BIG JOB PEOPLE CAUGHT UP IN LOTTERY SCAMMING

Professionals being targeted in lottery scam probe
8:05 am, Fri April 28, 2017
Confirmation has come that various professionals and business operators are now on the police radar as investigations intensify into the lottery scam.

Following Thursday’s revelation by Joshua Polacheck, Public Affairs Officer for the US Embassy in Kingston, that attorneys may be among persons to be extradited to the US in connection with the scam, a senior investigator said other groups are under surveillance.

Assistant Commissioner Clifford Chambers, head of the Counter Terrorism and Organized Crime Investigation Branch (CTOC), told RJR News that a wide ranging probe is in progress regarding persons who it is believed facilitated the lottery scammers.

The “information web” being “looked at”, he said, includes operators of car marts and even those involved in the commercial washing of vehicles, as well as others involved in real estate businesses, cambio operators, accountants, and persons engaged in the purchase and sale of jewelry.

The CTOC head said the focus is now on gathering evidence linking these persons to the proceeds of the lottery scam, “and they too can be arrested, charged and deported.”

It was important to determine, however, that they are aware “that the proceeds of the lottery scamming is what is being given to them to be so utilized,” Chambers stressed.

16 thoughts on “BIG JOB PEOPLE CAUGHT UP IN LOTTERY SCAMMING

1. Why unnu think the FBI set up shop. Met Protege has a song call Blood money listen to that song and ask the metters who are the persons that come to mind when them hear the song. Real song mi tell yuh.

2. Yeah man same suh!! Clean sweep me seh….corruption a get outta hand….me wah gah Jamaica go build me mansion, live and dead in peace. Dont forget the dirty politician, civil servants and police dem!!

3. Whole heapa name a guh start call yah now. The white man seh “nobody is above the law” One by one dem a tek dem down and extradite them. This need fi stop, scamming has always been a federal crime and sentencing can be severe. People need fi guh look honest work and live within their means.

Big up yuhself Met

4. Fi real annoymous …
    true talk .also FBI mash up Jamaica wit gun violence and political gang years ago to destabilize Jamaica because of its proximity
    ( closeness ) to Cuba and fear of it becoming a communist state.
    Now they concerned with Jamaican wealth growing too strong whether legally or illegally, so they want everyone to go down .
    D innocent as well as d guilty .

Meanwhile idiot politicians sitting on a BILLION dollars marijuana business in Jamaica to feed its people so dem Nuh have to resort to scamming .
    But no… they awaiting d white man approval and okay from Queen Elizabitch .

FYAH

5. Them don’t know when to hold n fold, like some ppl selling drugs and want to do it all when them a 100.speak truth now them really did want to continue the scaming day in n day out fi hype pon ppl…and them the fool them put everything on social media my brother is a cop in Brooklyn 67precent and body love social media like him and i know its only to see ppl business.

6. I absolutely have no remorse for these scammers. the took all that these elderly folks worked hard all their lives for their money and people just want to take it away. well you guy will be doing the time now. I am jamaican living in USA and I work hard for all that I have.

7. SOME A UUNU RASS CLAAT BAD MIND cause none no come u way , tell mi who a go see money a pass roun and no tek or try get some, hair no grow inna ur hands everyone get coward now but admit it if u could get u would tekk it. a who a di original teeef slavery over again a chain up man hand and foof dem no innocent but memba when dudus a go some runn off dem mouth look what a go reach ur families

8. Yea them have secret undercover ppl siddung inna bar a pree n a gwan like dem a work it pon d phone but is SIKES !!

9. TOO BAD IS MY TAX MONEY AGO KEEP DEM ALIVE AND FED INNA PRISON. Why they couldn’t try dem and sentence dem a jm

1. We didn’t get the free prison so we don’t have where to put them, and further more mek Donald trump find money fi feed and guard them a him have problem wid them a thief Americans money…….frankly I could care less them greedy white people deh Neva buy no ticket but them want to collect winnings

10. WHY JAMAICANS LOVE TALK BOUT BAD MIND DI SCAMMERS DEM NEED FI GET LOCK UP WITLESS BUMBOCLOT DEM MI MUH SORRY FI DEM AT TALL ABAYYYYY

11. Jamaicans living abroad are so badmind it’s not funny…Admit it you just hate that some of us stay right here in Jamaica and richer than u, it’s not about the scamming for u it’s the money…U could care less about old white Americans

1. You are so right about them Americans whey crawny and badmind…….a cousin of mine did dip unda neeath mi and class up mi nastiness and based on some of the things she said when she was chatting mi with another cousin who lived overseas with her told her no cause fatty live in one of the seven richest community in Jamaica drove a brand new van at the time and own 3 taxis on the road, my girl couldn’t believe that them deh a Farin and live INA studio apartment and wuk dusk to dawn INA snow and mi Deh a jamaica a live and Mi Neva go ina western union go collect a dolla yet always sending and Neva hafi scam a sole