KONSHENS DONATES 100 CASE A WATER TO FLINT AND NUFF PLACE A JAMAICA DONT HAVE ONE BAKKLE

KONSHENS
KONSHENS has donated 100 cases of water to the city of Flint, Michigan, where a corrosive water system has affected thousands of people.
The deejay told the Jamaica Observer that he heard about the developments in Flint through a friend and newscasts. He decided to help through an initiative launched by the Irie Jam radio station in Queens, New York.
“I decided to chip in. I think many people making small donations like mine will really make a difference, that’s a method we should employ in Jamaica as well, instead of waiting on one man or a big company to do something. Everybody can chip in small and get things moving,” said Konshens.
Reports out of Flint reveal that as many as 12,000 children may be exposed to the city’s tainted water, caused by lead from aging pipes.
The crisis, which had its genesis in 2014, came to a head in early January. It forced Michigan’s Mayor Rick Snyder to declare a state of emergency on January 5.
President Barack Obama committed US$5 million in Federal assistance to Flint, which has a population of just over 100,000 people.
Irie Jam has partnered with several Jamaican companies in the United States to donate water to Flint, Michigan’s seventh-largest city.

30 thoughts on “KONSHENS DONATES 100 CASE A WATER TO FLINT AND NUFF PLACE A JAMAICA DONT HAVE ONE BAKKLE

1. I applaud him for the good deed, but why not start from home him just a look reconization from the overseas seen.

2. :hammer My God. Kostink? What happened to Our Jamaican people who a suffer? Let me ask you something? You donating the bottle of waters to flint is that going to make you get more money in the US? All you could never get a dollar from this Jamaican because I would never support the likes of you.

3. can’t go hard on him for doing this cause more time they do community back to school stuff and other little things in Jamaica that don’t get highlighted but because flint is now the talk of the town an all,so if an ordinary everyday man donates water he makes the news as well about his donations…

4. I can’t fault the man for doing that which he’s done; it is a great look–don’t make it seem as if the man doesn’t assist indigent Jamaicans in the same regard.
    Check the levels, that donation is good PR for him in a country where he earns a lot of his money and he’ll be able to write this off on his taxes.

5. Practice a yaad before you go abroad, that could have definitely run a few pipelines somewhere in a wi third world country. Kmt, just a look notice. Good to know where your priorities are young man.

6. Met u must know dat ur site hav nuff influence enuh!! Imagine me read dis ya now n just done tear dung di rip to shreds mi konshens autographed poster!! A mi artiste but mi shame! All this means is that him nuh much betta than Rita dat a tek all a bob marley legacy a spend dung a africa!! Look how much school n place she build up inn africa n not one basic school or charity Inna marley name a jamdown!!kmdt!

7. When Serena Williams came to Jamaica and build a school did Americans beat her for doing a great gesture to Jamaicans? Why we as Caribbean’s always a beat our own?
    This artists is one who paid for kids school fee this year 25 how come unnu nah talk bout that which is way more that the 400 or 500 dollar him use buy water. SAD SAD SET

8. Met You must be fair highlight all things not just the US Media stuff SMH do a google search and see the good he has done for children in Jamaica. jamiaca media frighten look wat you all post –Flint unnu nuh post say him pay for Jamaican pickney school fee lol

1. Go fold up under Kostink behind, People in Jamaica can’t even pay water bill and them water cut off. You make reference to Serena Williams and building school, You do realized Jamaica is a third world country right? Kostink need to do a yard before him go abroad, Russel Simmons and how much powerful people in a farrin done a give flint water already! Kostink adding to it not making any difference. This has always been the mentality of our people, Unuh always leave out Jamaica and run gone give somewhere else as if we no have poor people a suffer down yah. Blatant that he did not give the water because him think it was necessary, This idiot give for recognition. He would neva get a dollar from me or anybody fi me. KMT.

1. What is 100 case of water for any working person to give? Folks acting like he made a multimillion dollar donation. He likely spend 50- $100 and folks gonna lose dem mind. This is ridiculous.

2. If she bias U bias too as a fan. U.S. help put we in a we current state of poverty and federal money de de fi provide fi dem we ongle have IMF fi borrow and payback

3. @konshens fan never try come on this site and defend anybody who is being defamed by these ppl, u will jus end up feeling as stupid as most of them that comment are, just read and go tru like myself, dont expect any form of fairness from the administrator and the rest of the “follow di leader” dem, all u will get is being attack by the computer bad ppl dem!!!

9. When I saw this article this morning I was surprised to say the least. Charity begins at home and ends abroad. I am sure he does a lot for JA but there is more help needed in JA and the Caribbean countries on a whole (third world) than in the USA. There are so many wealthy people here who haven’t even contributed to this cause. America can take care of they own affairs

10. We have to allow ppl to do as their spirit dictate without çriticism. Will God fault him for this very small contribution that probably cost less than $100 US. These same US ppl come to our country and he!p our economy so I don’t see nutten wrong with this small gesture of brotherhood.

11. I won’t question the intent behind his donation. I thought it was a nice guesture, regardless of the size or who will receive it. After all there is a saying that goes – to help one man is as if you hekped all of humanity. To kill one man is as if you have killed all of humanity. He is only trying to help. Blessings

12. Konshens while you’re at it can you please donate some water to Haiti cuz dem really need it I was reading an article here on Met’s website about the drought in Haiti…pretty plz dem need the water.(I donated some water thru my church for Haiti)

1. U really bright and outta order. According to some of the posts here he should only be donating water to people in Jamaica. Smdh. Probably di man all get a interview a di radio station when dem a talk bout Flint and him say alright here, let me help. One case of water is 3 or 4 dolla…a dat dem really a gwaan so ova. One smaddy all a tear up Konshens poster dwrl…I never.
      PS. I am not a Konshens fan cause he comes across as very arrogant and whoever had his poster u shoulda neva have a Konshens poster pon ur wall anyway lol

13. Is one thing fi give from di heart, but is another thing fi give outta thirst fi attention. Wid all di $$$ weh deh ah Merica how fi him charity swim cross when nuff pickney thirsty ah yaaard. Nah knock di act…just ah question di rationale.

14. So one, the backn to school event in Sherlock is not Konshens or Konshens idea. The little unkown men ask him to be apart so they can get more persons to come out. The little men in the communitty keep it before and konshens was not apart of this. Next Konshens be real now you cant be donating water abroad and St. Thomas dont have a kfc or a burger king? What you need to do is build the youth.. those who are in your entourage that always support you and you dont support them. You know like your friend that got shot 2 saturdays ago? Do you know anything about that sir? Don’t get me wrong nothing is wrong with you donating but our country is in need of help and you have a voice that can help. Buy Jamaica Build Jamaica …