Nine persons were shot, one fatally, in two attacks in the Kingston West Police Division last night.
The police report that shortly before 9 o’clock, two men were shot by men on a motorcycle as they stood at their gate on Lower Ivy Road in Admiral Town.
They are in serious, but stable condition.
In another incident, patrons at a party on Hanna Street were later attacked by persons travelling in a Nissan Tiida motorcar.
The police say about 10:45, the car drove up, the occupants exited and opened fire.
Seven persons were shot, including two women.
One person later died at hospital.
He has been identified as 45 year old Dalton Daley of Upper West Street.
The injured persons are in stable condition in hospital.
And on Thursday,Rushawn Davis, 27, otherwise called ‘Gary’ or Nattie’, a shop keeper of John Crown Town, Blunt Street, Kingston was killed.
He was among five persons who were shot by two men.
Meanwhile the Kingston West police are investigating whether the shootings which have occurred in the division this week are reprisals.
The police and military have been maintaining a presence in the division since Sunday’s shooting of Leighton “Livety” Coke and a woman in Portmore, St Catherine.
A man was questioned in connection with the incident.
The govt should put a cap on the importation of motorcycles. Seems like every murder these days is being committed by ppl on motorcycles.
u have sense? put a cap on motorcycles because a criminals? Isn’t that bowing down to them. So law abiding citizens must suffer fi dem. U think a motorcycle a kill ppl? a the mentality. If cap go pon motorcycle, dem affi go put cap pon car, bicycle, skateboard, rollerblades, shoes, slippers, barefoot, cause man a kill man thru various mediums
Oh shut up! It’s just an opinion. At least mi looking at the big picture, what you contributing except riding mi comment? Bowing down to who? You mussi benefit from di proceeds of crime meck you bex suh. Put a muthafckn cap pon motorcycles yes, me seh so and mi stand by it. Cap pon cars same way, it is an island after all. Law abiding citizens already suffering, nuff caan come outta den house after sunset not even fi guh Bible study, or run guh shop fi buy a bulla,if dat nuh suffering mi nuh know what is. So you prefer di ppl tun prisoners instead of a cap pon motorcycles? Some a unno come act like unno have di ppl’s lives at heart when is unno own self intrest unno trying to protect. But since you know better and have better sense offer something of substance instead of chewing yourself up over my comment.
:ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak mi nuh even read di whole comment good yet an just di “yuh have sense” pawt a kill mi off no man pro fi go easy dwprcl.
people a suffer from shock and will say anyting to try stem the lawlessness, problem abound people a run wey cause a dem mouth, dem say the alleged shooter of livvy run like 20 funny man dem mek offa him an miss lord help west Kingston, smaddy dead offa superstar corner, can u imagine kph under duress nobody cant stand up a street and the rass house hot
ANON hush no tek it so personal, everyone a put een dem 2 piece for ds a madness me a go dung and mi tek chanches go a church in the G, but right now the volume tun up more and not seem to ending soon, its sad to go work and come in late ….. fi real lock dung early jus as u say and fretration some a dem so shame dem don’t want talk
If that was the case ban Toyota Axio, corolla, and Nissan tilda!! Jamaica law enforcement need to set up more check points make criminals have fear to move around that’s the problem ever gunman have access to guns and car
Mi nuh supposed to a laugh pan dis because it is seerus :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :nerd but hunnu tap kill mi off wid dem comments yah yaaa man.