I HOPE THE ANCHOVY STUDENTS WERE EXPELLED

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b797AJ1utB0

Classes have been suspended for the day for some students at Anchovy High School in St James following an incident at the institution yesterday.

The school’s principal has not detailed the incidents but says staff felt it necessary to hold a meeting today to regroup.

The students to be affected are those in grades nine, 10 and 11.

A video recording has surfaced showing girls at the school attacking the dean of discipline.

18 thoughts on “I HOPE THE ANCHOVY STUDENTS WERE EXPELLED

1. My gosh. Expulsion fi dem bax cova yes. Imagine that. Look how dem rush dung like ants pon food eeh. Sigh. I’m so embarrassed and ashamed by what is taking place in this video. Sigh again.

2. Expel a di least. .they should do time with hard labour!!Nip dem juvenile delinquency in the bud from now cuz only God knows the devastating repercussions not punishing dem adequately will have on society in 5-6yrs time.

1. Really!!! you did see how they were behaving like animals? treat them as such because if he had step in decent it would have been worse. vipers!!!!

3. Disgraceful! Buck dem a few years from now and is worries. These videos make me worry for my child, this generation is crazy smh

4. WHAT DID I JUST WITNESS? how n when it reach to this????? These are the kind of young ppl what dont need to be going farrin, cause same dutty behavior they will carry there…these children are soooo misguided..

5. Expel??? Expel???? (Inna my Oliver voice) A criminal charges me a bring pon dem zutupek deh. Lack dem up. Lak dem up. Get rid a dem from now.

6. Shame and disgrace and to weh mi a see is mostly female students was involved in this brawl. I hope dem find out who were the students involved. Sad to say expulsion nah guh help. This need the intervention of the Ministry of Education and the police. What is really happening in today’s society?

7. One a di dem seh.. a dead yuh fi dead an cuss a badwud. Den a wah she coulda duh suh fi get dead? Tink dat wicked wait for it jus a warm up.

8. Mi si all Christian inna church fight Inna church yard, watch parliamentarian fight in a house a Parliament on national TV. Mi seh this because old or young everybody gwan bad sometimes and can snap. Why should these kids be expelled, that mek sense, waah kina good that ago do fi Dem. What about counseling, mediation etc. Mi nah condemn my own race because the white man a nah just give up pon fi him people.

9. @@anonymous 3:42pm
    You sound so illiterate. You really think farrin is better than Jamaica?
    These Yankees will spit in your face. They lack respect more so than Jamaican. Not saying this type of behavior is acceptable but think before you comment.
    I think suspension is an acceptable punishment for this behavior, prison is a bit much. I remember at a point during high school the district wanted to place me in a girls home for behavioral issues. My mom told them not over my dead body. I will not give approval for my daughter to get caught up in the prison system. She packed me up and send be back home for a few months. Remind you my mom had no clue how mischievous I was because once i enter the house, I was a totally different child. The school never alerted my mom until it was too late. With that being said as an adult, im a law abiding citizen with a degree and an amazing career. My crew from high school who I still roll with made out well also. I say all this to say, in childhood we make mistakes. Who we are as children is not who most will become as adults. The prison system should not be our first resort. It was a fight for crying out loud. Most Jamaican use the expression “mi ago kill u bloodclot” during war. It comes out naturally. I say it and God knows I don’t want to deliberately kill no one. Prison unfortunately sometimes make better criminals. Most people who go to jail once will more than likely go back because the knowledge they acquire from other criminals surpass the knowledge they acquire from law abiding citizens.
    By the way, most of the so call good girls/boys from high school who looked down on my friends and i ended up on welfare with multiple children and baby daddies.

10. YLT … spot on.

Jus a Laugh, there is ALWAYS exception to rules. That behavior is HORRIBLE and let’s not forget the double standards of the world we live in… it will appear even worse because they are females.

I mean before watching the video… I was sure it would’ve involved males.

11. Jus a laugh..i was no way implying Farrin is better than Jamaica, i know exactly how di Farrin pickni tan..specially in the education system, i know friends who refuse to teach in certain schools cause of the disrespect they get from students and there is NO support put in place for teachers who face any kind of abuse from these unruly kids..What i meant by it was i witness dirty mouth war monger here in farrin fighting n cussing on road..and if these young girls are displaying this kind of behaviour in school where dem ready fi fight off the principle..if they dont Change they should not be travelling no where n bring there nasty behaviour.