The death of successful Jamaican business man Lowell Hawthorne has brought shock and awe to the Jamaican diaspora. Online sources have cited Golden Krust’s tax debt as well as a civil suit that was pending but the streets say otherwise.
Mr. Hawthorne had divorced his first wife who had helped him initially to start the business. Insiders say, based on the agreement of their divorce, was allowed to remain in control of the business and allegedly she and Mr.Hawthorne were always at odds however this was not the straw that broke the camel’s back.
Lowell, remarried and allegations are that he was also having problems with his current wife. On Saturday both were said to have an argument, Mr. Hawthorne then left the house upset, drove to his Bronx office, parked hastily and in less than ten minutes after his arrival shots were heard.
Pressure buss pipe.
Bullshit
THIS IS A LIE. Lowell & Lorna were married July 13, 1985, and as far as I know, no other marriage or divorce took place.
The person that I spoke to knows him pretty well and personally so if you do not know him dont assume..He was divorced and then married another woman
I know him personaly met and no he doesn’t have a new wife nor was he evsr divorce
You are grossly mis-informed. Whoever gave you that information about him being married and divorced is telling pure lies. Obviously they dont know him “personally”. He married once, and had no divorces that we knew about, muchless new wife giving him trouble at work.FACTS from close family.
I never said his new wife was giving him trouble at work so do not say what I didnt say
Met
on December 6, 2017 at 2:44 pm – Reply
Dem seh di ex was giving him hell at work..I was wondering why all of a sudden dem did a call him part owner..
You still repeated it. smh
Yea I did and?
As a “close family” member, what was the main driver for him to commit suicide? What’s you take? Everyone is perplex how a man, with what appears to be a successful business and a close nit family, would end up killing himself and to do it at his place of business.
Goes to show you need to take “senders” stories with a grain of salt sometimes and fact check fact check fact check. SMH
NEEDLE why u say bullsh…. u no know say divorce an remarried a problem, if a so wid an empire like that an second wife diss, lawdddd cratches mek dis man leff 120odd stores, tax wi fck up still but bitches… how him marry an nuff ppl nneva know, now if police no di deh a mash dem a go mash up the finnerall to rass
I KNOW HIS LOVER..HIS NAME IS BERNARD!!
don’t know the circumstances surrounding Mr. Hawthorne taking his own life, but one thing I do know, if his death has anything to do with the above mentioned, prepare for an epic battle between ex-wife, current wife, side chick(s), children, the government, creditors, debtors, even maybe the chets-pastor of the church that he used to attend, everybody will be seeking their cut.
Dem seh di ex was giving him hell at work..I was wondering why all of a sudden dem did a call him part owner..
He’s part owner because it’s a family business with his boys and sister
People love to talk shit they don’t know kmt
The business register in his name and lorraine Hawthorne-Morrison.
Him P she VP.
Lorraine in 2016 register the Rockland location soley.
This not no damn “family” business on paper. He employeed
many.
Met, the marriage part can easily get sorted out. The know-it-alls never fail to pitch.
Mi nuh run dem down oooooooooo dem hold what dem hold and me hands up mine
Wonder if the new wife was Yankee or Jamaican? Let me not say anymore…..
Does it matter if she American or Jamaican?
Yes it would. Damn vultures.
She’s a coconut..
oh my I just saw him on under cover boss (the film was old thou) and I was feeling so proud of him. RIP Mr. Hawthorne
Okay, what are the next possibilities? Maybe mi too stubborn but I am still waiting to hear a more believable explanation. When you hear him speak of all the earlier struggles he faced and overcame, these new problems aren’t so different.
If this is it then him basically dead lef his problems for other people to deal with. Very selfish. Jah know.
@Met, it was i who spoke on another blog topic regarding this man 2 days ago. This man is narcissistic and self absorbed and thought he was God’s gift. He over-inflated his earnings and what HIS COMPANIES TRUE WORTH IS AND WHEN THE IRS CAME FOR HIM, HE COULDN’T TAKE THE HEAT..He has been quite untruthful and grandiose and afraid of failures. HE WAS NOT WORTH WHAT HE PROCLAIMED. HE ALSO WROTE A BOOK WHICH SOLD VERY FEW COPIES. Plus he treated a lot of his co-workers badly and refused to pay them which is why he had so many JUDGMENTS AND LIENS AGAINST HIM. He was a boastful man.
But he went to church ?
Hahahaha…aaaaa. Sarcasm? Probably would be more successful if he became a Pastor. BTW, have you seen the houses these pastors live in, while their poor parishioners live in squalor? Some even claim their homes as a “Church” so they pay ZERO property taxes.
Mi nuh mine dem big house at all but I do mind dem acting as if dem waa fite u fi throw what dem feel like u fi throw fi offering
But there is a growing movement yah now saying there is no spiritual mandate for tithing and it was only required of the Levites in the Old Testament. Dem claims the Church been deceiving ppl fi years when di Bible has never ordained tithing whatsoever. Den if Christianity really based off the teachings of Christ then tithing was not part of Christ’s teaching, cause nuh more healing mission he was on, spiritual and physical healing of mankind, teaching dem how to connect wid God from within. He never collected nutten from dem to do him work.
