NO THIS IS FREAKING CRAZY!!!!!!!!!! WHAT IS GOING TO BECOME OF JAMAICA??

THE JCF POSTED THIS;-Mega Arms Bust in the United States. Shipment with approximately 117 firearms and numerous rounds of ammo destined for an address in Jamaica seized by US customs and border protection agents at Miami International Airport sometime in November. Investigations are ongoing.

40 thoughts on “NO THIS IS FREAKING CRAZY!!!!!!!!!! WHAT IS GOING TO BECOME OF JAMAICA??

1. I know who did it… It’s the man than police was asking to spell it.. Dead business is a multi-billion dollar business…so if we think is the man who don’t have a job n have a Ak47 as his tool for survival bringing in gun…we r a bunch a f$#king idiots

1. I don’t know what you talking about, but these guns are being sent by gang members (usually, the Dons and/or his Lieutenants in the USA who are actively involved in the drug trade) in the USA to their cronies in Jamaica. They use their illicit drug proceeds to arm their soldiers in Jamaica. This is how they maintain their control of these gangs.

Maybe we should stop all Barrels, Appliances and Cars from entering Jamaica, since we cannot trust the Custom employees to adequately search these items for firearms or these Custom employees are on the take.

2. My heart is breaking for my little island.
    I worry so much about my family members there.

How likkle Jamaica must hold so much guns.

1. Names and addresses known and published.

Full time the exporting/importation of barrels get strong regulations. The US exporters should be forced to use X-Ray scanners and get prosecuted for shipping contrabands.

1. Or require ALL barrels be unpacked at shipping origin and repacked under thorough supervision before barrels are shipped. Proper identification and take photograph of the shipper on shipping premises, etc.

To be honest, I can never understand why anyone ship barrels to Jamaica when in a lot of cases, it is better to just send money to relatives in Jamaica (avoid shipping and clearance fees; the hassle of clearing the barrel).

3. Thanks to Seaga and the CIA, Jamaica now has a culture of violence and as such, we have this massive appetite for all manner of violence and weapons of all manner of destruction…

Until the ones wake up, this is only going to get worst..

4. All those weapons were destined to kill hundreds of thousands of Jamaicans, if not millions. If dis nuh tell di govt seh every airport and seaport fi be on the strictest of surveillance hen \I don’t know what should.

1. Yes, turtle body Seaga, him same one. Twenty-two million US dollars stolen from the Jamaican people Seaga, him same one. Plus, dat 22 million is only what auditing found, since him a math brain man and was Finance Minister is a whole heap a money him siphon out of di coffers of the nation. Fi him story a epistle and you will beg fi go deaf if di full truth was to be revealed, so thank God dat ignorance is bliss. Go ask him how many dons him create, how many guns him fed to poor ppl pickney, and destroyed dem destiny. Generations after generations of ppl wah nuh come to nutten cause dem held captive under handout mentality. Same way dem did the blacks in the US. Introduce the guns, drugs, welfare and keep the ppl in perpetual mayhem. How dare an island of majority black ppl be an economic force in the world, dem nuh want dat, so whomever they had to use to steal Jamaica’s destiny they did.

I doan know what tf JLP party is today, but the origins of that party and its early years is very murky, dirty, and demonic.

5. (Singing)
    “Eternal Father bless our land.
    Guide us with Thy Mighty Hand.
    Keep us free from evil powers”.

Me stop sing yah man! For de amount a gun wey day a yawd, a create and a promote pure evil and wicked tings!

6. Lalibela.. Them man deh day’s done..yu think a the 80s dis..listen to our music all woman a sing how them gun long..my question is if them stop this shipment how many get by

1. Yo Max my granny use to seh the same thing like Lalibela and mi use to laugh to mi self and think seh she mad but a true. The political disaster of the 1970s and 1980s is what created the high level of violence you see today all out of greed. I was reading on the bloodiest election in Jamaican history and supply of guns down there, you should do some research on this and you’ll be surprised by the different revelations.

1. Tam, all folks have to do is read the CIA files that were published by WikiLeaks. Accusing Seaga of being evil is more in line with complementing him. He is as nefarious as they come…

7. http://rjrnewsonline.com/local/major-arms-bust-in-the-us-of-shipment-destined-for-jamaica

Major arms bust in the US of shipment destined for Jamaica
    2:06 pm, Wed December 6, 2017

The Jamaica Constabulary Force (JCF) is reporting that there has been a major arms bust in the United States of a shipment destined for Jamaica.

According to a release by the JCF, last month, the US Customs and Border Protection (CBP) at Miami International Airport (MIA) were conducting a routine inspection when they identified a shipment with two blue shipping barrels said to contain personal effects.

