JAMAICA DEPORTS 138

A total of 507 people were refused entry into the island and 138 others were deported for the period April 2016 to March 31, 2017, as the Government continues to implement measures to protect the country’s borders.
This was disclosed by Minister of National Security Robert Montague during his contribution to the 2017/18 Sectoral Debate in the House of Representatives on Wednesday.
He also informed that the ministry has introduced facial recognition software into its passport application process, which has identified 473 multiple passport holders, of which 73 are already before the courts.
“We have increased the number of immigration officers. We will introduce online passport application, e-passports and e-gate for landing in the near future. We have increased cooperation with our partners and upped the use of international watch lists,” Montague said.
He noted that billions of dollars were invested in the acquisition of two ships and a surveillance plane.
“We have seen dividends already where, recently, three ships illegally fishing in our waters have been boarded. We have chased go-fast boats out of our space,” he pointed out.
Turning to the area of terrorism, Minister Montague told the House that the anti-terrorism laws will be amended and a consultant engaged to write a terrorist response manual.
“We have already started to harden our defences, rearrange soft targets and have invested heavily in our intelligence network. We increased information sharing with our partners and have begun to actively work on more bilateral agreements,” he indicated.
He said that the Government is taking terrorism seriously and has started the training of police officers.
“We assure this House that much work is taking place, but we cannot go into much detail,” he pointed out.

8 thoughts on “JAMAICA DEPORTS 138

1. Blessed day all..feeling like giving a chups of trouble tiday.

Now everyone knows I rate our beloved Jamaica. .but unno talk the truth n shame the Devil…Unno nuh think it’s a utter disgrace to get deported from JAMAICA. .LIKE SERIOUSLY! !?? We not the worst still because I would die from shame n disgrace if I was deported from say Haiti!!!fi see mi a come wid mi two scandal bags ongle fi hear dat a Haiti tun mi back. ..no sah.

Dip dem yes Yardie n get out some a dem teefing Chinese dat a tek advantage of we women inna the wholesales downtown. .indian doctors can stay but dip the teefing jewelry selling indians..

.Preferably Nigerian doctors/nurses only. .dip the rest. Please request n take more Cubans especially the nurses don’t dip any Cubans! !
    Have a blessed Saturday everyone, nuff respeck!

1. Haiti can surely deport your dumb ass since y’all gang always on our port to pick their guns up…y’all acting as if y’all saint…y’all over Barbados commiting crime on one another…if it wasn’t for constant crisis…i don’t know why Haitians take the risk to go a Jamaica…from the dog, babies, children, pastors men, women…eveyone want to kill.

1. We should kill unu more often for those guns you animals send to our shores.

Forgot when you fukers came contaminated with hiv/aids and lived in our security camp cause hungry did a pop unu ass? Then some of you beasts escaped.

Go defend that private spot that Norwegian cruise line lock unu out of because you all so vile! What????!

2. Thanks for posting. I’ve said it numerous times on here…we no romp fi deport.

A few just come wid dem napsack fi live the Island life 😀 : others come fi committ sex crimes! Some come fi think slavery can jump start again.

3. Yardie you sound rasist lol every way a get hard yard and aboard what a thing and don’t run in come correct me lol

4. Yardietekdrugs how about them deport some of the religious leaders so man like you don’t prey(in your case PRAY)on the females

5. Ain’t nothing wrong with it Yardie, fair is the game because alot of them using up the little resources available.

6. Well it finally happened but I’m not all that surprised. .can you believe I’m actually in agreement (varying degrees but still )…with everyone on a/this post! !??have a blessed night all.