Commissioner of Police George Quallo has instructed the Inspectorate of the Constabulary to investigate the incident which led to the arrest and charge of the woman whose son was allegedly assaulted at the Clarks Town Primary School in Trelawny.
https://www.facebook.com/PinkwallOfficial/videos/412339845850913/
This was announced in a statement issued yesterday.
The Police Commissioner has also directed members of the Jamaica Constabulary Force Chaplaincy Branch to contact the mother as well as the family and offer assistance.
The woman has been calling for justice after alleging that her seven year old son was physically abused by other boys at Clarks Town Primary more than a week ago.
The woman says her son came and told her four male students held him down while he was using the bathroom and inserted a piece of stick into his rectum.
The woman said she visited the Clarks Town police station last week Friday to make a formal complaint but ended up being locked up and charged with disorderly conduct.
She was offered bail the following day.
Omg! I’m disgruntled. I don’t have no level of toleration for such vicious crime of these little (dutty battyman). When it comes to my kids I’m very sensitive so therefore if anything bad happened to them I always act upon my first impulse!!!
Every sin a same sin!! But I would give those boys the evil they deserve. God know what I would cause upon them and them family. Forgive me Lord for my thinking.
I hate Jamaican police! I f#@king hate them. If this lady was speaky spokey and apart of the middle or upper class they wouldn’t deal with her in such an insensitive manner. Omg Mon only God knows how that lady was feeling that day, and the JCF added salt to her wound by incarcerating her.
I hope this baby boy gets all the love and counseling to help him.
Hurt mi heart
A real disgrace
OMYGAWD…….Technically the police cant charge 7 year old children criminally. School staff has a whole lot of explaining to do. That police man is a lazy POS who abused his powers. I hope he gets terminated. He is not a people person, shipping and receiving is more his speed. She is a strong woman/mother who deserves a medal and JUSTICE.
I felt this to mi heart ! Omg I’d have to ask God for whole heap of forgiveness when me done wid den little germs deh!