KEMAR AND ROGER TEK DI PLEA DEAL

Kemar Davis, 22, of Hollywood, California, faces the following charges: Leader of Narcotics Trafficking Network, Distribution of Cocaine, Money Laundering, and Conspiracy. Bail is set at $500,000.

Brothers of Jamaican DJ Flippa Mafia accept plea deals to narcotics charges

Two more persons who were arrested with Jamaican deejay Andrew Davis, whose performing name is “Flippa Mafia” have accepted plea deals from the US Government, and pleaded guilty to narcotics charges. Flippa Mafia however is reported to have other charges pending, and is scheduled to go on trial soon.

The two, Kemar and Roger Davis, are both brothers of the deejay. They pleaded guilty yesterday to first-degree possession, with intent to distribute cocaine, and leading a narcotics trafficking network. Based on their plea deal, the state will recommend that Kemar Davis be given a 20 year sentence in state prison, while for Roger Davis, the state is recommending he be sentenced to 10 years in prison. Sentencing is scheduled for November 6.

For Flippa Mafia, he faces pending charges, including a first-degree charge of leading a narcotics trafficking network, which carries a sentence of life in state prison. He and another co-accused, Marsha Bernard, are scheduled for trial later this month.

Flippa Mafia was among eight persons arrested in 2014 under a massive anti-narcotics drive called “Operation Next Day Air” by the US authorities. Prosecutors say the syndicate shipped large quantities of cocaine through parcel delivery services to New Jersey for bulk distribution to other narcotics suppliers and dealers. Flippa Mafia is accused of leading these activities from various locations in Jamaica, California and New Jersey, along with his brother Kemar.

0 thoughts on “KEMAR AND ROGER TEK DI PLEA DEAL

1. why flippa insist on going to trial why not take a deal as well..him just might get double what was being offered desk two hear how sidonna trek hers and is now home with here children …there is ntn like freedom and a peace of mind.

wah gwaan fi marsha she haffi guh back a court or was?!?!

1. As I said a while back he is being offered upwards to 27 years and does not want that……he’s a fool it won’t be less when he blows trial and an example will be made of him!

Marsha was offered the same deal as Kemar, upwards to twenty she too believes it steep and it won’t get better MARSHA you will receive upwards to 24 years! Fools want to win and they can’t….co – D’s will be waiting to testify for the gratitude of the deal!!

1. They WILL take the deal. They are holding out for better. I think Flippa stand the best chance of beating the charges. I don’t think they had him on video delivering stuff like his wife or other accused. The wife is f*ck, since she was caught red handed.

1. They didn’t have to catch him on camera, remember all the plea deals made ahead of him, they will now be credible witnesses, especially his brother’s!! The wife speaks to convicting Flippa, any reasonable Jury will say if she’s involved he has to be a part of it……..Wife, Brother’s, you gots to be down!

2. tink dem did rich but a bruck dem bruck annuh salt dem salt a bad luck dem bad luck, Star a star wait till dem si the 4 door Porsche cyar.

1. don’t take this person advice ..it will only add others charges tuh weh dem waan charge yuh wid it’s best to take a plea deal

3. Flippa is being a damn egotistical fool. Even while behind bars, he is still being too self – absorbed. He is pulling off a “notso” stunt to get attention, while everyone else a try fe come a road. Flippa flip himself. He needs to accept his fate, and move to make a deal with the prosecutor, or else he might be stuck in Federal Prison for the rest of his life.

4. Delay can go either way still. Probably show him willing to show that he is innocent by facing trial. Y would he be doing that unless evidence weak? CoD turn witness prob up the years. I guess dem luv gamble wid dem life and freedom and that. Is y they are in the situation to start. What a sad situation all around

5. Jah know look how dem dash weh dem life mi use to see them in traffic a floss the most way.. Me like to stay under the radar still never my style fi be in the flash light.. Bowy the years i been in this country i see them come and i see them go.. Still wouldn’t wish this on my worst enemy.. Hold your head mafia yall made philly fun

1. Made Philly fun how? Gtfoh with that garbage. They hyped on poor ppl. Flippa never held a charity event or gave back to the community. Where is the fun in watching him pour champagne all over himself?

6. sometimes u just haffi swallow yuh pride and do what’s best for yourself and family. Flippa a nuh hype yuh hype, u is a damn fool.

7. flippa a king pin his deal and take it to trial will be no different . 30 years to life big difference. marsha must a play the game with the state to be on bail . nobody with so much time ahead with ties out of the country will get bail to walk free. marsha a cooperate simple maths dat.

