MAN MAULED TO DEATH BY PITBULLS

A 56-year-old man was early Monday mauled by pitbulls along Robinson Road off Hagley Park Road in St Andrew.
Reports from the police are that Jerome Pow was walking along the roadway accompanied by a dog about 1:00 am when he was attacked by two pitbulls.
However, sources allege that Pow was attacked by five pitbulls who had escaped from under the gate of a nearby business place.
When OBSERVER ONLINE contacted the victim’s brother, Pepito Pow, he was unable to confirm the number of dogs but said the police had to shoot one of them to avert the attack.
He explained that his brother had gone to make a purchase on Hagley Park Road and was returning when the incident occurred. A passerby reportedly saw what was happening and called the police.
Jerome was taken to hospital where he died.

9 thoughts on “MAN MAULED TO DEATH BY PITBULLS

1. All a dem dogs need to be put down.. RIP Sir: can even guh a shop nuh mo, if a nuh dogs a gun man…Lord have mercie pan wi

2. Rip jah know…. Mi naw lie Mi did provoking as a youth an dog run Mi dung a ready more Dan once.. but a neva pitbull thank god

3. I dislike those vicious dogs so much.. I always cross to the other side of the street when I spot them from a distance

4. Why the govt ever allowed this breed in the country? They always attack to kill and most ppl cannot out fight them. Rip sir, you should not have died like this.

5. These breed of dogs are banned in a lot of countries for these same reasons, just imagine what they’d do to a child? It happens in England all the time where dogs are treated better than humans my only regret in instances such as this is that the victim wasn’t the owner of the dogs or someone related the them Kmt

6. i know Jahguy and his family wen i got the news that he was murder by dogs, I was shock smh.Its just sad rip my youth you been through a lot an to lose ur life like this is crazzy. hope ur kids in ny and england finds peace.