Police and port security personnel are at the scene of a major guns and ammunition find at Port Bustamante in Kingston.
Twenty illegal guns have been seized, including six high powered weapons and 14 handguns along with hundreds of rounds of ammunition.
The shipment of arms was discovered Tuesday afternoon while security personnel were examining a container which arrived from the US.
An Uzi submachine gun, an AK47 rifle, a sniper rifle with a tripod, two M16 rifles and a Tommy machine gun are among the arms shipment.
Eight revolvers and six semi-automatic pistols have also been seized.
Investigators are stripping the container as they search for more weapons and ammunition.
Goodness. Sniper gun with tripod nuh military grade weapon dat. Jamaica not at war with nobody and look how di hearts of the men wicked against each other. If they have their way none would live. Di ongle country in the Caribbean with a high population and low crime levels is Cuba, obviously governance with a strong arm is the only way to contain this scourge of violence plaguing the region.
Kudos to the wharf personnel for their vigilance. Imagine what came into the island in the years when there was little to no technology.
From Dave Cess
dizzycess
The biggest negative impression of Jamaica is spoken overseas by Jamaicans who continue to send the weapons and ammunition to keep down their nation ♂️ #godsplan #grateful #jamaicacustoms #jcf #jamaica #sendweldingplants #saw #hammer #drills #tractors #money #buildjamaica #tearingdowntoolong #cesslife https://www.instagram.com/p/BuXJRmRgStb/
Let mi guess, di container nuh have nuh sender and nuh receiver, di container pack an ship it self smfh
And as usual nobody to be held accountable is being publicised
a wararahhh!!!! no man somebody need fi get lock up fi diss!!! dem man yah no value nobody else’s life..
Dats why sometimes I feel the parents fi lock up with their children and receive the same damn sentencing they receive, so ppl understand they have to raise good children of good character and put time and effort into their parenting. I know that is some Hitler level shit, but I don’t know what else it will take to get these vermins out of the society and kill out their DNA completely.
Someone didn’t get their cut that’s all, If you guys really think guns aren’t sent in on a regular and are allowed to come through.
Good find but a terrible loss.Imagine neither the sender or receiver was held accountable for these weapons so that means they can do the same act repeatedly.
The guns should have been held and the containers packed back neatly with cameras and intelligence and then when the shithouse dem come for it you lock up all of them or kill them on spot simple..Jamaica needs a PURGE OR SOME TYPE OF GENOCIDE TO GET RID OF THESE PEOPLE THAT THINK THEY MUST ROB AND KILL OTHERS TO SURVIVE! WICKED SET A PUSSY DEM..IM NOT GLAD THAT I LEFT JAMAICA BUT IM HAPPY THAT I DONT LIVE THERE.
These guns were being sent to old braeton in portmore. The police have the old germs whose name was on the receiving end in custody. And upon searching his Home and a neighboring church more guns were found. Old evil them only want to bring down our island lower than how it has been swinging with violence.