8. According to Marsha she is no fool. She was the only one to be able to make bail. In her opinion she has a good chance of getting of with little time. The attorneys are still working in hopes of getting a plea but because kemar and Rodger took the plea, it is not looking good for Marsha and flippa. The attorney is hoping for leniency as she is now a single mother and she felt confident as she has been at home for several months. I could only hope that money was put down for the children’s well being because neither have upstanding family members who are capable of caring for the kids. The hioka getting time with a little baby should show Marsha that the state of NJ has no interest in leniency.
    There was another woman arrested maybe Sharon I think was her name, what happened to her?

9. Baxside Kemar 20 years shit! God know star fast life so how Roger get 10 well maybe because Kemar was more involved…God know kmrt! Mi nuh too care bout hype Flippa and Marsha..

10. Don’t now how state prison work but for the kids sake I hope Marsha get just a little bit of time bcz the kids need a parent at least one . As I have heard if you do get 20 years a state it count out to like 10 so Kemar and the next bro will not do that much time

11. 20 years to life damn!! Not everybody built for fed time goodluck only thing flippa do wrong is involve him wife now she to getting shipped so no one is there to do the time with him from the outside n raise the kids sad all around n a bet none a these ppl he was impressing will send a commissary or visit hype life doesnt pay these ppl are only there to watch they r not ur frens!!! Another 1 bites da dust 10 more fools line up to take da spot

12. For Immediate Release: For Further Information:
    September 14, 2015

Office of The Attorney General
    – John J. Hoffman, Acting Attorney General
    Division of Criminal Justice
    – Elie Honig, Director
    Media Inquiries-
    Paul Loriquet
    609-292-4791

Citizen Inquiries-
    609-984-5828

A Leader of a Narcotics Trafficking Ring Pleads Guilty to Shipping Cocaine from California to New Jersey
    More than 26 kilos of cocaine and over $500,000 in cash seized from this network
    Co-defendant from Pennsylvania also pleads guilty

TRENTON – Acting Attorney General John J. Hoffman announced that a leader of a narcotics trafficking ring and a co-defendant pleaded guilty today for participating in an operation that used the U.S. Mail and other parcel delivery services to ship multiple kilograms of cocaine from California into New Jersey.
    Kemar Davis, 24, of Hollywood, Calif. (formerly of Margate, Fla.) pleaded guilty to a charge of first-degree leading a narcotics trafficking network before Superior Court Judge John T. Kelley in Camden County. He and the other alleged leader of the ring, his brother Andrew K. Davis, 37, of Kingston, Jamaica (formerly of Swedesboro, N.J.) a Jamaican recording artist, who records under the name “Flippa Mafia” and “Flippa Moggela,” were charged in a Jan. 10, 2014 indictment, along with eight co-defendants, stemming from “Operation Next Day Air,” an investigation led by the New Jersey State Police, the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration and the Division of Criminal Justice. Under the plea agreement, the state will recommend that Kemar Davis be sentenced to 20 years in state prison, with a 12-year period of parole ineligibility. Co-defendant, Roger Davis, 37, of Roslyn, Pa. who is another brother of Andrew and Kemar, also pleaded guilty today to first-degree possession with intent to distribute cocaine. The state is recommending he be sentenced to 10 years in state prison, with a three-year period of parole ineligibility, as part of his plea agreement. Both men are scheduled to be sentenced on November 6.

Deputy Attorney General Julia S. Glass prosecuted Davis for the Division of Criminal Justice Gangs & Organized Crime Bureau. Andrew K. Davis faces pending charges including a first-degree charge of leading a narcotics trafficking network, which carries a sentence of life in state prison, with a 25-year period of parole ineligibility. Co-defendant Angel R. Rivera was sentenced on June 12 to 10 years in state prison, with a 3.5-year period of parole ineligibility, for his role in the operation. Juan M. Cortez, 43, of Vineland, another co-defendant, was sentenced on July 31 to eight years in state prison, with a two-year period of parole ineligibility. Both men pleaded guilty to first-degree possession of cocaine with intent to distribute. Cortez and Rivera were arrested on March 11, 2013 at the Cherry Hill Mall. They had taken delivery of a kilogram of cocaine at the mall, allegedly from another co-defendant Marsha G. Bernard, 33, of Cherry Hill. When the men were arrested, detectives discovered cocaine in a hidden compartment in Rivera’s vehicle. Charges against Bernard are pending. During the overall investigation, detectives seized over 26 kilos of cocaine, worth approximately $910,000, two handguns, and over $500,000 in cash.

