WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND BEAT HAR

A 47-year-old woman, Bosede Ayodele, has approached a Customary Court in Ikole-Ekiti, Ekiti State, seeking the dissolution of her 20-year-old marriage,

According to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Bosede, told the court that her husband, Femi, was in the habit of beating her. She stated that he recently assaulted her in a market square in Ayebode-Ekiti.

The plaintiff stated that she had never been able live together with her husband because of his aggressive attitude.

” I have been living in my grandfather’s house since we got married because of my husband’s constant beating.

” My husband once beat me and I was hospitalised for days.

“The last time he beat me, it was because he warned me never to greet or associate with one of his family members.

“ He then saw me with the man’s wife in the market,’’ she said.

She added that she could no longer cope with her husband’s harsh attitude, praying the court to separate them.

Bosede also prayed for the custody of their last child.

The respondent urged the court to grant his wife’s request, alleging that she was having extra-marital affairs.

The court president, Mrs Yemisi Ojo, after listening to both parties adjourned the case till July 13.