A Houston doctor travelling from Jamaica to Miami who was prevented from boarding an American Airlines flight because she was wearing a romper is taking legal action against the company. Dr. Tisha Rowe told ABC reporter Charly Edsitty that she believes the incident was due to the fact that she is black. “I strongly believe race played a role and it’s hard to articulate for people who aren’t African American women what it feels to be a double minority,” she said. Dr. Rowe said she was taken from the plane and told she would have to cover herself in a towel in order to re-board the flight. She now has an attorney and is considering legal action, demanding changes be made to the companies dress code. American Airlines has apologised to Dr. Rowe and refunded her travel costs.
What’s wrong with these asshole ppl smh,acting as if white is all when y’all got no dam melanin so y’all skin sag fast……the next issue is y’all raw asf and always running to Jamaica packing up the hotels to soak in our sun for tan and we don’t mess with y’all but y’all always messing with black ppl y’all need cut the fuckry.
Hmmmm. I don’t dress like this while traveling, but I see a lot of other ppl dressed like this. While I don’t see anything shocking about this attire, black women tend to have bigger bums and hips and sometimes wearing certain type of clothing end up looking more sexual than it should. A cute lil romper on a petite Asian woman would look very differently on a well developed black woman with all the curves. I tend to cover up when traveling on planes mainly for safety reasons more than anything else. I do not like planes and I want to be as covered as I can possibly be in the event of an emergency landing.
I am not sure if this was race based, and she would have to stake out airports and video ppl coming off of AA flights from tropical destinations and what they were wearing to prove her case. This may end up being another out of court settlement case.
Shi fi put on proper clothes anno so we grow. She look like she a go a shop.
Thats why we will never prosper as a race unno love tear each other down and mi travel nuff and see white woman inna batty rider and dem no get bother
It’s a romper. Mi see people a wear batty rider and the little string bras like its nothing, some not even have on shoes and gun porn plane. So dem mus stop it!
I wouldn’t wear this on a plane but i really dont think its that bad. We really dont know what she was doing before her flight, she could have run out of clothes, hell her clothes could have gotten messed up. Im just saying I’ve travelled and ran into clothes problems before and its a washing machine and dryer that was in the room saved me, cuz i literally had nothing else to wear.
Naw, this isolated case has nothing to do with us as a race and our collective prosperity. Nobody is tearing her down. One person said she will have to prove her case, another said she should dress better, as her attire is not a part of our cultural norms. Nobody tear her down, and yes, we are a modest culture and the vast majority of Jamaicans would not think this attire is appropriate for plane travel. Regardless of where we choose to live or ideologies we adopt, the fact will always remain that at its core we are a modest ppl in many ways, and remnants of our modesty still show up in different ways; how children are dressed for school, how we attire ourselves for church, entering a government building, and hospitals. As a matter of fact, her profession does have some things to say about how doctors should dress and comport themselves in public so as not to bring disrepute to the profession. She is dressed somewhat common, but it is a free world.
Everyone is to Politically Correct for no reason the world is too sensitive. it is a free world so why we have to do things that they deem appropriate. And to all a y’all who fucking live in America and think nothing is racially charge is living comfortable under that little Pineapple under the sea. And if you all want to know the real truth of what is going on, If you have time and can read with comprehension read (The Birth Dearth By Ben Wattenburg) then you will know why i said this. Yall don’t read in years and going off what our elders told us back in the days, but even them wasn’t the smartest of the bunch so live life thru your own lens. This Doctor as every fucking right to say it is racially motivated everything is even in Jamaica we are full of racist (Why is it lighter skin women have more privileges than Darker skin women answer that) the world is a big pot a fuckery and if yah live fi people yuh nah live Nuh we seh wear weh yuh have and she is not naked so what’s the fucking problem wrong or right mi nah put down my black people fi make white people feel superior fuck that whenever you see a white man tear down a next white man don’t worry i will wait (never). A lot of intelligent people on here but still in a dark place because your pineal gland is still shut.
It’s just an outfit! STFU! She has the right to wear whatever she wants!! Life’s not that serious