Parents of students at Holland Primary School on Monday morning staged a peaceful protest along Holland Bamboo avenue over the slow action by police officers to apprehend the persons who continue to rob the school.
Parents and teachers at the institution say the school has been broken into five times since October last year.
The parents and teachers say they are now desperate to have the situation corrected as the students are approaching the annual Grade Six Acheivement Test (GSAT).
Parent Paul Vassel said students have to stay away from classes as there is no food to serve to them.
“There is nothing on the school premises for the student dem to eat. So what must we do now? What must the parents dem do? Eh? We are calling on the Lacovia Police, start to act and stop the sleeping!” he chided.
George Powell, Councillor for the Lacovia Division, said the situation has got out of hand.
“I don’t know what is left for them to take now, they have cleaned the school out over and over… It’s out of hand and we really need something to be done. These perpetrators cyah be far away, they must be close by and can be known by somebody; it’s for the police to get more vigilant in their investigation,” he urged.
The same rass people Dem weh Inna di community doing it set a pestilence Dem …wah unuh Fi duh is come together buy some more food put some rat poison or sinting fi run Dem belly fi days an unuh will Kno who di culprit/ culprits are
The robbers more than likely, have kids attending that very same institution. When you do not value basic education, anything is possible. When I use to go to school in Jamaica, I cannot remember a single school being robbed….what the hell is going on?
The irony is not lost on me that a man goodly a teef from the school to be able to send his kid to the same school!! Damn disgusting act disguised as hustling!
Really sad.
Suh a wah coulda ova di school Suh?