“Jamaica’s debt of $1.3 trillion could be reduced substantially by the wealth of your people, believe me,” the investigator said.
BULLETS & BLOOD:
A Jamaican businessman who authorities said stashed US$83 million in several financial institutions in the United States is now the subject of intense scrutiny by investigators from at least three investigative arms of US law enforcement.
The investigators have tied the businessman to every known Jamaican ‘don’ — some deceased — going back more than 15 years.
The man, who lives in one of Jamaica’s swanky, upper-class communities, is described as being “filthy rich, making his millions quicker than Warren Buffett,” according to one US investigator who is on his trail here. Buffett is ranked among the top three richest men in the world.
“For a poor country, Jamaica has some of the richest people in the world,” the source remarked last Monday during a late-night hotel room meeting. “Do not be surprised when I tell you that there are some filthy rich Jamaicans with huge financial assets — in such a short period of time — you have to ask, how did they acquire so much wealth so quickly.”
The Sunday Observer was told that at a conservative estimate, the businessman under probe is worth J$7 billion, but he also has significant reserves in two banks in Jamaica.
The man appears to have great affection for Florida, as a substantial portion of his money is said to be stashed in that state.
The source noted that when the wealth of the businessman started to grow exponentially, red flags were raised. Investigators began following the money and found huge sums were lodged in the US, while massive conversions from local banks were transferred to the US accounts.
The Sunday Observer was also told that investigators connected the businessman to two well-known deceased underworld figuresDonovan ‘Bulbie’ Bennett, who headed the notorious criminal Klansman gang based in Spanish Town and William ‘Willie Haggart’ Moore, the self-styled community don and leader of the infamous Black Roses Crew.
Bennett was killed in what police said was a shoot-out in Tanaky, Clarendon in 2005, while Moore was shot dead by gunmen on Lincoln Crescent, Kingston in April 2001.
The US authorities are, however, giving special attention to the businessman’s association with former Tivoli Gardens don, Christopher ‘Dudus’ Coke, who is now a fugitive from Jamaican law enforcement officials seeking to execute a warrant for his arrest, following a 2009 indictment by a US grand jury.
In fact, the investigators have pulled out the Racketeer Influenced and Corrupt Organisations (RICO) statute, in their pursuit of the man who they say gained his millions from criminal means.
“When law enforcement began looking into Coke’s business, we were surprised how often this man and his company came up, and we started asking more questions,” said the investigator. “And the more questions we asked, the more eyebrows were raised.”
Coke, the reputed head of the notorious Shower Posse, was indicted on drugs and gun-trafficking charges.
The investigator described the businessman’s connection to Coke as “an alliance satisfying to them both”, and said this was the main reason for the microscopic look into his business operations locally.
“We are certain that monies from one of the businessman’s accounts paid for guns in the United States, as well as ammunition that were shipped to Jamaica. We believe that in an effort to throw off investigators, overseas accounts were used to pay for guns and ammunition, and the cash from drugs sold in the US was lodged to the businessman’s account,” the investigator told the Sunday Observer.
But US officials are not stopping there.
They have honed in on the business operations of some Manchester businessmen, some well-known and some of lesser profile, whose wealth they have described as “unbelievable”.
“Jamaica’s debt of US$1.3 trillion could be reduced substantially by the wealth of your people, believe me,” the investigator said.
Earlier this year, the Sunday Observer reported that US officials had drawn up a list of some 30 Jamaicans with unbelievable wealth, whose business operations they were interested in.
The investigator said that several persons living in Clarendon, along the coast in St Elizabeth, and the Manchester community of Ingleside, are regarded as persons of interest
Williams
Same thing me say to. From me a likkle pickney me a hear say him money get tie up.
Skeng
Skeng would never put his money in US Banks. I doubt he has gone back to Florida since the early eighties when he was a major drug player in the Fort Lauderdale area.
I’m guessing this man is not a black man.
