NO MONEY FI BURY DUPPY FILM

Unlike other notorious gangsters, there will be no splendour at the funeral of Marlon ‘Duppy Film’ Perry on Sunday November 12.

The family admitted that they were struggling to finance the funeral when THE STAR visited their home in Yallahs, St Thomas yesterday.

“Mi would want to send him off in chariot and with the family all in limousine. But we can’t afford it,” said Duppy Film’s aunt, Madge-Marie Perry, who has assumed the role of the spokesperson for the family.

Though they have struggled to come up with the money, they said that all is set for the funeral and the grave digging four days earlier.

As they make the final arrangements, they also reflected on what turned their beloved son into the monster who haunted Jamaica for more than two years.

Perry said the speech impediment her nephew had as boy made him an outcast in the community which eventually lead to him becoming a criminal.

“He was just one of those kids who always getting picked on. Him did stamma (stutter), (he was) small and couldn’t fight so they used to beat him up a lot,” she recounted. “I remember one time him gamble and win and them beat him up and take him money.”

She said her nephew promised that “when him grow big him ago kill them.” While there is no certainty that Duppy Film got even with those who mocked and teased him as boy, he certainly became the killer he promised to become.

He became public enemy number one when it is alleged that he murdered corporal Kenneth Davis and constable Craig Palmer in Yallahs, St Thomas in December 2015.

And, his notoriety cost his family their peace of mind as they would be randomly accosted by the police.

“We sorry say him dead. Mi feel it because a family already but the pressure from the police them come off a wi,” Perry said. “Mi all sleep a Morant Bay jail because of it. Dem come with the big prison truck and just throw everybody in it. Dem just come in and pack we up leaving all the kids on my mother who is bed ridden.”

She said the treatment has left her trembling every time she hears the sound of a police vehicle.

Angel of Mercy Funeral Home in Morant Bay is responsible to carry out the funeral.

24 thoughts on “NO MONEY FI BURY DUPPY FILM

1. These so call gangsters are self centered, they never think about the repercussions their love one have to endure.
    Too bad they thought that highly to even consider chariot and limousine. His ass should’ve have his burial money set aside. He knew this day would come. Live by gun, die by the gun. Too bad they didn’t put his ass in a cardboard box and cover it with some mud.

2. “…the pressure from the police them come off a wi,” Perry said. “Mi all sleep a Morant Bay jail because of it. Dem come with the big prison truck and just throw everybody in it. Dem just come in and pack we up leaving all the kids on my mother who is bed ridden.” :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

Auntie, no you same one did come ID and say yeah unu have peace now? St. Thomas don’t need him in a chariot pon de road. The killing of those two officers has left your generation with a BIGGGG CURSE pon it, pon top of the other unknown victims.

Betta yu cremate him so dem no tek him tun worka…that’s an awful spirit di contend wid.

1. You 100% correct. Dem ppl deh fi guh inna incinerator suh di spirit nuh linger around di body fi how long and eventually get ketch by a necromancer fi use. Lingering spirits a di worst, wuss if dem was awful in life, still a carry crosses from di grave.

3. @jus ah laugh , well said.
    The glorified gangsta life leads to a cold corpse and rotting flesh with worms.

He never saved as much to build over his family house or hire a nurse for the bed ridden mother.

Ignorant dumb and uneducated. And dead.

4. A chariot…omg….er…I have no pity for this family. even in death you want him in a chariot. he was a monster , not even human.

5. Cremate his friggin ass then, if oonu nuh have nuh money fe bury him. It look like da family ya suffer from mental issues to rawtid! A some mad people dem ya! I find it ironic that the name of the funeral home is called Angel of Mercy Funeral home, when Duppy Film himself never had any mercy whatsoever on who he killed.

6. That plucker fi wrap in a sheet dig a hole n throw in or get two tyre n gas oil.Bout u want chariot,uno fava bottom hole,kmt..
    All the aunty uno never know where he was to give him up,when police dem did want him,uno fava rass.

7. the families of the people he killed f**ked up for life!!!! dump his ass in the gully let the birds eat him man

8. Chariotttt?!! Mi mumma fret!! Before unuh find a church n rent a casket!! Yesss Rentttt n do a viewing then cremate the body n throw it at sea unuh a talk bout chariot n limo!! Unuh gwaan yah man.
    Met a wah do dem people yah man?!

9. after him cock up ina hotel a live and a nyam big fish him nuh even leave a dollar fi bury himself or take care of the bedridden mother? I will donate 5 gallon of gas and 3 old tyre to rid the earth of this waste once and for all. As Jay Z say, f*ck living rich and dying broke.

10. The police that duppy film killed were crooked cops that was in dealing with him and it went bad, they were not saints.

1. If you were so knowledgeable about “the popolicehim kill you would have known it was TWO who got killed. Gwan back go siddung pon wall and hear good before yu “run wid it.”

1. Idiot like yu trech out pussc mumma! So me miss yu “S” tek it and use it like a “S”tretch out “S”traw and “S”uck you mumma.

Me “S”till “S”tand by wha me “S”ay.

You intention of cheerleading fi duppy film was well taken! SYM Said Speed…Nuff ‘S’ pon dat :maho

2. “The police that duppy film killed”

Again, go pluralize yu mumma wid a “S” Shape Straw and add de missing form of ‘Men or officers’ when yah Slide up unda har…damn bright

1. they were not saints

FYI, Foo-fool PhantomPhoenix. You are an expert with the “S” Straw, and its possible applications……so as you were. Keep sucking away Hermaphrodite!

3. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

You want a proper phuck, so now me a hermaphrodite?!

Me no phuck punk and if me clit could a extend it wouldn’t get hard fi you. :maho

As YOU were! Sure you’ll pop up again like any toilet rat :p Me get my joke so me done :ngakak