BROTHER SEH DI BLOCK HIM USE BEAT HIM SISTER ONLY PASS DI SIDE A HAR HEAD

A man is to go on trial in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate’s Court on April 18, for reportedly using a concrete block to hit his sister in her head.
The trial date was scheduled yesterday after Roman Barrett pleaded not guilty to unlawful wounding.
Barrett told the court that he had the block in his hands but did not throw it at his sister.
“Me just take up the block and hold it up at her and it barely pass at the side of her head,” he said.
Concrete-Block
But Senior Magistrate Judith Pusey said to him: “Well that argument can’t stand because the doctor saw marks of violence on her.”
“A me sister, me couldn’t look fi throw a six-inch block at her,” Barrett reasoned.
He tried to explain what had caused the dispute between them but was silenced by the magistrate.
Barrett’s bail was subsequently extended for him to return for trial.
Tanesha Mundle

One thought on “BROTHER SEH DI BLOCK HIM USE BEAT HIM SISTER ONLY PASS DI SIDE A HAR HEAD

1. Too much violence all over. I wonder if there is any pure pace or ppl left on this planet. Sometimes a feel like God gone on a long vacation and figet bout wi.