Low blood count weakens Starboy ‘Tattoo’
Esroy ‘Tattoo’ Parkinis and his women, Anna-Kay Parnell (right), 25, and Melisa Brown, 30. He was recently admitted to hospital with low blood count.
Esroy ‘Tattoo’ Parkins, the St James man with two ‘wives’, was forced to seek medical attention last week after his body began showing signs of weakness. Parkins told the WESTERN STAR that he was admitted to the Cornwall Regional Hospital due to low blood count.
Parkins lives on the outskirts of the Retirement Dump, where he rummages through piles of garbage for a living. He said that he checked himself out of the hospital yesterday after a series of tests could not determine why his blood count was low.
“Somebody tell me that is blow (obeah) them send on me, and them suggest that I look bout myself, so me take out the drip and leave,” Parkins said.
In addition to being suspicious that someone is trying to obeah him, Parkins said his medical woes are compounded by the fact that the younger of his wives, Anna-Kay Parnell, 25, lost her baby.
“Mi babymother have baby but it died inside her,” he told the WESTERN STAR.
LOW IRON INTAKE
Meanwhile, Dr Garfield Campbell, a general physician, said it is unlikely that Parkins’ low blood count problem would have stemmed from the fact that he has two ‘wives’.
“His alleged promiscuous behaviour would not contribute. There is a myriad of conditions that may cause low blood,” he said.
“But one of the primary things would have been, especially in our settings, it can be related to diet, in terms of low iron intake.”
“Other things that you may have to take into consideration are whether he is having a bleeding from an ulcer stomach or in fact, if he has cancer,” the doctor said.
Obeah though? Who would waste dem money fi obeah him. The thoughts in ppl’s heads.
When yuh go a di obeah man/woman dus come back come tell we wah dem seh tonks.
Obeah? Really?!
I’m beginning to feel sorry for obeah cuz every lil sickness the ppl always run fi blame obeah.Poor obeah don’t have a ting to do with what the Doctor has clearly highlighted as medical issues. I guess obeahman nah complain though when Dem get bad name cuz it mean more money!
The rassc….t bumbo…..t pusci…t BLEACHING a kill dem all. WTF… DO THESE self-deprecating fuc..tards not understand. We still do not fully understand all the repercussions that can result from prolonged torture to your skin aka “BLEACHING”. Melanoma diagnoses (more specifically “Skin Cancer”) in black/brown communities; are rising at a highly disproportionate rate than that of other ethnicities. All of the products being used in Africa, Jamaica, India etc. contain 2 of the most deadly chemicals available. People need to wake up GOD/Higher being made us in his perfect image if that is dark, light, blue, green or otherwise. This vanity bullshit has gone too far. #F**K #Prayersforthisfoolfoolboi
According to the WHO (World Health Organization and the CDC)
Hydroquinone (C6H6O2) is a severely toxic and very powerful chemical used in photo processing, the manufacture of rubber and is an active agent in hair dyes.
Mercury in the form of Mercury Chloride & Ammoniated Mercury is carcinogenic (cancer-producing). They appear on the list of toxic substances that can only be purchased via pharmacies with prescribed labels of toxicity.
There’s no such thing as obeah. It’s mind over matter. F**king foolish Jamaicans. Kmft
I am almost certain it is the obeahman’s apprentice who told him that he got a blow. Not the bleaching cream or the fact that he rummages through a garbage dump day in day out. Or even the fact that he lives close to the said dump. SMH. People perish for a lack of knowledge. Its really tragic about the stillbirth. I hope she recovers fully.
Low blood count = low t-cell (check fi di virus).
Low blood count = low iron.
Want two woman n cant even feed him dam self, bout obeah, ah hungry him hungry.