A physical inspection revealed various food items, cat litter, a cardboard box labelled as a four-drawer dresser, and one cardboard box labelled as a television stand.

Further inspection revealed that the personal effects actually contained two high powered rifles, 115 pistols, 139 magazines, and more than 200 rounds of assorted ammunition.

Nine handgun back straps, five magazine parts, three pistol grips, three buttstocks, and weapons parts were also recovered.

All items were placed on a Customs Hold and transported to the CBP-OET office for further processing.

A senior investigator told RJR News that Jamaican police had been working closely with their US counterparts to identify and capture the individuals behind the gun shipment.

However, the covert operation reportedly went bust.

He said the guns and ammunition were destined for criminal gangs in Montego Bay.

The investigator said the cops are now trying to determine whether the latest find is linked to last month’s gun find at the Kingston Terminal in which 19 weapons and more than 4,000 rounds were intercepted.

A Westmoreland pastor was held in connection with the find, but later released.

1. Anyone want to guess why “the covert operation reportedly went bust” and why the police did not anticipate such an outcome?

8. They newd to do a back ckeck on those two women name to see how much barrel and furniture they send down before this buss.Can bet this has been goung on long time.Now this should be a death sentence.Nothin less.You importing death and destruction on the country.

9. One day I am going to take the time and explain to you guys how easy it is to smuggle drugs, guns and any other contraband through the Jamaican ports. Trust me it is as easy as 1..2..3… I’ve seen it, I’ve had to maneuver it I will give you a step by step of the process. Whenever you see these big bust trust me it is not by accident, the police didn’t “randomly” find this cache of weapons. I cannot speak on the places where these items are coming from, but once it hit the waters of Kingston 13 it’s a done deal.

10. Mi love how unnu ongle a call one side like the next side neva buddy buddy wid Russia under Cuban guise as well as put gunmen in the JCF many of whom are Ssp now. As far as I am concerned both parties are to shoulder the blame. Both parties were fed and armed by two greater opposing sides back then. I could tell unnu more but mek that stay inna the pass. Now the politicos are not as influential as before, as the dons only need them when certain heat come. The people are the ones who accepted it from both sides and kill off each other over people whom, on the outside seem to oppose each other but dig deeper, you will realize the are as close as peas in pod many times by blood. Once we move pass face value and start connect the dots we will truly see where or problems deh.

1. I agree both parties shoulder the blame. That’s why people born in my generation have no interest in voting and stay away from politics altogether. Manley was far from prefect had big dreams for a country that was still struggling from the post effects of slavery and social economic divide (so may even call it first solutions in a third world country), I think he truly had care however he didnt the right support from party members. When the then Jlp leader was fighting with fire, other members of the pnp did the same with or without Manley’s knowledge (obviously had their own personal and financial agendas). Manley’s own relationship with Castro just made things worst and then the catastrophe occur. Effects of the pass affects to us today, why do you think family breakdown of black Caribbean and America are so dysfunctional in comparison to Africans and Asians families?Yes slavery divided us which even today the effects are noticeable, people’s view of relationships and family dynamics is something that goes beyond norms is literally psychological, and it’s the samething as with Seaga/Manley disaster. I also wanted to point out that the bad man dem time purpose for turning to crime was to help dem community cause life did far harder then, now a days bad man today do it for hypeness. But you could share some more stories on this since I was born in the 90s research and books (as well as my parents and grandparents stories have help to keep me inform). But oral research are always important as well.

11. What two women are you talking about? Which sources identified “two women” as the persons who shipped the barrels?

12. Somebody literally sitting back in the US and sending weapons to kill us. Giving guns to poor people to kill other poor people. God help us

13. Jamaican stop being ignorant we are responsible for our action.. I don’t think jlp or pnp has to do with this. the dons in American a send that bottom line..

1. I thought they said Cray and his women dem was longer in Fort Lauderdale area and move to some western State? I also thought Cray turn his life around and no longer involve in anything criminal? At least that was what was said when they had Met take down his picture and thread.

14. Okay all this talk about seaga..red herring.Both leaders Manley and seaga backed by two opposing superpowers contributed to developments of zones of exclusion.

The information is out and seaga who is no longer in representational politics have nothing to do with why the former secretary for a PNP councillor is being searched for in connection with this bust.

15. this no act of any underground gang in Jamaica, this is an organized political trade mark my word, these things happen daily in 3rd world and non developed countries. some thing must have gone wrong for this to be highlighted or maybe its an distraction i dont kno, but this is not as simple as it seems