WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE GUH THROUGH HIM PHONE

“My lord, my wife is jealous, troublesome and violent. She fights me day in, day out and has nearly turned all my clothes into shreds.

“My heart beats any time I’m returning home from work because she will stay awake to fight me. Her unruly behaviour is telling on my health and I don’t want to die before my time.

‘My lord, I don’t want to die suddenly. Please, separate us.”

Kolawole Anifowose had approached Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, praying that it put an end to the relationship between him and his wife, Fisayo Anifowose on the accounts that she’s troublesome and jealous. He added that she fights him at every given opportunity.

“My wife is not appreciative of all that I do to make her happy. I do all I can to meet her needs but rather than say ‘Thank You’, what I receive from her are constant complaints and abuses.

“She’s in the habit of going through my phone and will always accuse me of having strings of girl friends. She will fight me and tear my clothes.

“She once locked me out for coming home late. According to her I came home late because I was with one of my girlfriends.

“I decided to leave home for some time because she has worn me out with her constant fight, “he said.

Fisayo did not accede to divorce.

She told the court that, “My lord, it’s a lie that I always fight him. We had a rift in our relationship because he changed his religion. He was a Christian but he later changed to a Muslim which didn’t go down well with me.

“The issue worsened when I put to bed and he insisted our baby would be named by an alfa. My parents and I stood against this.

“He got furious and kept to himself in the house. He later left home and moved in with another woman, “she told the court.

The court president, Chief Ademola Odunade ruling after listening to both parties dissolved their marriage and awarded custody of their child to the defendant.

The plaintiff was ordered to pay N5, 000 as their child’s feeding allowance and be responsible for her education and health care.

The plaintiff was further mandated to give the defendant N3, 000 to pack her belongings from their home.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE GUH THROUGH HIM PHONE