The Police High Command has launched a top-level investigation to determine why the police personnel who intercepted the suspected killers of Corporate Area businessman Richard Ramdial released them minutes after they were held.
Head of the Criminal Investigation Branch, Assistant Commissioner Ealan Powell says he has ordered the cops implicated in the matter to provide statements detailing the sequence of activities and their actions.
Ramdial, travelling in his dark blue Benz SUV was shot dead by two gunmen on Ruthven Road on Tuesday around 4:30 p.m.
The gunmen then reportedly boarded a white motor vehicle that headed south on Ruthven Road but was soon after intercepted on Balmoral Avenue by cops assigned to the Centre for the Investigation of S*xual Offences and Child Abuse.
Powell says the vehicle was stopped after the police control broadcast a radio transmission detailing the getaway car and its licence plate number.
So why then did the cops release the men and the vehicle
One word, ineptitude.
It is so sad, not surprised if gunmen linked to cops. I would never go back to live, the system needs to be cleaned up from the bottom up.
Disturbing
Cause a police a Drive the white car police see no reason to hold police ahhhhh boy the corruption is beyond measure right yasso
I think so too. There was a police among the group and that is why the car was allowed to leave. Commonsense would dictate that the car and passengers should have been held for processing (err on the side of caution).
Wait, so all police cars have gun residue kits? Was the clothes of these men also swabbed? What if the men were wearing gloves, wouldn’t their hands been gunpowder free?
Di amount a white car weh de Jamaica
Conveniently you have disregarded the fact that not only the color of the get away car was broadcast but also THE LICENSE PLATE NUMBER.Most of the employees for INDECOM should come from abroad who is knowledgeable about jamaica.Employees should have term limits and often tested with lie detector.
I cannot think of one good reason……
Who is surprised? this BIGGER dan weeee. Inside job? Fake News out there too about escape vehicle, car or bike? to throw us off. Well, well
Money run!!!!
@Real, did you read where it says license plate number? Last sentence in second to last paragraph.
I hope that the police at least took their names/address/ID before releasing them. Did the police run any type of on the spot background check before releasing the men or Jamaica doesn’t have the capability yet?
…SPEECHLESS whatever happened here. just speculating when u do the math the result is frightening, is it…this is definitely a hit, just saying wa it look like man hold man a let him go, some small things turn into big things
TAWCHUET dawg nyam the mere man a Jamaica supper, the simple man a watch him bag jewellery, from petty thieves.. if your a successful biz man and get eena some people way that’s it for you, memba the man eena the lobster biz dem go a him yard fi him….so it means if u alive a dem no want u deadddddd these people eena old iron biz from Spanish town rd in the 60s them go school all over the corperate area its nuff of them
TAWCHUET THIS DONT LOOK GOOD IF U EENA BIZ A JAMAICA AND LIVING THATS CAUSE DEM NO WANT U DEADDDDD..FOR U NO EEN DEM WAY, MONEY RUNNNNNNN. AND NUFF PEOPLE ITS ALLEGED COMMIT SUICIDE MOSTLY SOME STAIL SUSPENDED POLICE…. NOTHING NO GO SO DEAD MAN TELL NO TAIL
EVERY JACKMAN RESPONSIBLE FI HIMSELF, HAVING A GUN MOST TIMES DONT HELP U, ITS AA FALSE SENSE OF SECURITY.. U SEE THAT SAME WEED BUISINESS YA?? MORE QUESTIONS THAN ANSWERS, U SEE DEM LITTLE RASTA WA RUN OUT FI GET DEM DUES WHAT DEM DESERVE..BETTA GWAN GO SELL OONU RASS CLAAT CALLALOO
ALL DEM RASTAMAN WA RUN OUT FI GET ONU DUES THAT U GUYS TOIL SO HARD FOR SOME WENT AND STILL GOIN TO PRISON GWAN GO GROW OONU CALLALOO ALL THIS STRESS TO EARN MILLIONS THAT WE NAWWW LIVE FI SPEND OOOO
Lol senda mi just jump tuh di nitty dat question yuh know di ansa aready a Jamaica enuh an a brawd day dem kill him. Think bout it… is a message dat a get send yea.
Listen this was well planned. They had “their” police on the road at every intersection to ensure if stopped they would be released. I wouldn’t be surprise if a police was among the group with a control radio as well.
Its obvious say a police do the hit. So when them stop the car and them identify themselves as police them let them go. Think bout it, if it was regular gunmen in the car it would have been a shootout. If a did regular civilian like me and you them would back gun and kill we. A police a the biggest set a hit men in Jamaica!
Look in life we reap wat we sow, shaddy business nuh pay, is either you get killed, u go jail or u commit suicide. Now if u go mix up in a dutty business when u dead u dead. Uno muss know say nothing last forever, if u bad a badder man gonna rule one day. Das y we fi live good, work honest, help others so wen we dead we know we would have done our purpose on earth. Too much people a live double standard, then wen dem dead, the other life is exposed. We can speculate till we weak, some people go to them grave with the truth n only dem n the Lord knows the truth. We all humans so our professional titles dont impress me or mean a crap to me, a man is just a man n some a dem lob money n do anything to get it, so i am not surprised. Every profession have croocks, because we are simply humans at the end of the day.