A dispute over kitchen space involving two tenants at a premises at Lower Mall Road was at the heart of the incident that led to Ninja Man and his two co-accused being convicted of murder.
“One of the tenants was an old lady, and she made a report to her granddaughter, who was the babymother of Dennis Clayton, one of the accused,” the Director of Public Prosecution (DPP), Paula Llewellyn, said.
She noted that Clayton along went to the yard and March 16, 2009 and spoke to Witness A (who will not be named), who was the landlord of the tenant.
“There was a quarrel between Witness A and Mr Clayton. They got into a physical fight and Mr Clayton won the fight. Mr Clayton said, ‘I am going to go for a gun and shoot yuh,” the DPP added.
Argument developed
At 8 o’clock, the following morning, Clayton and a fourth suspect, who is now deceased, returned to the yard where Ricardo Johnson, who lived a few houses up the road, came to visit his friend, Witness A. Another argument developed, and then Clayton and the other man left.
The DPP said Ricardo Johnson and Witness A later went to Johnson’s home.
“While they were there a motor car drove up, and in that car was is Janeil Ballentyne and Desmond Ballentyne, and Mr Dennis Clayton. According to the evidence, Desmond Ballentyne issued threatening statements to Witness A and Ricardo Johnson,” she said.
Later that morning a group of men, including Clayton, armed with boards and bats, came on to Lower Mall Road, approached Witness A and Ricardo Johnson, who ran in different directions.
“According Witness A, Desmond Ballentyne shot at him,” she said.
Llewellyn added that Witness A ran to the back of the house, where he also saw Johnson. They both went through a fence. Armed with a cutlass, Johnson was pushing against the fence to stop others from coming through it, when he was shot.
DO THE CRIME DO THE TIME! BYE Bye Ninja
In life if you can live down some simple argument you should because look where kitchen space end up.
1 x death and 3 x life sentences.
Check the levels
Jah know fi real…. dis coulda avoided… from all yuh win di fight it shudda done desso but a good name dem a look… well have badman title inna prison nuff tings ago gwan fi yuh indeh… nuff time fi siddung an look back.
you mean to tell me dem kill di man over tenamemt yawd space????? damnnnnnnn…..
Best of Riddance! In several ways ninja man is worse than kartel!
Hell naw! 100 murders linked to Kartel and Ninja neva mek alligators eat the man. Kartel is the living born satan.
I’m going to bet that you would either agree or entertain the idea that on a certain level ..RAPE is worse than murder. I am in a position to suggest this to you only because 2 ladies who were raped told me that they rather be dead than have to keep reliving the horrific details of their rape everyday.
I’m not an asshole if at all for leaving one of my ex.I was THERE for her n even paid for counseling but those night terrors almost every other night.. The kicking n screaming 2am-4am..ppl thinking goodly me a murder her… The constant suicidal thoughts…Marie it took a toll on me n that’s why I abhor rapists more than murderers…plus she was wife material n the love was real.
Anyone can murder even you n justifiable so..but there’s no justification ever for RAPE!
To the best of public knowledge Kartel name hasn’t been called on Rape… IT’S a MATTER of public knowledge that Desmond issa rapist ninja…as YOUNG as 14yo.
We can debate this one example or I will readily give u more..but yes overall kartel is Satan reincarnated.i am being specific of WHERE Ninja GET the edge in Devilism/Satanism!
Tbh, this is the first that I’m hearing that Ninja name mixup with rape. I am shocked to learn this. Now I understand why that is your perspective. I made my comment considering only the numbers of murders and disposal of bodies and Kartel a lead by far.
At least Ninja duppy get a funeral, Kartel duppy Alligator eat him bones.
Wise up ghetto youths…
What a ridiculous story. Ppl a get killed over kitchen space? Why is it when some older heads come pon di scene a certain things they don’t use wisdom. Dem keep bawling out bout di yutes dem dis and dat, but trust, if the adults dem would speak to each other respectfully and conduct themselves in a mature fashion the kids coming up would come up with a different understanding of life.
Any human being who would willingly guh lose dem freedom over kitchen space never deserved that freedom to begin with.
Mi know the granny and the baby madda nah sleep well. F**ka unuh, u baby fadda gone a prison ova f**kery. Clearly dem neva have ntn fi do that day. Ninja is a damn fool.