And where he lives, gives us a clue.
Wtf? You know anything about Jamaica? Light skin or white skin isn’t the only rich people in Jamaica. We are classist more than racist.
Justin
logical deduction
Bublie only took chat from the late Jingles Davy and Skeng Don
Willie Haggart only took chat from Danhai Williams and Skeng Don
articles states ”The man appears to have great affection for Florida” AND ” lives in one of Jamaica’s swanky, upper-class communities”
it sounds like Mr Kenneth Black to me
the other possible man doesn’t appear to be that wealthy
You are dead on
Someone with the name starting with “s”?
Could be money Mike I’m thin ant normal. American rent I’m place an taming. Draw I’m closer so I’m have to revel things about misled before them do business with im.for all who don’t know when you apply for American visa an get it you don’t pick it up at embassy no more. Where you pick it up is at ardeen road a money Mike own that building
Are you suggesting that Mr. M Millwood is a drug lord/informant?
Also, didn’t know he link with dons as well. Thought he was just about his paper.
the article hinting that this person lives in swanky community in Manchester, Clarendon /Or St E
Start dash out some name met
Peter Phillip are the holy one.paul burke.mr black from Mandeville..mr William from rockfort..
It is here.
2019 is shaping up to be the year of great revelations.
This seems to be from 2009 before Dudus was extradited. Any progress made? The man still dey a road?
So wha him do? When di Dons dead him get to keep dem money?
One and only Mandeville man Mr. Black
Mr. Williams money no where near that. He is living off his name now. Its all a facade. Mr Black on the other hand …………….
Mi iggy fi Di investigator who a talk bout people wealth can pay off national debt, why people fi use dem money weh dem worker or hustle and pay fi wah politicians Nyam? If the said people decide to help the poor with that money yuh how much barriers dem face Kmt all mi can Seh Di man and him lawyers and accountants nuh too smart if him choose a country with some a Di most robust money laundering laws to stash him illegal money…
Met met as a mediate you owe it to the people on your website.to do investigate on dash out this person name.bcos we need to know who is the person
I am sure u saw the last paragraph the people are from Clarendon Manchester and st Elizabeth..
First up, Skeng don’t travel and don’t visit Florida. The people whose names are being called are not the individuals of concern.
This is an old article and the persons who are natural suspects have been discussed on this website before. They are NOT your typical gangstas but well know businessmen out of Mandeville.
Maybe Met can resurrect the old thread where the names were called. One of the individual (“Smith”…father/Son) was arrested some years ago when he was arrested for bulk cash smuggling for collecting money overseas, associated with Lotto Scamming.
Smith and Meik are strong JLP supporters and the article suggests the persons dealings with Dudus was one of ‘convenience’ ie he wasnt like the others Bulbie, Haggart et…
and I don’t think the money is in an individuals name its in his companies- most of his family members(children etc) live there and he owns all the houses plus other things..he personally doesnt need to travel
Remember he used to live abroad (Florida) You don’t have to travel to have bank accounts abroad his family used to live there( wife/ kids) and he moved them all back to Jamaica to run his businesses . And don’t you forget his links loooooooong
Illegitimate money mixed with legitimate money is hard to trail
Miguel Smith
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/sites/default/files/styles/jg_article_image/public/article_images/2013/03/24/smithg20130319c.jpg?itok=C2k47cji
=================================================================
Accused lottery scammer gets bail extension
A prominent businessman from St Elizabeth, who had his bail extended in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate’s Court on Wednesday, was ordered to return to court on July 26 in a matter involving the notorious lottery scam for which he has been charged.
Miguel Smith is facing charges of obtaining money by false pretence, money laundering and conspiracy to defraud. He was ordered to give his fingerprints to the police.
