SINGJAY Jah Shawn is stepping up promotion for his latest songs, Gone Too Soon and Haffi Make It.
According to the Seaview Gardens-reared entertainer, Gone Too Soon is a tribute to loved ones who died while Haffi Make
It tackles the challenges of everyday life.
The latter has been doing well, he said.
“Everyone can relate to hardship and struggles. Since the song’s release it has been getting steady airplay as the message is real. It is a song about my struggle and the struggle of others.”
Jah Shawn hails from a talent-rich community. Seaview Gardens has produced a number of dancehall heavyweights including Shabba Ranks, Bounty Killer and Elephant Man. However, his biggest influence is his uncle, a deejay named Mr P from Bog Walk in St Catherine.
Money Wey Wi Want and Gideon Bus Now are among his previously released songs.
Before you repent and ask God and Kemar family forgiveness you a right song tell observer say a yuh friend yuh kill how comes none a Seaview top guns entertainer not your inspiration No bounty,shabba ele, benzly hype not even Dexta are a tru them nuh support the arms house weh yuh kip up and murder the youth
Bad mind people come off a the youth back uno gwaan like him just c the youth and kill him it was a fight but when people nuh like u them give u basket with water fi carry but I dnt matter what people want to say who god bless no man curse so u can talk and bash and say all manner of bad things who god bless no man curse. Unu deh pon the youth name like any leaches a wash out unu stinking mouth but when uno a dig ole fi the youth nuh dig one dig two cause uno soon fall in a do ole
This is going to be a interesting story bcuz him nu really buss yet su alot of people don’t know who he is…if he does get the big break a year down the road this case will be forgotten n the Kemar death will be like all the other unsolved murder in Jamaica..
Straight f**kery him a duh better him did chill out a little let the family grieve maybe then he could do a forgiveness song …..don’t think he’s gonna last too long before he meet the same faith
Duck u mother Jah Shawn a should a me family puss and see if a nuh u last breath you take and name with held suck u mother to him take the youth life and u have nothing to say boit it…
This is black people them never get them facts straight before them have something to say…’GONE TOO SOON’ was published from the 19th of July 2015 which relates to the death of his cousin and its the same way you guys never get the facts straight on the day of Kemar’s death…Be Frank now fight includes anything (Stab,Chop,Bite,Burn,Shot or even Death)…It could have been the other way around because it was a fight…Seaview people must learn from this because them could a part the fight and save the two man them…This is why we should love one another and live as one community and stop blame it one man because one hand can’t clap same as how one man can’t fight!!!
Something is fundamentally wrong when ppl are in denial in their to speak their conscience just becuz they don’t want ppl come for them on social media!! Be it in support or condemnation free up ur mind n speak wid a clear n clean heart!!!
Obviously there is more to the story. We only hear one side or we not hearing the full thing. Him get bail. Him being allowed to make music.
We know Him kill someone and we hear how it happen from one side.
How him deh a road?
Somebody need fi tell the full story.
Almost mek sense that it was a fight base on how things playing out. No murderer Nah walk free so .murderer don’t get bail.
There is two sides to a story everyone who saw the fight know but they are too afraid to talk every one is condemning jah Shawn y dnt they stop the fight? But every one who is condemning pick the beam out u eye first if u were in jahshawn shoe u would defend u self no one is perfect