JOE GRIND GET SHOT

Last Sunday a man was shot by a licenced firearm holder, allegedly over a female in Greenwich Farm in Kingston.

It is said that the 20-year-old man was shot by the licenced firearm holder, who was in a long-term relationship with a woman that is known to both men.

“A di man woman right out [man] fi years, but mi nuh know a wah gwaan a come him come ketch him [injured man] wid di woman,” a resident from the community told THE STAR.

The Jamaica Constabulary Force’s Corporate Communications Unit confirmed the incident. The police said that the man was shot at about 11 p.m., after he was seen standing in a yard with a woman.

Meanwhile, the injured man’s mother told THE STAR that she was sleeping when she got a call that her son was shot.

OTHER DETAILS

“Is over a girl him get shot after 11 going to 12 when mi was inna mi bed. Him conscious and him a talk though,” she said.

However, she did not know the person who shot him or any other details surrounding the incident.

“Him get shot inna him side. The shot still inna him belly, so it look like a that’s why dem carry him gone a theatre fi tek it out,” she told THE STAR.

“Him say him a feel some likkle pain inna him belly and so. I leave [the hospital], and mi niece call me and tell mi say dem a carry him go the operating theatre,” she added.

Another resident, who asked not to be named, told THE STAR that he was on his way home from work when he heard the gunshot.

“Mi woulda want fi know exactly wah mek di man shot him cause di youth cool like cucumber and nuh give no trouble,” he said.

He said that the man who fired the shot was arrested by police officers, who were called to the community following the incident.

3 thoughts on “JOE GRIND GET SHOT

1. Thanks be to The Almighty n I say Again Glory be to GOD that I left that Joe Grind lifestyle behind!!Way too many single ladies around fi anyone come kill me over some side chick.

1. Yow a no Every woman honest when it comes to sex…..Mi did Dey with an older woman while in college and she gave me everything,clothes,rent, food you name it….I was never broke for 2 years only to find out she was married (which she didn’t inform me)….only Found out after Mi get stab inna mi back and arm.

Some woman a rass wicked.