TEEF ROB MAN AND LEF HIM INA HIM UNDERPANTS

Man left in underpants after being robbed of merino, shorts
Covering the courts

A pedestrian suffered an unfortunate fate earlier this month when he was robbed of his clothes and left in his underpants on the street minutes after he was also robbed of his cellular phone and cash.

The victim was robbed of his merino and underpants while he stood on Trafalgar Road in Kingston, waiting to identify the robber who had stolen his phone and cash. The daring 18-year-old culprit, Jason Bissick, appeared in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate’s Court on Tuesday and pleaded guilty to robbery with aggravation. For many persons inside the courtroom the situation was not only shocking but hilarious.

The court heard that on January 3, the complainant was walking on Trafalgar Road in the vicinity of Pulse Model Agency when he was held up and robbed of his cellular phone and cash. Following that robbery, the complainant was given the name of the person who had robbed him and, as a result, remained in the area to see if the robber would show up.

However, as he stood waiting, the court heard that Bissick approached the complainant asking for money, and when denied Bissick proceeded to rob the man of his clothes valued at $2,500.

boxers

Bissick is said to have ordered the complainant to take off his white merino and shorts and hand it over to him, which he took, leaving the complainant in his undergarment. He was subsequently held and pointed out in an identification parade.
“So what is your explanation for robbing the man of his clothes?” Senior Resident Magistrate (SRM) Judith Pusey asked Bissick following his guilty plea.

“The reason why me do it is cause me nuh have no mada and nuh fada,” Bissick answered.

“So that mek you go rob the man clothes?” — “His merino and his shorts — leaving him half naked?” the magistrate further questioned.

“Stop it! I don’t want to hear that,” she said, chiding Bissick for his actions and telling him that the absence of his parents was not an excuse to commit a robbery.

“I don’t have no mother and no father; you think that gives me the right to rob?” she asked Bissick.

She then ordered a social enquiry report and remanded him for sentencing on February 1.

JEALOUS RAGE COSTS $25,000

A man was brought before the court for using a stone to knock out his ex-lover.

The court heard that the man, Nasheer Jones, was overcome by jealousy when he saw the woman and her new love together and as a result started; to stone the woman. One of the stones was said to have caught the woman in her face and knocked her unconcious for a brief moment and cut the left side of her face.

The complainant was taken to the Kingston Public Hospital where she received three stitches.

The incident occurred on November 5 of last year in Riverton City in St Andrew.

On Tuesday when Jones appeared in court, he pleaded guilty to unlawful wounding before SRM Pusey and was ordered to pay $25,000 or serve six months in prison.

OLD MAN GETS $15,000 FINE FOR NOT RETURNING WALLET

A senior citizen found himself on the wrong side of the law after he found a wallet with $20,000 and decided to keep the money for himself.

Linton Lamont, 62, of Harbour View in Kingston, was arrested and charged with larceny by finding after he was captured on camera taking the wallet.

The court heard that the complainant’s wallet fell and that Lamont hastily retrieved the wallet and pocketed it and left.

The incident occurred at a business place on Hagley Park Plaza in Kingston on December 15.

On Tuesday when the case was mentioned, Lamont pleaded guilty with explanation before SRM Pusey.

“I was walking and I saw it and I take it,” he said when he was given the chance to explain.

“Why you couldn’t give it back?” the magistrate asked. “You find it, so you take all that comes with it,” she continued.

Lamont was fined $15,000 and will serve six months in prison if the fine is not paid.

MAN ACCUSED OF RIPPING OFF WOMAN’S BRA OVER $6,000

A man who reportedly tore off a woman’s brassiere and hit her in the face during a dispute over $6,000 is to face trial after he disobeyed the magistrate’s order to quell the matter.

The man, Bartlett Scott, who was forgiven by the woman, refused to apologise upon the magistrate’s instruction and insisted that he did not hit her, but only grabbed her by the elbow when she started to tell him about his wife.

The complainant told the magistrate that she did not want to pursue the matter any further as Scott was a person that she has always respected.

She also conceded that she owed him $6,000 for rent and would repay him soon.

“A just through mi son dead and me did affi spend a lot of money, but me soon pay him him money,” she said.

SRM Pusey then told Scott that he should apologise to the lady and go, but he refused.

“Honestly, I am not apologising,” he said.

But his comments did not sit well with the magistrate who scolded him for being disrespectful.

“I look on you and tell you to aplogise and you don’t do it? How dare you?” she questioned. “Don’t fly up on me,” she warned.

Scott then told the magistrate that he would only apologise on condition that it would not be for hitting the complainant, which he insisted he did not do.

But the magistrate was no longer prepared to hear him and, instead of settling the matter, set a trial date for February 22.

Earlier in the case, the complainant told the court that Scott attacked and hit her in the face, and also destroyed her igloo which contained juices that she was selling.

But Scott had a different recollection and reiterated he did not hit her.

“I went to ask her for my money — a six years now she owe me,” he said.

“I ask her, why yah nuh give me mi money,’ and she seh ‘cause you a beg me mi p……’,” he said.

Scott said in response he told her: “Me nuh deal wid nutten weh done.” she responded saying, “done like yuh wife.”

At that point Scott said he told her not to bring his wife into the argument and she continued, and that was when he held her by her elbow.

Come his trial date, Scott is to face a charge of assault occasioning bodily harm.