Prime Minister-designate Andrew Holness is arranging a meeting with the local representative of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), Bert Van Selm, for next week in relation to Jamaica’s economic programme with the fund.
A release from the Jamaica Labour Party says Holness has already had an initial conversation with Van Selm about the programme the JLP has committed to continuing.
The release also outlined a series of actions taken by Holness today.
Among them was a meeting with Governor General Sir Patrick Allen to discuss arrangements for the transition of government.
The JLP says this morning Holness also requested a briefing from the Financial Secretary about the state of Jamaica’s economy and is seeking from the outgoing Minister of Finance a briefing regarding the last proposed budget and matters related to the IMF Agreement.
Holness has also requested a briefing from the Cabinet Secretary to ensure that matters are transitioned appropriately and effectively.
Holness is set to be sworn in as Prime Minister on a date yet to be announced after the JLP took 33 of the 63 seats in the House of Representatives based on preliminary results from yesterday’s general elections.
Quick quick…..less than 3. A wonder if we ago have no fires or water damages to building and “files”?. The document shredder dem in a overtime now I suppose.
Seruss ting but mi haffi :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak how u put it…woieee
That is what u call sensible leadership…where are the comrades wid dem bag a chat??? Andrew nah ramp
These comrade bums don’t need a banker box fi pack because
bunting: only have him prayer pillow fi carry out 😀
Hanna: har mirror, makeup and gym bag
phillips: him abacus cause a must dat him did a use fi forecast we finances
ferguson: and him bokkle a geritol
mamma p: her long crocus bag
pj (shadow prime minister 😀 ) a go wid him tail between him legs fi good!
Too bad pearnel charles and him two bokkle a dye nah go to! 😀 😀
:ngakak :ngakak
Pp yu too bad…all mi kno Holness wife shouldn’t inna dis a nuh family business
Me sis…we need our best females in positions that will propel us forward. She got there on her own merit and har back strong nu blow wow fi the insults and blow dem fling after her.
She went through the democratic process openly; now she there we just have to remind her why 😀
Is not family business..is history .husband and wife in the house of parliment fi help bring back wi sweet sweet Jamaica
Two teef betta than one.