So to dispel the various rumours and propaganda being spread by people:
1) The JLP is still the winner of the General Elections and The Rt Hon Andrew Holness is still Prime Minister Designate
2) Dr Norman Dunn has temporarily lost his seat in St Mary South Eastern as a result of recounts due to the ‘x’ not being placed on the correct side of a number of ballots, this due a design flaw of the ballots by the EOJ ….BUT… will regain his lead upon a magisterial recount. (In a magisterial recount a judge will look at INTENT and that is why JLP will retain the seat because 67 of the people put the X on the left of the bell for Dunn, only 6 did that for Greene).
3) James Robertson has NOT lost his seat in St Thomas Western as a result of recounts and has NOT been detained by the police.
4) Juliet Cuthbert Flynn DOES NOT have dual citizenship and is still Member of Parliament for St Andrew West Rural.
Be careful of anything that you may hear at this point as persons out of desperation and bitterness are fueling various propaganda to create mischief and destabilize the country. #letpeacereign #oneJamaica
Elections 2016 is over! On Tuesday, March 1, 2016 the Rt Hon Andrew Holness will be swearing in as the new Jamaican Prime Minister. Who want recount and still inna disbelief, a true it a bun dem, and dat’s why dem mad! In the meantime, mi wi gwan drink anadda Heineken (yes, that drink from the green bottle), and sing “Dutty heart 1, dutty heart 2, watch dutty heart, and dem dutty heart crew”. Bad mind worserer dan the Ebola crisis to rawtid!
I can’t believe this is happening. Was a recount done when she won a few years ago??! Not to my knowledge! Why cant she take her loss and keep it moving. Its soo annoying. I honestly believe that Mr. Holness has JAMAICA’S best interest at heart. He has already started working and wasn’t even sworn in yet.
Yes. And its not a recount. The results were preliminary. The official count is done the day after. Guess we all forgetting that in the official count fr last election jlp pick up 2 extra seats. The margin wasnt so lose so it didnt make a difference. Unu stop blame potia this has been going on for years
WOW! The PNP is really power hungry let it go now, give someone else a chance. The PNP has been the ruling party for approximately twenty six of the last thirty years what have they done, NOTHING.
They (PNP) really don’t mean the Jamaican people any good, this is why they refused to debate, made Andrew Holness house an issue and post election are trying to create uncertainty in the minds of the people.
JAMAICA it’s time to come together as one againthe election is over PROGRESS and PROSPERITY we seh!
I read somewhere that a magic box appeared in the “recount” :ngakak
Dumb bunnies! The tradition of having the odd number, rigged ballot box is no secret.The new generation of electorial administrators nu inna de plate a food politricks.
Sound bites a replay :ngakak
The Florida elections play book porchhher dem a try run and the parrot dem a run wid it 😀 townhall meeting :D. my ass.
So to dispel the various rumours and propaganda being spread by people:
1) The JLP is still the winner of the General Elections and The Rt Hon Andrew Holness is still Prime Minister Designate
2) Dr Norman Dunn has temporarily lost his seat in St Mary South Eastern as a result of recounts due to the ‘x’ not being placed on the correct side of a number of ballots, this due a design flaw of the ballots by the EOJ ….BUT… will regain his lead upon a magisterial recount. (In a magisterial recount a judge will look at INTENT and that is why JLP will retain the seat because 67 of the people put the X on the left of the bell for Dunn, only 6 did that for Greene).
3) James Robertson has NOT lost his seat in St Thomas Western as a result of recounts and has NOT been detained by the police.
4) Juliet Cuthbert Flynn DOES NOT have dual citizenship and is still Member of Parliament for St Andrew West Rural.
Be careful of anything that you may hear at this point as persons out of desperation and bitterness are fueling various propaganda to create mischief and destabilize the country. #letpeacereign #oneJamaica
Thx u 4 clearing up d rumors cuz I was so confuse wit everything thts going on.
Elections 2016 is over! On Tuesday, March 1, 2016 the Rt Hon Andrew Holness will be swearing in as the new Jamaican Prime Minister. Who want recount and still inna disbelief, a true it a bun dem, and dat’s why dem mad! In the meantime, mi wi gwan drink anadda Heineken (yes, that drink from the green bottle), and sing “Dutty heart 1, dutty heart 2, watch dutty heart, and dem dutty heart crew”. Bad mind worserer dan the Ebola crisis to rawtid!
I can’t believe this is happening. Was a recount done when she won a few years ago??! Not to my knowledge! Why cant she take her loss and keep it moving. Its soo annoying. I honestly believe that Mr. Holness has JAMAICA’S best interest at heart. He has already started working and wasn’t even sworn in yet.
Yes. And its not a recount. The results were preliminary. The official count is done the day after. Guess we all forgetting that in the official count fr last election jlp pick up 2 extra seats. The margin wasnt so lose so it didnt make a difference. Unu stop blame potia this has been going on for years
WOW! The PNP is really power hungry let it go now, give someone else a chance. The PNP has been the ruling party for approximately twenty six of the last thirty years what have they done, NOTHING.
They (PNP) really don’t mean the Jamaican people any good, this is why they refused to debate, made Andrew Holness house an issue and post election are trying to create uncertainty in the minds of the people.
JAMAICA it’s time to come together as one againthe election is over PROGRESS and PROSPERITY we seh!
I read somewhere that a magic box appeared in the “recount” :ngakak
Dumb bunnies! The tradition of having the odd number, rigged ballot box is no secret.The new generation of electorial administrators nu inna de plate a food politricks.