ROBBERS POSING AS TAXI DRIVERS

The police are warning persons, particularly those who use public transportation in the Corporate Area to be on alert as several persons have been robbed by men posing as taxi operators.

The Half Way Tree Police say two men travelling in a grey Mazda Demio motorcar have robbed several persons in the past few days.

They stole cash, bank cards along with PIN numbers, and valuables.

According to the police, the men typically operate in the morning and evening peak hours and frequent routes along Molynes Road, Papine and Hagley Park Road, usually heading towards Half Way Tree in St. Andrew.

The police say although the car is being used as a route taxi it has white registration plates.

They also say there have been similar reports in the Kingston Central division.

11 thoughts on “ROBBERS POSING AS TAXI DRIVERS

1. Dwl mi see di title and thought it was robbas driving illegal Uber in the benz to pay her car note

1. Drop dung ah grung and roll!!!!! mi mummah! mi ah dead TPC :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

2. Jamaica Jamaica Jamaica. I’m happy for the green card America has given to me. Can’t wait till 5 years to denounce jamaica. To be protected under the red, white, blue

1. Go denounce yuh fada bombocl#@!$#$t seed bag and yuh mumma corrupt bad breed eggs dem that mek a ingrate like yuh exist fi come style Jamaica land we love!!

All the while when unno feel sey unno reach unno dash whey the yard foundation stick!!Yuh a talk bout protection from red,white n blue..I leave u to SOME BBC WHITE YANKEES/SOUTHERNERS AND THE BOYZ IN BLUE FI PROTECT YUH!!!

Go suck yub fada!!

2. U do know they can take it back from u stupid ? You are only protected if u r born in America.

1. Dem fi deny this bitch! If IT can’t be loyal to the country of ITS birth, then IT can’t be loyal to ITS host country.

Whoever you are me wish you all go sleep before the 5 yrs or some place pon you form you have an error!

What set white nations and Asians apart from black nations is patriotism to the core- all when they migrate.

Negros are traitors throughout time.

3. Hope you dead and rotten under the weight of the red, white and blue.

You one a them bitches that never contributed and I would bet you ancestors NEVER lift a finger towards freedom, hence you ungrateful bumbo.

Good riddance to trash.

3. Again I blame the police. Over 50% of white plates belong to them .

Why do people still take white plate taxis ? It’s better to wait than to be killed .

Every country is corrupt but Jamaica has too much corruption starting from the prime minister all the way to the police . Then they blame Alkaline and kartel .

See unuh look up kartel and crime worst.