SIMONE PARENTS SEH DEM APPRECIATE DI POLICE HELP SUH FAR

Simone Campbell-Collymore’s parents say they are “appreciative” of the progress of the police investigation into their daughter’s murder, after a warrant of arrest was yesterday issued for her husband Omar Collymore.

“We are very appreciative of the work that the police are doing and the progress that is being made, because it has been really difficult for the family,” Campbell-Collymore’s father Wayne Campbell told the Jamaica Observer yesterday.

He was not willing to speak further on the matter, but said: “I’m just waiting on the process.”

Meanwhile, the late businesswoman’s mother, Karen Campbell, said she hopes justice will be served for the brutal killing of her daughter.

According to media reports, on January 2, the 32-year-old mother of two was travelling in a taxi on Stanley Terrace in Red Hills, St Andrew, when gunmen opened fire, hitting her and the driver of the taxi, Winston Walters. Both reportedly died on the spot.

“Detectives are asking Omar Collymore to turn himself in to the police immediately, as a warrant has now been prepared for his arrest and charge,” a release from the Jamaica Constabulary Force’s Corporate Communications Unit said yesterday.

The police said after “intensive investigations” by the Constant Spring Police Station, Collymore and others have been identified as co-conspirators in the double murder.

Collymore, who is said to be a United States national, is being asked by the police to report to the Constant Spring Criminal Investigations Branch, the Major Investigations Division or the Criminal Investigations Branch Headquarters at 2 Oxford Road, Kingston 5.

Last month, Collymore and another man were shot and injured at Allied Insurance Brokers Limited on Belmont Road in Kingston, just days before his wife’s funeral.

— Deandra Morrison

17 thoughts on “SIMONE PARENTS SEH DEM APPRECIATE DI POLICE HELP SUH FAR

1. When the police had, why did they let him go? Jamaican police has zero intelligence when it comes to crime. The Jamaican government needs to reinstate capital punishment.

2. The Gleaner said Simone got 21 shots but after analyzing the video (which was very hard for me to do) I did not count 21 shots being fired at Simone and the taxi man, much less at Simone alone. How did she end up with so many gunshots? By all accounts Omar was the last person with her. I need a professional to properly diagnose this sick man. He made sure he saw both women murdered bodies. I also saw comments on here saying he was present at another murder years ago even though he did not do the crime. Along with his sick mind I wonder if he was on drugs?

Met big up yourself. I see many people trying to discredit you and the blog. I even had to block this girl on Facebook because she was all over the story talking about fake news and how that is not Simone’s shooting. The devil comes in many forms.

1. Let me say this, what you guys attempted to do is damn near impossible especially with automatic weapons even for trained individuals in real-time situations. Met you have to contend with delays within frames while trying to match recorded sound with movement… believing you heard one explosion on camera when in actuality more shots were fired in that instance… what your mind, ears and eyes perceived as five individual blast left the victim with ten bullet wounds… now add multiple shooters to the scenario.
        Try for yourself… go to the range with a fully loaded magazine and try to count shots while rapidly pressing the trigger. You will find the clip emptied before your count. I won’t say much more…

1. I was wondering the same thing. But there were 2 of them shooting at her at the same time, so it was hard to know how many shots were fired.
      I heard the autopsy recorded over 20 bullets.

3. Omar, God not sleeping and it might not even be the crime of murdering your second wife/girlfriend for monetary gain why you had to get caught this time, it might have been that innocent taxi driver you had murdered.

4. Simone honey, I think that the person was saying that video is not connected to this story that car is not a taxi, its a pvt car from another shooting, she is not the only one saying soit no add up.. one report say she called a taxi the men came them the jnakro was in the house and took long long to come out a nx one say as she was coming home

1. It was a taxi. The man had just upgraded his taxi and bought his new ride after nuff saving. And to think the man not even live to get no time out of his hard earned dollars.

5. Simone Parents,
    Please extend appreciation to the detectives here on Pinkwall. Saw the story here first and followed it straight through. Big up yourself Met! Bringing the truth to the light before anyone else does.

BTW we still waiting on the tea regarding the taxi driver.

6. Omar trying to escape by boat to Haiti n Cuba…. police should ave let him out from he was running off on the day of his wife’s funeral to Miami n American airline 8 am …✈️
    Him beard up now hair on face no clean shave. All citizen be on the look out … justice for Simone

He moved out all furniture n kids stuff fr the apartment 1am Friday then went to airport. Well plannned

1. The police are a next set. Why are they “asking” Omar to come to them? What is the flying squad for? GO GET HIM. I would be very surprised if he turns himself in to the police. He’s not going to do it. He will have to be caught.