“We will not allow major drug traffickers to push their poison across the country and into our communities via the U.S. Mail and other parcel services,” said Acting Attorney General Hoffman. “Once drug shipments were detected, our partnering agencies tracked the operations of this criminal enterprise, seized more than 26 kilos of cocaine, and built a strong case. This was textbook collaborative police work.”

“Working with our federal partners, as well as state, county and local law enforcement, we ensured that the reach of the law was long enough to capture the leaders of this transnational drug syndicate,” said Director Elie Honig of the Division of Criminal Justice. “After seizing cocaine worth nearly a million dollars in New Jersey, we arrested the alleged ringleaders in Los Angeles.”

“The leaders of this national distribution network unfortunately chose to use their entrepreneurial ambitions to poison our communities with narcotics and the ensuing violence that comes with drug dealing,” said Colonel Rick Fuentes, Superintendent of the New Jersey State Police. “Kemar Davis’ guilty plea is the result of exceptional investigative efforts by State Police detectives and the hard work and dedication of our partnering agencies.”

Carl J. Kotowski, Special Agent in Charge of the Drug Enforcement Administration’s New Jersey Division said, “Kemar Davis and other members of this international drug trafficking organization are now facing the consequences of their actions. The cooperation between law enforcement agencies led to the prevention of a large quantity of cocaine making it onto the streets of New Jersey. The residents of New Jersey can be confident that we will continue to be diligent in our fight against drug traffickers.”

Four other defendants in Operation Next Day Air were sentenced previously:

James C. McBride, 42, of Mount Laurel, was sentenced on Nov. 21, 2014 to 16 years in state prison, including eight years of parole ineligibility. He pleaded guilty to first-degree possession of cocaine with intent to distribute. McBride was arrested on March 15, 2013 outside the Cherry Hill Mall after taking delivery of three kilos of cocaine from co-defendant Sidonie McLeod.
    Sidonie McLeod, 30, of Cherry Hill, was sentenced to five years in state prison on Jan. 16 after pleading guilty to a conspiracy charge.
    Ruan Rose, 42, of Philadelphia, Pa., was sentenced to four years in state prison on Feb. 13 after pleading guilty to a conspiracy charge.
    Hioka N. Myrie, 34, of Philadelphia, Pa., was sentenced to three years in state prison on Feb. 20 after pleading guilty to a conspiracy charge.
    The charges against the remaining defendants are merely accusations, and they are presumed innocent until proven guilty. Andrew Davis and Marsha Bernard currently are scheduled for trial later this month.

The investigation targeted the ring’s shipment of large quantities of cocaine through parcel delivery services to New Jersey for bulk distribution to other narcotics suppliers and dealers. Andrew Davis allegedly led the ring’s drug trafficking activities from various locations in Jamaica, California and New Jersey, along with his brother Kemar. The investigation began in March 2011, when detectives and agents from the Camden High-Intensity Drug Trafficking Area (HIDTA) Task Force and the Burlington County Prosecutor’s Office seized two packages from a mail facility in Marlton allegedly destined for receipt by Andrew Davis and Marsha Bernard. Each package contained four kilograms of cocaine.

In December 2012, Andrew and Kemar Davis traveled to Jamaica. Andrew remained in Jamaica, but he allegedly continued to control the ring’s activities by directing Kemar and others. Kemar returned to the U.S. and allegedly oversaw the shipment of kilogram quantities of cocaine from California to New Jersey. Bernard and other defendants allegedly received the drugs and distributed them to dealers in New Jersey, under the direction of the Davis brothers. Bernard allegedly handled the drug proceeds, sending them to Andrew Davis in Jamaica and Kemar Davis in California.

Detective Sgt. Erik Hoffman of the New Jersey State Police Crime Suppression South Unit was the lead case agent on the investigation. Acting Attorney General Hoffman thanked the following agencies that participated in Operation Next Day Air with the New Jersey State Police, DEA and Division of Criminal Justice: U.S. Marshals Service, U.S. Postal Inspection Service, Cumberland County Prosecutor’s Office, Gloucester County Prosecutor’s Office, Burlington County Prosecutor’s Office, Cherry Hill Police Department, Los Angeles Police Department and U.S. Attorney’s Office for the District of New Jersey, Camden Office.