Money will always show you the true nature of a person.
@Met, he went to church to cover up his deeds. He went to ONE BIG CHURCH IN WHITE PLAINS NY AND BECAUSE THEY WOULDN’T ENTERTAIN HIM ANTICS HE LEFT AND JOIN ANOTHER ONE..This man fooled many..
A damn shame when u leave one church to the next fi get attention
Did also meet/know one of the brothers while he was in Ja. Married to him nice church wife and a look mi haaaaard. Hottas like me but was still a professional in a corporate job. Yet a gwaan like dem a Christian and so destent…yes I said destent.
Whole breed a dem did bad and sneaking.
This 10% of people’s earnings for tithes is BEYOND RIDICULOUS. I know of a certain PENTECOSTAL PASTOR INNA ST ANNS WHE HIM IS ONE OF THE VERY FEW I SAW WID 2 BMW PARK UP INNA HIM YAAD IN THE EARLY NINETIES AND HOUSE BIG TILL IT SPOIL…ITS BLASPHEMY…
Smaddy come tuh di front wid di true true tings wey gwan deh…. A peer maths mi a duh now and dis issa one wey still naaaaaa add… all algebra mi gone inna :nerd anyways mek mi look choo mi crystal ehem….. Suh mi ball a show mi waaah scale an it fully unbalanced :cystg when mi look deeper, more a di weight deh pan di dead man side still. It a show seh yes him might a kill di self but forces deh behind a it. Him full a weight pan feem side cause him wasn’t di best person, but but ppl still wanted to be where he was…. Money and greed played a big part. Luddy
I Kno someone that works there and him seh almost every week if Dem nuh shorten him pay Dem nuh want pay him fi over time, a bad him haffi get bad Pon Dem one time an threatened Dem fi go to department of labor and Dem start give him him rightful pay…an how Dem hire nuff illegal Spanish people because Dem nuh argue bout di pay Dem just work an nuh seh nutten
But why? Why short change your employees when you supposedly have a successful business? Now we know why the employees have a class action lawsuit with respect to the non-payment of overtime. How long did he think he was going to get away with that shit? Where was all the money going? He collected a lot of franchise fees, so where is the money?
Something tell me he had a gambling addiction and was a high roller. I had an experience with a Jewish businessowner who own a number of large nursing homes who hired a lot of Jamaicans. The guy would blow US$2 million at a time in Las Vegas and all the checks he gave hundreds of his workers would bounced. When I went there to collect my money there was 30 vendors in the lobby waiting to be paid. The garbage would pile up 10-feet into the air because he hadn’t paid the garbage company.
Because them pay gone a RACE TRACK the man gamble HARD
Most this man money went into betting on horses at the OTBs!
lies lies lies, god ago strike unnu. di man humble u f**k n not bosey. devil deh pon unnu. RIP MR PATTY MAN.
Sad and not one of unuh actually know him. But I will let the birds chirp.. keep chirping as this is entertaining. All speculation with not one ounce of truth. That’s fact.
WA DI BLOOOD CLAAT IF HIM BOASY ITS IN OUT DNA FUDCKIN BADMIND LOVE TEAR DUNG EACH OTHER WHY U KIPP A SAY HIM BOASTFULL HE HAS EVERY RIGHT TO ITS IN OUR DNA, ITS A DAM DISGRACE HOW HE RAN A CORPORATION WHEN SOME OF US ARE CRIMINALS SCAMMAS CALL IMMIGRATION ON EACH OTHER…WELL WE SHALL BUCK UP AT ONE OF 2 AIRPORTS CHINEY AA WAITT, WRONG FI SHORTEN PAY YES,,, BUT ITS NOT EASY TO HAVE REAL ESTATE A PARK AVENUE,, SO LET OTHER PEOPLE W,I, MAINLY LAFF AT US TEARING THIS MAN DOWN,, ALSO WHAT IF HIM A BATTYMAN LOT OF US SLEEPING WID THEM ITS HIS BATTY OR COCK DO WHATEVER THE FCK U WANT NOOOO DOCTOR CAN CURE BAD MIND ITS TODAY THEY WZ BOUT IT IN OUR JCAN FAMILY TALKIN ON THE RADIO SELL OUT BLACK PPL
WHAT IF HIM A BATTYMAN,, NUFF A WE A GET BUN WID NX MAN, IF HIM BOASY NUTTEN NO WRONG WE CANT FIND SHIT AN WE NAW KILL WESELF THIS MAN IS A ROLE MODEL FOR US JAMAICANS,, WE ARE THIEVES SCAMMAS SHOPLIFTERS WID DISTINCTION,, F**K OFF AN STOP TEK DUNG THE DEAD MANM SHAME ON US AS JAMAICANS THE ISLANDERS ARE CHATTING US BAD MIND CANNOT BE CURED BY NOO DOCTOR ITS IN OUR DNA TO TEAR EACH OTHER DOWN,,BET NO OTHER JMAICAN NO BUY NUTTEN A PARK AVE BADMIND,
same so if met get shegg some of u would throw out her after birth. stop slaughter the dead man an go look fi oono criminal family weh a thief an capture ppl place, everybody say kill kill