WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH HIM PAY FI BAD BELLY FI HIM WIFE NEXT MAN

I paid N100,000 to get rid of the ectopic pregnancy she had for her lover —Husband

“My husband has told me he is no longer interested in our marriage. He abandoned me and our children and took another wife whom he spends all his resources on. My lord, all I request from the court is to make him responsible for the upkeep .of our children.”

These were the words of Tawakalitu Agboola before Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Tawakalitu had brought a divorce suit against her husband, Kehinde Agboola, alleging that he was irresponsible, a womanizer and in the habit of beating her. She therefore prayed the court to separate them and make him responsible for the upkeep of their three children.

“My husband made life miserable and unbearable for me for the 13 years we lived together as husband and wife. He was hardly ever at home and when he was around, we always fought. When fighting, he would hit me with anything within his reach. He once beat me and I fainted.

“Since he wasn’t coming home, I resorted to speaking with him on the phone anytime we needed something. On many occasions, he would refuse to pick my call.

ADVERTISING

“I was the one feeding, clothing and training our children.

“He once accused me of having an affair with an alfa living beside her sister’s shop. After we had a heated argument, he went for a big stone and wanted to hit me with it. I dodged it and he chased me about with it till our neighbours came to my rescue.

“He told me he was no longer interested in our marriage after this and requested that I moved out of his house. He had taken another wife by this time.

“I left his house two years ago with the only dress I had on. My property is still in his custody.

“He failed to take good care of our children. Many times they went hungry and looked haggard. Their teachers often called me on the phone that our children had no textbooks and exercise books while they came to school in tattered uniforms and torn sandals.

“Our children at the end of the day ran to me when they couldn’t cope with their father’s irresponsible acts any longer. They have been in my custody since then, but he has refused to contribute his quota in seeing to their welfare,” she told the court.

Kehinde agreed to divorce. He stated that, “My wife is promiscuous. She had an affair with a mechanic near my aunt’s shop. I stopped having s3x with her during this period. She ended up being impregnated by her lover but the pregnancy was ectopic.

“She was writhing in pain for days and when she finally visited the hospital and had a scan, it was discovered the foetus was wrongly positioned. An operation was carried out on her at the cost of N100, 000.

“I was responsible for her medical treatment because I didn’t want to be accused of neglecting her in case she died.

“I ran from pillar to post gathering money for the operation. Her mother came to see her in the hospital but offered no financial assistance.

“My lord, after all that happened, my wife still didn’t relent in chasing after men. Our first child let the cat out of the bag when she revealed that her mother was dating an alfa who paid regular visits to her shop. She recounted all she heard the two of them discussing to me.

“I was mad and went straight to her shop. On getting there, I met this alfa. I went for a stone and he escaped through the back door when I aimed it at him. My wife also ran out and hid herself somewhere.

“My anger rose but I was pacified by those around.

“She went to her mother who came to plead on her behalf. I told her to listen to our daughter’s revelation and she shut her up as she started to talk. My wife also beat her. I refused to take her in despite her mother’s plea. The children were left in my custody.

“She afterward withdrew our children from the private school where I enrolled them and relocated them to Iwo where they are presently attending a public school.

“I took another wife after she left. My new wife often tells me she sees her in the company of different men and that she is fond of abusing her.

“My lord, I’m also not interested in having a harlot under my roof. I, therefore, accede to divorce,” the defendant stated.

After listening to both parties, the court president, Chief Olasunkanmi Agbaje, stated that more evidence would be needed.

He, therefore, adjourned the case till December 19 and ordered both parties to come to court with their children and parents.