####

News Index Page I top

Contact Us | Privacy Notice | Legal Statement | Accessibility Statement

Departmental: OAG Home | Contact OAG | About OAG | OAG News | OAG FAQs
    Statewide: NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs

13. Notice what it say on gov website ******for immediate release***** so when dem a talk bout outer oder to put up. Who are these people kidding

14. 25 yrs is some serious time mi honestly don’t think I would take that offer at age 35 I would go to trial too…. He was already risking his life in the streets why not risk it in court !!!!

1. As his 25th year in prison comes to an end at 60 years old, he will seriously ask why didn’t I take the deal……..with the possibility of dying in jail bakka dat! He’s a fool, people go to trial when there is a flicker of reasonable doubt that you can plant in the jurors minds! I see no doubt that can be planted that flippa was not a part of this ring, perhaps he can beat the king pin charge!

1. Sorry, but where did this “kingpin charge” came from? This is the first time I have seen that reference in this case. These guys were not dealing in any serious weight hundreds of Kilograms…maybe tonne) to be labeled Kingpin.

2. Most of the articles state that He flipnot was the mastermind and ring leader, This was not just a one night the feds watched, flipnot and His crew was being watched by the DA’s for years hence they knew when to go in and make the kill. I do believe His flossing ways with the cars and whatnot will incriminate his ass in court. Quena, I don’t think this idiot go beat any of the charges and whoever giving him advise or think he can twist his way out of this lol. We shall see when the case finished. Patiently waiting.

15. Maybe Flippa wasn’t offered a deal, especially with the earlier deals (Sidonie etc.) pleading guilty the state knows he can’t win… And Kemar just dried snitch (or maybe outright snitched) on him too…… So if he was offered anything he will have to take it now that Kemar has the same charges (kingpin) ah he does and has plead guilty, so flippa and Marsha knows they can’t beat trial, Kemar dry snitched on both of them.

1. Kemar and Roger pled guilty in exchange for a reduced sentence. They didn’t necessarily snitch….I too believe that either a plea deal was not extended to Flipa or his attorney believes that the case is weak and he has a fair chance of beating it….Marsha most likely is the real “snitch”. I’m sure that she can identify the TOP men in the operation. That’s probably why she was the only one who got bail..She more valuable to them outside of jail…You scratch our back and we scratch yours kinda thing.

16. Kemar will do 10yrs and Roger 5yrs. Flippa and Marsha are stupid unless she have something up her sleave. Cocaine carry life sentance so what do dem tink dem gonna get? Now if they hang the jury that is something different and would give them time but eventully will be convicted and neva see the light a day again. So Kelly Freedom is not a must!!!

1. This is not a federal case! I cannot understand why it is a State of New Jersey case, when these guys were shipping stuff across multiple states and using the postal system.

17. Last time i checked, HEROIN carry a heavier sentence than Coke due to the destruction it causes and the inability to get off that shit(ITS ADDICTIVE TENDENCY)!! Ive never heard about life sentence for coke..DEM DESTINED FOR PRISON..But hell, what do i know..

18. Me muss a read a different article.
    I thought plea deals were offered when your trial date came up? This article states nothing about Flippa or Marsha refusing a deal. In fact it states that both Flippa and Marsha’s trial will begin next month.

19. “the state will recommend that Kemar Davis be sentenced to 20 years in state prison, with a 12-year period of parole ineligibility.”

to me this means he has to do at LEAST 12 yrs before he has a chance to get out IF they decide to give him parole so 12 yrs is not a sure thing….am i right?

20. They all was offered bail marsha Maybe the only one had someone put up some sort of property. Those bail was lots of money and the plea deal maybe are going to testify on flippa who knows. Trial about ti star so we all will see and those type of drugs do give life look how much keys they sell to undercover those hard drugs mess up people for life

1. Do you think it is evil when black drug dealers kill other black drug dealers? Please do your homework before talking nonsense on a public forum. Go back as far as the late 1960/early 1970s and determine many thousands of Jamaican black males have been killed by their fellow black male drug dealers.

I have said it a thousand times, when you are involved in that type of business, the best thing that can happen to you (male or female) is when you are arrested for drug offenses. Many weren’t so lucky, especially when the ninja’s came calling. The Davis brothers had female deliver anywhere from one to three kilos of cocaine to buyers. Suppose the buyers had set up their friends to rob/kill these females and take the cocaine (happen all the time). 3-kilos is a lot of food for some of these hungry belly fools.