TEEN BRUTALLY MURDERED

17 year old Ariell Lawrence was murdered & her body chopped up. Her family is devastated. We are beyond words & mourn their loss.She took taxi from Portsmouth Portmore to Spanish Town. She texted re feeling unsafe in the taxi & did not arrive . Her body was found yesterday

20 thoughts on “TEEN BRUTALLY MURDERED

1. RIP young lady. What type of animals do we have roaming our streets dear God? Cast them out from among us!

Stop taking these rogue taxis! Call the taxi service so they can have the time the person called and the car the person went into. Save your money to pay the proper fare. Taking a random car at 1 am by yourself is extremely dangerous. Young girls please think about your safety! It could happen to you. Also wherever possible take the JUTC bus.

2. Den dis really really seem normal to unu?? Omg. Unu nuh see say something really a gwaan a Jamaica. No man. Dis not normal at all. There is a force that is sweeping over our beautiful island of Jamaica that cannot be seen with the naked eye. It’s as if this kind of stuff has now become a trend and I have yet to hear that they have found these people that are doing these random killings. I’m sure that the person that killed this young woman has killed before. May God have mercy on their souls. Rest In Peace young lady. :sorry :sorry

3. Young people me know unuh nuh like listen to adults, but now a serious time a bare wicked people deh a Jamaica now…..the good taxi man dem dead off any taxi unuh going into take a pic wid di camera phone weh unuh use fi do all kinda sinting send it to unuh friend or parents.

1. Agree. These kids these days think they know it all and when confronted with life and death situations they say they should have listen to their parents. I know of at least two female who lost their lives at a young age; one 15 (the killer finally confess after many years) and the other 18 (Jamaican parents and to this day, the killer(s) have been identified). BTW, this is in the USA.

4. The police need to get a sexy brave officer and put her on that route… With 2 glock fully loaded in her purse… The killer must feel brave enough to try it again

5. sad sad sad sad sad, this child just going about her business and this animal tek Di woman Pickney and murder and dump har. What kind of society breeds animals like that?

6. No this is getting out of hand, seriously a cant the Jamaica i leave at a tender age where we could walk to the store by ourselves and the neighbors looked out for us. What is our little country coming to? Oh my god man!!!!!!!!! Mr.holness needs to bring in hanging or use a fire squad or something!!! I cant believe these people are humans. And to think how they go home ti their wuves,mother’s,sister’s and daughter’s. Mi really convince is a spelll or wah leggo down there? God really soon come for his world. I am so angry!!!!

7. Me feel this so till. These killers are some heartless peices of shit !! Kmt heartless pieces of shit too nice fi name them ino… omg mi heart aches :'(

8. Lawd have mercy!!!! Father God I pray the death of this murderer be painful and slow!!!
    This is heart breaking. Ladies be careful. I’ve read too many stories about taxis from Portmore to Spanish Town route that end like this or almost like this.
    If it don’t feel right don’t take it.

9. BRIM STONE AN FIRE PON JAMAICA. IF WE DONT REPENT AS A NATION FATHER GOD A GO WIPE WE OFF THE EARTH. WHEN, WHEN DI WE GET HERE.. OMG. MY GOD MY GOD. MAY YOUR SOUL FIND PEACE..

10. We strongly condemn the rape,abuse n murdering of our women and children! !We are of the view that on both sides of the political divide ,there’s not enough political will to do the necessary things to address the plague of crime engulfing our beautiful home!!

Hence we can’t look to the politicians to provide a solution because we literally going to die waiting! I CALL ON ALL NOBLE CITIZENS TO WORK WITH THE POLICE ,work with each other to uncover these criminal demons and punish dem world without end.Failing all that,I AM ALL FOR JUNGLE JUSTICE cuz why would you spare the killers of this promising princess??Sincerest condolences to her loved ones.

11. Heavenly father…..heavenly father…..heavenly father. Lord have mercy on that poor child’s soul. This is very distressing to read.

12. Dat Chopping sounds like some personal ting. Sad eeh fi know yuh picney come dead b4 yuh all di madda must have nightmare she mussi replay di chop dem inna har head ova n ova.

13. People need to be more aware and stop being so care free especially young girls. You cannot go out anymore and assume that nothing will happen always assume the worse. Taking a taxi from Portmore to Spanish Town at 1 in the morning sounds very risky to me. You cant take theese taxis lightly anymore. As somebody said save your money and try to get a charter, if you cannot do that or get a drive then stay home. Nothing is more important thatn your life.

1. Jamaican people love wing it too much have this habit fi a fan down taxi…..this is not the eighties get into technology and create taxi organisations where u call and they tell u where and which taxi number to take….that way the right taxi man will get business and not these tiefing robot weh just wa make a money for the christmas.