Nationwide News understands that the criminal charges which have been laid on the reputed Klansman leader, Tesha Miller, are in connection with the 2008 murder of the then Managing Director of the State-owned Jamaica Urban Transit Company, JUTC, Douglas Chambers.
Miller was charged yesterday with accessory before and after the fact of murder. An accessory is a person who has knowledge that a crime is being or will be committed.
A person may become an accessory by facilitating the commission of the crime and by giving assistance to the triggermen despite possibly not being present on the scene. Miller is to appear in Court on November 9. e remains in custody.
Miller was charged yesterday by Police investigators from the Counter-Terrorism and Organized Crime Investigation Branch, CTOC.
In 2016, another reputed member of the Klansman Gang and Miller’s alleged former crony, Andre Bryan, was freed by a seven-member jury of the murder of Mr. Chambers. But, Bryan was taken back into custody earlier this year by CTOC and charged with breaching the country’s anti gang laws.
Bryan, who’s otherwise known as Blackman, remains in custody. The Police say Bryan’s breakaway faction of the Klansman gang has been involved in a deadly war with loyalists of Tesha Miller.
Douglas Chambers was murdered in front of the Michael Manley Drive branch of the JUTC at Twickenham Park in Spanish Town in 2008. He was shot in the head multiple times by two gunmen. The killers escaped in nearby bushes.
Police theorize that Mr. Chambers was killed because he failed to pay over extortion fees to the Klansman gang.
In the meantime, attorney-at-law, Bert Samuels, says on November 9, he’ll be applying for bail for Tesha Miller.
if Blackman was tried in court as the trigger man and FREED, how are they going to get a conviction with Tesha Miller ?
Seems like a Weak Case
They call him back for info and charge him for lesser crime. Normal holding tactic. Maybe now they have the info to hold the mastermind. 10 years later and perhaps him decide to talk… this is no coincidence.
Once again Bert Samuels, a partner in KD Knight’s (PNP national security minister) law firm, is defense counsel for a known killer with a long history. Tesha Miller is a Klansman Leader, a gang closely affiliated with the PNP. Anyone want to bet this representation is being done pro bono? KD, did you once charge Tesha of a crime while you were Minister of National Security?
Regular middle class or poor Jamaican cannot afford to retain Bert Samuels. Is Bert Samuels taking blood money from this murderer? Freeness? Whichever way Bert, you are dirty.
The law assumes no guilt. All dem years of law school teach u that. What everybody says means nothing, evidence before the court and jury of his peers is what decides. Thats how real lawyers work. Reputation should not convict a man. So if him know him facing time u pay a big lawyer who knows his craft real money to fight for ur freedom. So the state must bring a real airtight case. Too many times that dont happen and men like him continue to get off, cause if there is a hole in the case Bert will find it.
William Small I agree. He may one day find himself on the other side of the law.
unlike mi comment 100 more times…bunch of beggy beggy criminals. 😀 😀 😀
both pnp and jlp know these gang leaders yet they cannot control dem or get rid of them.
http://googleweblight.com/i?u=http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?t%3D18059&hl=en-JM
Politics is the breeder of gang n criminal activities in Jamaica! Politicians are doing nothing and the reason is because the citizens are not demanding anything! Jamaicans need to take a stand and decide no work, school or nutn! Lock dung all activities in the country n Mek politicians who are known to be involved or facilitating foolishness affi step down! Peaceful protest!
Trust me, Jamaica is too corrupt and divided for that. So most will not put themselves out there like that.
Just my 2 cents!
Anonymous 3:19, I agree with you! However persons are probably scared to protest because of how dirty and heartless some of these politicians are.
RIP Douglas Chambers