Allegations are that on the day of the incident, the complainant, an American citizen was defrauded of over US$200,000 ($17.7 million) after she was told that she had been the winner of a lottery competition. She was instructed to purchase cashier cheques which represented tax payments in order to claim her prize. The cashier cheques were sent to an address in the United States. Two cheques identified valued at US$50,000 ($4.43 million) were lodged to the businessman’s bank account. Investigations were later carried out which led to Smith’s arrest.
His attorney denied the allegations, however the senior resident magistrate ordered that the defendant return in late July.
http://old.jamaica-star.com/thestar/20120622/news/news9.html
The 2010 Observer article:
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/another-rich-j%27can-under-us-probe
http://www.jamaicanmateyangroupie.com/jamaicans-in-the-news/jamaican-business-man-under-investigation-for-stashing-83m-usd-in-the-us/
http://www.jamaicanmateyangroupie.com/jamaican-entertainer/flippa-update-need-confirmation/
If a skeng bcuz this is a guessing game.. Thing dem man deh a idiot,money clean longtime else them would a run een longtime n tek it wey.. let’s wait and see who is it.. all now I don’t hear anybody question how Joe bagdonovich get all the money he is spending on the island but them what know how the man from the island get all his money.. what a thing look how many Chinese nationals owners of business in Jamaica who know if their Cleaning money for the Chinese mafia..
Joe and his family members inherited a trust fund from his grand dad – a company formed by him was absorbed into what is now known as ‘Kraft Heinz’
he is a Trust Fund Baby
According to page 2 or 3 of this November. 26, 1995 Gleaner article –
the FBI estimated that ‘the Black Organization’ used to make US $ 1 million per week
-> https://gleaner.newspaperarchive.com/kingston-gleaner/1995-11-26/page-2/
A lot of joe’s money is inheritance from his parents. His parents either owned an sardine or tuna company. He cane here to avoid tax mostly. He recently bought the super value chain, true value and hardware and lumber chains
Starkist tuna…
Y’all in for a surprise. The person of interest is not a popular name u hear everyday, only in Mandeville his inital P.M won’t say his full name but he is in the hardware and trucking business. Btw this is old news
PM = Pete/Peter Meikle (?)
So I have being told that Joe money is old slave master money but who to prove that is so.. well skeng money is from construction.. dem fi gu question Bush Stewart n Lee chin the azon n the hissas dem if a su dem spell dem name..look how much money sandals n superclubs mek that don’t touch the shores of Jamaica off Jamaica hard work people.. tourist book vacation n the money gone rite inna dem off shore account.. if the government of Jamaica was look out for its people we wouldn’t have to borrow money from China to make roads.. then the Chinese come set up shop n tek the money gone.. hey if Jamaicans don’t wake up we going find out that the land we live does not belong to us.. just mark my words
Be that as it may, Butch Stewart has personally pumped A LOT of his own money into the Jamaican economy. I naw seh what you stated is a lie, but beat a man and geem him shut, Butch is a true patriot of the soil. Anybody with an empire is going to store up money for dem future generations, so if him want to store up some seeing as him hab how many pickney and grandpickney I can’t fault him fi dat, cause I would do the same. Him group of companies are solid employers and many Jamaicans can show what dem earn outta dem and retire well. Butch appears to be a decent for the most part. Nuff, nuff more in big business who do not give a shit bout Jamaica or Jamaicans, although they claim to be one.
Starkist tuna is Joe family business. Look up Martin J. Bogdanovich
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.billboard.com/amp/articles/business/8455072/starkist-heir-reggae-sumfest-owner-josef-boganovich-profile
Why did the article neva menshan him poor deceased wife Toya? When I think of her and see this man it really grieve me cause he will forever be etched as a pervert and partly for her death in my eyes.
skeng don networth
T brown S brown father
Pete/Peter Meikle is an American Citizen..been so from the 80s ..the person in question is straight Jamaican
I don’t think Jamaica’s debt is 1.3 trillion us dollars. It is more likely 1.3 trillion Jamaican dollars.