OH GOD… 4 AND 5YO BABIES PRONOUNCED DEAD

The police were last night continuing their investigation into the deaths of two sisters at their home at Washington Court Apartments in Kingston that have shocked relatives and neighbours.Police report that five-year-old Rosrick Deviana King and four-year-old Rosricka Devrickaye King were pronounced dead on arrival at Bustamante Hospital for Children yesterday morning.

According to the police, the children’s mother, Rosden Hewitt, left them in the care of her 15-year-old son and went to Ocho Rios on a business trip.

The police said that about 6:45 am yesterday, Hewitt, who was still in Ocho Rios, was awakened by her son who told her that his sisters were motionless bleeding from the nostrils and mouths.

Police said the children’s aunt was summoned and she rushed them to the hospital where they were pronounced dead by a doctor.

“The police were summoned and upon arrival the bodies of the deceased girls were seen with frothy mucus, with blood gushing from their nostrils and mouths; their lips, the palms of their hands and feet appeared to be blue in colour and what appeared to be urine [was] on their clothing,” the police said.

They added that based on preliminary examinations conducted by the doctors, the cause of the deaths is suspected to be consistent with strangulation.

Yesterday, as police processed the crime scene, neighbours were seen in groups mourning the sisters.

18 thoughts on “OH GOD… 4 AND 5YO BABIES PRONOUNCED DEAD

1. Lord have mercy.
    What a way the world is world is wicked !!!
    This sounds consistent with sexual assault toppled with a crime.
    Horrendous !
    God please bring justice

2. Sooooooooo…if a no de 15 years old then is who? Hope dem ckeck fi sexual assault as well.

3. Hope the doctors check for sexual assault as well. This is just incredibly sad. So much to query, and I really don’t want to think the brother did it, that would just be too sad on the family. My theory is the brother went out and left them unsupervised and someone who knew went in and assaulted them?

Buy surveillance systems people! Hide and put them up, you would be surprised to see all types of activity in and around your home.

4. Somebody poison them … maybe the young man left them unattended I hope there was no assault ..

5. RIP pretty babies, lawd, this mother has to bury her babies. May the lord comfort and strengthen u all. I don’t know the circumstances but I cannot believe the son could committee such a cruel, wicked act.

1. When I read the story the first thing came to my mind was poison. I was shocked when the preliminary report said strangulation. I hope they do a thorough post mortem and get to the bottom of this. Awful that so many are already jumping to conclusions and laying blame with so little info available.

6. I heard that they were poisoned but I will wait on further details. RIP to these two angels. This life can be such a mystery and so unfair. God bless the family. This one is going to be beyond difficult.

7. LOCK UP the whole lot a dem rass, this is childs month what the rass cl is this, if is something dem drink what is it, they were left alone, jesus Christ to sstrangle is worst than shooting cause u looking at them fighting for them life, a something dem drink???? weh him go lef dem, 5 an 6yr old can reach anything, I got a 3yr old and u cant turn u back on her

8. I know many of us put all kinds of things in soda bottles and wrap tings up in packaging belonging to other products. Could be simple inquisitiveness​ and mistaking one thing for another. Most homes in Jamaica are not childproof so if the 15 yr old on the internet or distracted him could miss the danger. This is why I hate watching anybody’s child, because if anything goes wrong on your watch you are forever blamed and dat guilt is always there. Meck everybody watch dem own pickney iyah, less stress. I feel bad for all involved in this tragedy.

9. sincerest condolences to their surviving loved ones.We await the results of a thorough investigation n if jungle justice is required call me cuz i will be available!

10. RIP to the two lil angels, my condolences to the family. My heart goes out to the 15 yo, that’s a heavy burden to carry for the rest of your life wow. The guilt of leaving the girls unattended. Just too sad on every level.