicate book to daughter and ray tay tay family and friend…not even to those she bout she a champion fah!
She have a next page inna har name wid this hypocrite quote:
“Don’t compromise your integrity out of fear or a desire to get ahead. ‪#‎Leadership‬ starts with your values”.
Damn crook and she listed as president of some business association…she full of sh*t like ole lan crab!
a whey yuh a seh?????????? Mi have something fi har man u see how dem wicked das y what some a dem write u cant believe because she is a bareface teef
MET OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! FOLLOW THE BREAD CRUMBS O! lol Check out the “Simone Simmie” to!
Then the whopper is to go on that page bout she a president/Director and go way dung a battam to see the other parties associated with this “ENTITY :D” lol.
If I were you I would go all up inna each a dem business…bread crumbs! 😀 The fus name can’t link to nothing but one Nigerian actress OOOOOOOOO De tower lean OOOOOO
drop the link pp cause mi neva even go look
Look here
Stop stealing other people photos and passing them as your own.. Shame on you! As an artist you should know better!!
These assistance are Temp and not Perm. Many illegal Immigrants are under the impression that they have no rights. Most help that is offered is not gender biased.(Because the man dem meet it in a foreign) Don’t expect steam fish and king size bed. You get a Case Advocate/Case Manager she point you in the direction you should be. A counsilor whether you traumatized or not. For those that work you get bus fair for those that own a car get gas. For the illegal immigrant they give them all the free legal aids. (them plenty) People volunteer all the time, the one that just pass the bars, people offer assistance as tax break, you name it. For some people it apart of your finals before you graduate. I had to do in my 2nd year. They point you to housing ,child care and the list goes on. I find that the Catholic Charity works better. Because there are numerous fathers and sisters who are well educated,expertise in every field that exist,who could be pulling in hundreds of thousands per year but chose to give all their income to the catholic just for the cause of us illegal immigrants. These people want nothing from you they genuinely just want to help. They have years of experience, and they are well recognized. People think ROME when u think about catholic charity.For those married men, women,children going through abuse theres a programme called VAWA they help without a hitch. You don’t have to take that abuse.Now they can lead you to the water they cannot drink for you. Therefore be willing to do your part by providing all the necessary documents that they ask you for.They will also give all the numbers. You go sit infront a telephone and start calling be patient because many places will tell you they have a waiting list. Don’t give up because you don’t hear what u wanted on the first call. Don’t get frustrated either because after u get it you will look back and laugh or better show some one else the way.
Met and people tek time with me. You will find run on sentences among every grammatical errors possible. Met i did get some of those CXC u talking bout over Dash Out. Don’t see the sense I’m trying to things that men sense now with this last class.But after that if u catch me in a class room claaaat mi an tel mi to git up.
Met O, who a thief picture? 😀 See de link here.
http://www.unitejamaicapeople.com